We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jen's Thai Food

Jen's Thai Food
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Tok
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Must stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Driving around Tok trying to decide what to do for dinner we spied Jen's truck. Coming from Seattle where we can be pretty selective about Thai we were skeptical but jumped in anyways and were glad we did. Hubby had a special with noodles and veggies and a couple kinds of meat, I had orange chicken which was a little sweet but very good, fresh, hot and huge servings. On our way south a few weeks later we happened to be passing by right at lunch time, score! The hubby had the same noodle dish (he is a creature of habit once he finds what he likes) I branched out and had the #11, noodles, broccoli, chicken, seriously yummy sauce. Hungry? Stop here, you will be glad you did.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoTeenBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A great find!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I am not normally a food truck person but Tok is pretty limited for restaurant choices so we thought we would give it a try. The food was delicious, decent prices and huge portions. We had the chicken pad Thai and green curry with beef. Hands down, best green curry I have had in a long time. It appeared to be busy with people coming and going while we waited for our food. If I am ever in the area again, I will be back because Jen cooks great Thai food! Who knew Tok would have good Thai food!!!??

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley_O83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

In summer time her restaurant ( trailer food truck) is locating next to Tok visitor center. In winter is at Discovery Rd. There is no number but she has a sign up there. I love her drunken noodle and noodle soup!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
241 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Great Food, a real surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

There aren't a lot of choices in Tok when it comes to restaurants and I was pleasantly surprised to come across a food truck that sold Thai food! We got Pad Thai and a really tasty green coconut chicken curry. Much better than waiting in line at Fast Eddys.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nils62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city, ut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a great surprise find in Tok!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Killer prices for killer food. Don't let the trailer fool you, this place is absolutely WORTH the stop. I'll be stopping here EVERY time I'm in Tok.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank skiqueen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jen's Thai Food also viewed

 

Been to Jen's Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing