We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the worst places we ever visited. terrible service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marsa Alam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Lagoon Marsa Alam
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the worst places we ever visited. terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Room : decent in size, worn out furniture, extremely, unbearably hard mattresses
Location: Just next to a main coastal highway, buses and cars speed up usually faster then 100 k/hour just next to your room.
There is no beach. Some can enter a small natural pond with shallow water, it looks on the picture like you go to the nice sandy surface paradise water. But no a few meter after you have a stone/reef barrier about 500 meters to the deep see, and then you have an under water cliff. There is a rope attached to the reef showing the safe passage, but if you walk with bare food. you risk....... we saw 3 water snakes in the little holes on this passage (water about 5 cementers deep with a low tide). You walk on one and it bites you die in a few minutes. They have the pool with a very cold water.
Service not that bad except, we were calling 10 times to open our safe box, they provided locked. and they never did. Diving centre 20-30 % more expensive than in the others resorts i Marsa Alam.
Food average,

Room Tip: Never begining with 3000 .They are just next to higway to loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nicolau66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    491
    141
    65
    36
See reviews for
414
467
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

this is the second time in solymar abu dabbab and this vacation was really fantastic it's a unique place with a great location i enjoyed relaxation in the amazing beach and the atmosphere was amazing the staff was so kind and helpful the accommodation was so perfect rooms are very clean and comfortable and the food was good too...the hotel gives us alot of facilities (diving,spa,kids activities,...etc and really a great hospitality...the restaurant staff and the lobby staff are good and well treatment ....enjoyed diving and under the water there is really a great treasure of coral reefs ..i am so happy to spend my vacation there :)

Room Tip: Northern excellent rooms on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heshamel-sharkawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellagio, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have been for a week in this Hotel on March 10th to 17th 2012 and we have been very happy. Not only for the Hotel itself, that is in a nice location a few meters from a white and clean shore but for the kindness of the staff. We remember the excellent "Spaghetti" made by Ismaeil who gave me a sachet of his hot chilli powder as a present, the very good espresso made by Yaser and the very attentive and kind waiter Nubi, always present to help us. Of course we cannot forget the brilliant Barbara, so gentle and so helpful. Thank you, dear friends. We would be happy to come back again!
Giacomo

Room Tip: If available ask for a room on a higher floor but ground floor are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ggb187834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have just returned from Florian blue Lagoon and I thought I'd leave a message to guide future travelers in their choice, the village is composed of 4 buildings each equipped with every comfort (swimming pool, restaurant, bars, shops ..) is in an excellent position and the sea is fantastic! I found myself very well, great service, food and entertainment, Italian and Egyptian staff is very welcoming and every person can decide to do what he likes most. We say that the blue lagoon full of surprises in every part even in the bathroom of the restaurant ;-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dream8085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
14.8 mi away
CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
#46 of 71 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
18.8 mi away
Abu Dabbab Lodge
Abu Dabbab Lodge
#45 of 71 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
26.3 mi away
Kahramana Beach Resort
Kahramana Beach Resort
#28 of 71 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Laguna Beach Resort
Laguna Beach Resort
#39 of 71 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eden Village Gemma Beach
Eden Village Gemma Beach
#15 of 71 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
13.1 mi away
Fantazia Resort
Fantazia Resort
#14 of 71 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Marsa Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Marsa Alam

Property: Blue Lagoon Marsa Alam
Address: Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Number of rooms: 139
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Marsa Alam Hotel Marsa Alam
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marsa Alam
Marsa Alam Blue Lagoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing