We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
peaceful coastal view

It's a famous sightseeing spot in Toyama. The Toyama Bay and Tateyama mountain range coupled with... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
alexandraremi
,
Hong Kong, China
I live in just 500 m to this spot.

Recently, road spot called 'MitinoEki' was open. This spot commands wonderful view of see and... read more

Reviewed February 12, 2019
HIDEMICHI F
Read all 166 reviews
  
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
56
76
31
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
76
31
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain range clear sand spot scenery kyoto stops photos train line station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 166 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2015

I made it a one day trip from Kyoto although I gotta spent about 7 hour on the train. The train from Takaoka to Amaharashi station was Ninja-Hatori train, well it's really cute. On the way there, the train went along the beach and that made the ride more interesting.

At the beach, it's very hot but the weather was very good. Unlucky that the sky was not so clear so I couldn't see Takayama mountain range from the beach which I saw once in a photo that took me here.

The beach was really peaceful and the view was amazing. I just love it.

If you have time I'd recommend staying here for a night or two waiting for the sky to be clear so you can see the mountain range rise from the sea.

Date of experience: July 2014
3  Thank SiawjernHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews