We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, clean, comfy!”

Snowshoe Motel Fine Art and Gifts
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snowshoe Motel Fine Art and Gifts
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tok
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
892 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Simple, clean, comfy!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stopped here and quite easily found a room available. It was very hot inside the room, and the wall heater control would not change the temp. We found out that there was a heater problem and they were looking into it for repair! ..in the dead of winter 80 would be fine. In June, not so much! We opened all two windows, and the evening breeze cooled us down. Keep the door closed, this is mosquito country! one flew in, it was huge!!!
There are two rooms, one with a queen and a double in the other. They are separated by a bathroom. We have a fridge, coffee maker and micro. Price$95
A grocery store right by the motel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    20
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
17
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for one night while moving from Alaska to the Lower 48. There aren't a lot of options in Tok, but this hotel was a comfortable place to stay. The room is divided in half by a bathroom so there is a bedroom on either side. The hotel looks outdated style wise, but don't let that fool you, it is a decent and affordable place to stay. It is also pet friendly, and didn't have a dog breed or weight restriction. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if traveling that way. Take a few minutes to explore the gift shop in the front of the property, cute Alaskan souvenirs and the sweet elderly lady in the store was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place was just fine. It was much cheaper than much of the BC and Yukon lodging and probably on par with it for amenities, cleanliness, etc. For some reason most of the rooms are doubles, separated by a bathroom. If you don't need the extra room I don't think there's any way to not get it.

Pet friendly, a plus. But not run down. Nothing too great but definitely nothing bad about this place. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeTambien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Harbor
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed there on our drive from Anchorage to Haines. Pulled in about 11:00 PM, rang the bell and the friendly lady came right down to give us our key. Our room had two beds, each in its own room to provide some privacy. It was nice to be able to put the kids in a clean tub after a hot and dirty stay in Anchorage the previous night. They are also pet friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuddViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Toke is a small community that caters to the needs of travelers passing through. This is Alaska so everything is rustic by our lower 48 standards. The Snowshoe motel is older and plain but very clean and well kept. We checked in via the gift shop. (Gift shop prices were very reasonable) The manager was gracious and pleasant. The room was comfortable. The beds were good. The sheets were clean and crisp. The pillows were nice and there were plenty of towels. In room coffee was nice. There was a microwave and small fridge and there is a small grocery store right next door so you could save some money buying food to prepare in the room. Nice little place. We would recommend it to anyone. BUT make reservations. Every motel seems to fill up every day in the summer season.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtahGirlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I came through Tok in January and just wanted somewhere out of the cold to stay. I had no reservation and was quickly given a room with WiFi, microwave, refrigerator, and TV. (I would not suggest no reservation in the summer) The place had two rooms separated by a bathroom. It was clean and well furnished. The staff was friendly. It was conveniently located on the Alaska Highway. Easy to find. A little more than I really wanted to spend on lodging in general, but reasonably priced considering other options in the area. I was able to park and plug in my truck right outside the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowbeast745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and had two rooms with a queen sized bed in each. The bathroom was spotless and although there were a lot of road crew there it was surprisingly quiet. We were on the road all day with not very many stops so it was nice to be able to shop for souvenirs and gifts for the people back home without having to get back in the car. The motel is centrally located, close to the visitor center/library and it was only a short drive to a nice restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mouselady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tok hotels
2.9 mi away
A Mooseberry Inn B&B
0.6 mi away
Tok RV Village
Tok RV Village
#3 of 8 in Tok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
24.3 mi away
Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sourdough Campground
Show Prices

Been to Snowshoe Motel Fine Art and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowshoe Motel Fine Art and Gifts

Property: Snowshoe Motel Fine Art and Gifts
Address: P.O. Box 559, Tok, AK 99780-0559
Location: United States > Alaska > Tok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Snowshoe Hotel Tok
Snowshoe Motel Fine Art And Gifts Tok, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing