We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fu Kung Chinese Restaurant

Fu Kung Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 27 Restaurants in Valdez
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I go here at least once every time I travel to Valdez. Not the best Chinese food in the world, but still very good. Definitely worth having again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    34
    22
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Get the Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Thai choices at this restaurant were the most tasty. The Chinese food is okay. Not nearly as tasty. The staff was friendly after we came back a second time. This restaurant offers slightly healthier choices than most restaurants in Valdez.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank chip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sushi ya!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Fresh sushi! Squid dinner! Amazing food! I couldn't get over how great the food was. I had never had such a large portion of squid for a reasonable price!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SierraWinterBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Generous Servings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We ate here twice during our four day stay in Valdez. The sesame chicken was very good, with a unique and a spicy sauce. The Mongolian beef is heavy on the onions, but very tasty. The sautéed broccoli is just perfect if you need veggies to round out your meal. However, I found the fired rice to be pretty average and the egg rolls were a bit on the small side for my taste and a perhaps a little greasy. Nevertheless, if you want Chinese, it's the place to go, and will definitely satisfy your appetite.

Helpful?
Thank Debji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdez, Alaska
1 review
“ok...bad telephone service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I've had delivery several times and enjoy the sushi. I don't like the fact that you have to repeat yourself on the location many times to the point you're yelling at the poor lady on the phone. This is a small town and they delivered to me before, shouldn't argue every time..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fu Kung Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing