We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice commercial camp in Valdez”
Review of Bear Paw RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valdez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Paw RV Park
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Valdez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed in Bear Paw 2, that is smaller (around 30 sites) than Bear Paw and for adults only. For us this is an advantage because we really don't like big RV parks. There is no separation between campers, as in most of commercial parks with amenities.
It is in the waterfront, and it has really nice views. There is some noise coming from the boats that go out the harbor. Wifi is free and it has sewer, water, TV and 30 amp power.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
5  Thank bertismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2011

We arrived at Bear Paw and found that we had a pucture. Staff were incredibly helpful and assisted us with contacting the hire company. The RV was then fixed whilst we were out the next day, allowing us to continue with our trip. The rates were also excellent in comparison to the rest of Alaska and the facilities were immaculate. Valdez was one of my favourite stops in Alaska.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AlisonLoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2006

This used to be a Great place to camp. We have camped here for years and were happy with the area. on our last camping adventure we decided to share the experience with a friend and her teen daughter. The next day we were woken up the the owner yelling at our guest and her daughter. It is an adult only camp site, however the owners allow contract groups to bring in young kids to the site. We were camping in a remote part of the camp area and were not bothering anyone.
The owners are unprofessional and have double standards toward their customers.
We will not be camping there anymore.

12  Thank whislinkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Villamayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sabrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdez hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn
0.2 mi away
Totem Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
House on the Rock B & B
House on the Rock B & B
#1 of 14 in Valdez
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mountain Sky Hotel
Mountain Sky Hotel
#4 of 5 in Valdez
214 reviews
27.1 mi away
Tsaina Lodge
Tsaina Lodge
#2 of 14 in Valdez
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Paw RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Paw RV Park

Address: Box 93, Valdez, AK 99686-0093
Location: United States > Alaska > Valdez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Valdez
Number of rooms: 120

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing