We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$66
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Blue Reef Red Sea Resort(Marsa Alam)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam(Marsa Alam)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Steigenberger Coraya Beach(Marsa Alam)
$479
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$96
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaz Grand Resta(Marsa Alam)
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elphistone Resort(Marsa Alam)(Great Value!)
$40
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,047)
Filter reviews
5,047 results
Traveler rating
3,190
1,485
290
62
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,190
1,485
290
62
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr haggagchez pascalpeanuts barmain restaurantextra diversthe general manageranimation teamfishdolce vitabeach barwelcome homedolphin poolbasket of fruitouter reefport ghalibnearby portlong jetty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 5,047 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Following the review by Dana G on 21 November 2013.

It was the 7-th time I spend my vacation in Egypt, but first time in this hotel and definitely the best one. The hotel correspond the unbelievable combination of advantages which enables me to state that it became the most preferable place for my family and me to visit next time. And these advantages are as follows:

Location.
Since the hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, it gives you the possibility to escape from the noise and bustle of the big city and to plunge into the atmosphere of total relaxation. Vast territory, green covered with the lots of flowers clean and perfectly-attended favours and increases such relaxation effect. 3-hours transfer by bus from Hurgada has been repaid a hundredfold.

Room - new and perfectly clean. Towels and furnishing are snow-white, spotless and always fresh.

Food - big variety to fit any taste: from dietary sauteed broccoli and lots of fruits to French fries and pizza.

Personnel
One of the most important advantages. From the General Manager to every waiter, gardener and room-cleaner everyone polite, friendly and helpful, ready to satisfy any request and to meet any need. It became a real surprise for us how everyone was trying to help us with our wedding ceremony in spite of the fact that it was the new experience for the hotel.

Animation.
It's strange for me to write anything about the animation teem for this is one of the aspects of Egyptian vacation a do not care a lot about, but here the guys from animation made surprisingly pleasant impression. They were always polite, friendly, merry and very helpful, interesting to talk with, providing their daily activity as well as evening shows and, probably most important, not annoying. I will not single out any member of the team for every one of them deserve for the best appreciation.

The sea.
For us it is the most important reason to go to Egypt for vacation and this time the house reef of the hotel surpassed all our expectations. Untouched, extremely rich and full of life it made us spend hours in a row in the water every day diving and snorkeling. In addition to the house reef there is the turtle bay (Marsa Mubarak) 15 minutes' walk south to the hotel which is the unique place where you can observe huge turtles grazing on the sea-grass pasture. You can also encounter dugong there if you are lucky. Probably, we are not because we have not seen it but I hope next time we will.

Usually we start planning our trips well in advance and the choice of the hotel to stay in as a rule requires significant time to spend, but this problem fell away from now. Every member of our family (there were 8 people including myself) who have shared the vacation with us in October 2013 have agreed that there is no reason to try to find any other place to stay in Egypt because we have already fond the best place for us.

We will definitely be back to this hotel to hear "Welcome home" again and will recommend the hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mykhaylo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was our 2nd time at this stunning hotel and it was even better than last year! The new section of the hotel is lovely and it is great to have the extra bar added, great for a cheeky game of cards and a lovely g&t after dinner (food was excellent with lots of choice - and make sure you treat yourself with a trip to the gorgeous chez pascal!). The diving was again first class and we managed to dive with a dugong - amazing experience. Islam, rami, abdou and everybody at the dive school are brilliant so even if you don't dive see if you can go out on a boat or minibus for a snorkeling trip, you never know what you might see! Maher at the pool bar was the loveliest bar tender you can imagine. The arabic lessons were brilliant and his service was fautless. Mr Haggag again made us feel very welcome, it is such a lovely touch that the manager spends time talking to people rather than stuck in an office.
In short I can't wait to get back here again next year. It is the perfect place to relax, unwind and recharge the batteries! Don't bother reading other reviews as ot will just waste your time. Book now!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peewit32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I'm a fan of the 3 corners group but this hotel has been the best by far. I took my mother and brother and we were spoilt from the moment we arrived until the time we left. Meeted and greeted on arrival and departure by Mr Haggag the general manager. A very nice gesture and it came from the heart.
I have so much praise for all of the staff. Too many to name individually. Always smiling. Always helpful. Very hard working. They all treated mum as their own 'mama' and she was looked after like a queen! They love the English and love to talk to you and joke and tease with you, they all have a great sense of humour. The animation team were very good and the aqua gym is
Great fun. All of them said 'welcome home' it really felt like you were part of it all. I have never seen so many repeat visitors before in any place I have stayed.
Everywhere was spotless. Constantly being cleaned.
The pool is stunning. The location is remote but fabulous. Great for snorkeling.camel rides on the beach to Port Ghalib and beautiful horses. A walk to turtle bay means you can walk into the water on sand and snorkel. Beautiful fish to see. We didn't see a turtle this time.
I am looking to go back again next year and my mum who is 83 and her very first time in Egypt can't wait to return. My brother amazed himself by snorkeling for the first time and really enjoyed it.
Thank you to all of you at the Fayrouz Plaza for the most wonderful holiday. See you next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Don't get this wrong. We had a wonderful vacation and we can recommend this place to anyone! Probably will go back there too. But don't expect a 5 star hotel, expect at a splendid 4 star hotel.
Pros: staff (everybody) is perfect. (Almost) nothing you ask is impossible and nice things happen even if you don't ask for it. Rooms are clean and spacious. The place is very relaxing. Very lovely large (heated) pool. Very beautiful and maintained garden. Wonderful beach, also very clean. The animation team does a wonderful job. Excellent snorkeling and diving opportunity at the splendid house reef (and 10 min. south Turtle Bay). Food is very good and plenty of it, restaurant is clean with inside and outside tables. Service is perfect.
Cons: not 5 star rooms, not 5 star food. We don't expect Chivas Regal with an All Inclusive formula, but the local spirits taste like they were made in the local pharmacy. We know that cheap local booze exists in Egypt that actually tastes a bit like what it's supposed to taste like. Go and find it. We miss some foodstuff like seafood (other than fish), meat (other than chicken). No lobster or Chateau Briand, but some bacon or ham at breakfast would be a nice start, a salad with calamares, some meat that tastes like meat. Don't get this wrong too. Food was excellent for 4 stars, but misses the 5 star touch. The local merchands are 'present' at the pool and the beach, but considering it's probably better for their business and the fact that they remain friendly if you don't need their services, makes this not an issue.
Sell this place as an excellent 4 star hotel, and we will rate it as perfect. Considering the price we paid for the trip, we were over-pampered. But there is are differences between 4 and 5 star hotels...

Room Tip: We were offered an upgrade to a 'suite' and we were very happy with it. Close to the Red Sea and very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felisje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayrouz_Plaza_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear valued guest,


First of all we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your review about our hotel and such positive words about our service. Taking such opportunity to thank and appreciate your support in such critical period for Egypt . Concerning your expectations with regards to the sea food (Lobster), Chateau Briand Bacon or Ham we can assure your good self that such items will not be available in any All-Inclusive concept allover Egypt. In particular Ham and Bacon are almost none existing here in Egypt due to some traditions that you should be aware of, at the same time we have to respect such culture and traditions. In general some food items could not be provided in some countries.


About your comment of the hotel not 5stars hotel, we would like to inform your good self that you are traveling with T.A and you certainly you know that the price paid is worth a 4,3stars hotel , however we are keen in providing our precious guests with a high 5stars standard that we are used to offer and to do, With all respect to your personnel opinion .

Finally we would like to thank you for your opinion and review and we will keep up all efforts to provide the proper standards to meet your expectations in the future.


Best regards

Haggag Elammari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

It’s not worth repeating all facts about the excellence of Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort. The hotel was very carefully chosen because of the plans to bring our parents with us (it was their first journey to Egypt) and to conduct the main ceremony in our life – our wedding. As a result, we were absolutely happy we made this choice.

The marvelous sea, flowery territory and perfect service of the hotel’s staff made our trip unforgettable. It was far not our first trip to Egypt but the best one. Our parents were simply excited.

It was difficult to imagine and plan our wedding in Egypt staying in Ukraine. We had only “approximate” idea how to organize everything. However, we had the best party we could hope for, and it’s all thanks to the help provided by the management of the hotel and to the staff.

We have chosen the terrace of the main lobby for the ceremony itself. As for decoration, we have asked for an arch made from balloons. But entering the terrace I saw not only the arch, but tables and chairs covered with white cloth and decorated with red bows. There were baskets with flowers on the table. The waiter was there to help us with champagne and wedding bread.

Even though the ceremony took place at 6 am at dawn, all members of hotel management were on the terrace to celebrate our wedding with us. They were very attentive to us taking part in all wedding “peculiarities”.

After the ceremony, we went for a walk on the territory of the hotel. We did not have a professional photographer and a very good photo camera. However, photos were simply excellent. We have made photos on the pontoon bridge, on the beach and among the flowers. We don’t need to correct photos using Photoshop program or similar. The pictures are beautiful as they are.

Thanks to all hotel’s guests who greeted us in a lot of languages of the world. I will never forget small kids who brought flowers for me as a bride.

The hot part of the day we spent on the beach. We were surprised when the worker on the beach came to our place with the bucket of flowers and decorated our umbrella and fence. The sun dried the flowers without changing them. We used that decorated umbrella till the last day of our stay in the hotel.

It seems to me that not a lot of couples could enjoy the driving the quads on their wedding day. We were allowed to drive at quite a high speed.

Coming back to the room to take a shower and to put on wedding clothes again, we found our room nicely perfumed and decorated with flowers. The apartments of our family were decorated as well.

We continued to make photos at sunset. It’s not worth saying how beautiful they were. Another surprise was when the Managers of the hotel came to greet us once more.

We had a festive supper in the evening at Chez Pascal and a disco in the Peanuts Bar. At a Peanuts Bar we were met with colorful and tasty cocktails. We were allowed to play our own music at disco. All the other guests who were at the disco at the same time dance with us Ukrainian dances.

To sum up I would like to thank everybody who took part in organization of our wedding and in wedding itself.

If the readers of this review decide to celebrate their wedding in this resort, they will have unforgettable memories. It’s not an advertisement ;) The whole review goes from my heart.

p.s. When we came back to Ukraine and told our acquaintances and co-workers about the wedding in Egypt they decided that that whim cost us a fortune. We will not say to them that the whole wedding day cost us only the price of supper in the restaurant ;)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews