We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Labor Day Kayak Trip

We made a last minute reservation on Labor Day weekend. It was a great experience and a lot of fun... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed September 14, 2020
Safari28940418785
,
Fairbanks, Alaska
Great kayak trip~

Loved our trip, our guide was professional and knowledgeable about the area, and experiencing the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed September 14, 2020
LeShann
,
New York City, New York
Read all 481 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Valdez
from $143.59
More Info
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
392
56
16
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
392
56
16
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea kayaking columbia glacier boat ride duck shoup bay day trip water taxi lunch break captain tim amazing adventure great trip kayaking experience an unforgettable experience great guide dry bags knowledgeable guide prince william sound
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 481 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Had the most amazing adventure sea kayaking into Columbia Glacier, Prince William Sound out of Valdez Alaska. Really great , friendly, professional tour guides with safety a priority to those who were beginners. Absolutely a must to do and everyone so welcoming. Great to see how enthusiastic and passionate these guides are about their place of work. Thoroughly recommend this company and this adventure. Thanks from the kiwi girls.....

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mobile58512433673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pangaea_Adventures, Owner at Pangaea Adventures Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

I'm happy to hear you had a good time coming out with us, and thanks for the positive feedback. Big thanks for making us a part of your travels. Hope they continue to run smooth and all the best to YOU!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2019

Had the best day kayaking in Valdez! Shoup Glacier is seriously underrated! After a short boat ride with our guides Carson and Tim, Carson led us up toward the glacier. We got some awesome close up views of a pair of bald eagles. Lots of otters playing around. After having lunch right under the glacier, we had a fun ride back through some rougher water. Carson was an awesome dude and we loved chilling with him all day. The owner Tim was also great to talk to and we learned a lot about the area from them. Would highly recommend going through this company for any adventure. Extremely professional, seasoned, and just simply lovely people who were fun to be with. Best of luck to everyone at Pangea Adventures!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank cbrig215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pangaea_Adventures, Owner at Pangaea Adventures Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2019

Many thanks for coming out with us, and also for following up with the good words. I’m pleased to hear you had a good time, and hope you all come back to see us again soon. Cheers and all the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

This is a not to be missed adventure while visiting Valdez. Our guides Alex and Meridith were very knowledgeable about the area. Most of our group never kayaked before. We started by getting fitted with gear and then boarded a boat with our kayaks attached to the top. Along the way we saw otters and seals. We landed at a small beach and started our paddle. We learned about the glacier and how to paddle. The water was calm, so it was not difficult. We had lunch right by th glacier. Hot chocolate, tea and snacks were provided. After the tide started coming in quick Meridith rescued a wayward kayak and we all got back into make the trip back. We went through one section, where the current was faster and it was fun. Highly recommend this trip.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

We took a whole day kayaking in front of the Columbia glacier in early August. It was our first time doing Kayaking, and 6 of us were all rookies. Before we booked the tour, we had a lot of concerns. The tour went very well it was well organized. Our guide Ben was from Minnesota, who went to Alaska in early May to get some company training. He was in charge of 8 people on 4 kayaks. Ben was very knowledgeable. We liked him very much. We had a memorable experience especially for our kids.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank DamaoGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Pangaea was a wonderful experience. Our guides where knowledgable about the area giving us lots of history for the area.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lance699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews