We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The True Jewel of the Red Sea <3”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Łask, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The True Jewel of the Red Sea <3”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Why we prefer the Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort and returned here fourth time? Probably this is because of so special and positive atmosphere which surrounding all in this hotel, everything here is made for comfort and don’t disturb guests. And we’re not alone in ours choice. One of the most important indicators of the excellence of this hotel is the amount of people which like more than once come back here. It seems that near the half of the all guests are regular guests of this hotel, considering it as their second home. Returning visitors are made especially welcome. All team of TTC were genuinely pleased to see us again, and couldn't do enough to make our stay so wonderful:)
Everybody with different interests can satisfy them here, you can enjoy: perfect very long hotels beach; snorkeling from the second and third stairs on the jetty; diving with very professional Extra Divers Team; excellent animation activities; perfect evening animation teams shows (Fakir, Comedy show and Oriental, Nubian show); in walking along virgin coast of Red Sea the side of Port Ghalib or in the side of Turtle Bay; horse and camel riding ; breakfast full of delicious dishes on any choice; very special and lovely different thematic dinners with candles, different table cloths, thematic dress-code for waiters, live music in the main restaurant; football matches in the big screen with cocktails and shisha in the pool bar; different cocktails and shisha in the lobby terrace along with live music and songs from Essam; discos in the Peanuts bar; you can see also beautiful sunrise and amazing very well maintained gardens with different trees and flowers.
I would like one more time to say big thanks everyone from golden team of the Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort, very well headed by the General Manager Abou El Haggag El Ammari.
Special thanks to Sameh, who is just the man for the job tremendously helpful and pleasant at all times, absolutely nothing at any hour of day or night is too much trouble for him.
Big thanks to all the great animation team (Jasper, Kelly, Assrar, Maria, Antonio) full of really good energy; guys, you made our holiday an amazing experience ;) And especially I’d like to thanks to Momo chief of the animation team - truly creative leader, major asset to this hotel - for preparing very impressive, delightful and above all the professional full of dance, humor and amusement evening shows.
Huge thanks to true gentleman Mustafa, who run the pool bar, class act and an ideal service:)
Finally thanks to Mr. Haggag for his personal attention and time he shared with us. You made our holiday so wonderful and unforgettable. Looking forward to our next visit ;)
Everyone, who likes to have relaxing and amazing holiday in very positive, friendly atmosphere can satisfy this desire in the Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort the best hotel, which proposed perfect location, nature, service and hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Boz_Woj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,759
    1,305
    253
    59
    16
See reviews for
1,056
2,424
168
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This was our 11th visit to a three corners resort, but the first to Fayrouz Beach. The hotel staff are amazing, from Mr Haggag, the mercurial manager who is always around,( i don`t think he has a day off ! We went for three weeks and he was there everyday) to Mr Wasfy the Security Manager and Ayman, the beach captain.They couldn`t do enough for you.
the food was what I`ve come to expect, plenty of fish, chicken and veal. You would always find something to suit.We had a few meals in Chez Pascal which is the Belgian restraunt on site and the food was excellent (Steak, Lobster etc), and only about £12.00 per head.
The animation team ( Denis, Alexander, Jesper, Kelly, Maria and Ashra) were really good and not at all pushy. My wife and I actually played water polo and did the aqua aerobics which was a first. The shows they put on in the evening were entertaining too.
The beach is well kept and there is a lifeguard on duty on the pontoon, to ensure nobody feeds the fish or walks on the Coral. The fish life is very nice and the water clear.A good tip: instead of buying a cheap disposable underwater camera, for about £15 you can hire a digital one from the dive centre, and you can either take pictures or / and video and the dive centre will burn them onto a disc for you.
Port Ghalib is a short walk along the beach and thats a nice place. One warning though, Theres only one restraunt that serves beer and the trick they use is to tell you (after you`ve eaten), that their card machine is broken, so you`ll ned to pay cash!!!
All in all, a brilliant hotel, with clean rooms and wonderfull staff. I`ll be going back for sure.
Hope you found this review helpful .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MCHINDLE07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birkenhead uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

we stayed her last year for 2 weeks at the start of july, the hotel was spotless the staff wer great, my daughter was like a star wiv the staff, i cant say enough about this hotel we had a fab 2 weeks n would deffinatley return xxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littleladysmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Al Bahr al Ahmar, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2012

we enjoied our time me, my wife, and my dughter all of us was so happy and comfortable there, all the staff there smily and helpful. diving and snorkling there are wonderfull, sure you will enjoy there.

Room Tip: in front of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, N Wales
Level Contributor
189 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We returned from the Fayrouz after our 3rd stay there on 17 May. Once again this hotel didn't disappoint. We were welcomed as old friends. I've read the recent reports and to Mimif1965 who complained about the hard mattress I say, you only had to pick up the phone and ask for a softer one! there is even literature in the room to that effect. We complained about something flapping and banging on the roof one morning and before we returned to our room after breakfast, men were already on the roof fixing it, so no more noise. The gardens have become more extensive and were full of flowers all over the site, which was really beautiful. We did a fair bit of snorkelling, both off the jetty and in Turtle Bay, whilst I agree with others, there are signs of less coral close to the pier, the attendants are vigilant and blow their whistles and horns to attract the culprit's attention and wave frantically at them to get them off the corals. People don't seem to read any of the notices! I certainly saw a huge variety of fish and some I'd rather not see! Moray eels who lurk in the shallows, Lion fish, box fish and blue spotted rays, as well as loads of beautifully coloured fish.
On the downside, we travel from Manchester Airport to Marsa Alam, except now, of course, these flights no longer exist. We had to travel to Gatwick to get our flight and the reason for this is that the travel companies and the hotel chain have had some disagreement.
We always find the food in the main all inclusive restaurant full of variety, there are so many dishes to choose from and a good opportunity to try others. We're vegetarians and we always found loads to suit us. This time we had a seafood meal on the beach and that was lovely, with the waves lapping a few feet away and the crabs scuttling about. We also tried out the Chez Pascal and had a lovely meal there too.
We took a trip to El Quesir this time and had a wander about, and visited the old fort. It's essentially an Egyptian town and we seemed to be the only Westerners there, a lot of hotels in the area were very quiet, we were told, so no people. We were followed about while we took photos, curious rather than threatening!
All in all we once again had a lovely holiday and found the team at the hotel are always so willing to make their guests comfortable. Thank you Fayrouz

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowrieshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed here for a week in March last year (so a late review) but I just wanted to add that its a nice place to stay, a little windy but thats no the hotels fault. Generally clean, tidy and well kept

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavePerkinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

After a week on a Nile cruise which was very beautiful but a bit stressful, we spent two weeks in this resort. We were given a sea view room which was a plus as the room was spacious but nothing special although practical. The only downside was the mattress which was hard as a rock. They really need to do something about this.

I didn´t really enjoy the food at the main restaurant as we were on an all inclusive plan. It was quite dull and boring and looked like a factory restaurant. For breakfast, it´s a pity that you can not have breakfast outside as there are no shades. On the second night, we discovered Chez Pascale. This is not part of the all inclusive plan but for a few extra dollars, it was well worth it.

The beach is big and there are plenty of umbrellas with wind breakers. The jetty is very very long so be prepared to walk a considerable distance and don´t forget to wear your flip flops as it can get really hot. The reef is nice but nothing special, I was twice in the area of El Quseir and it was much better and full of corals. In this area the corals are almost dead which I think is the result of the amount of tourism together with other factors.

If you walk towards the right side of the beach, a ten minute walk will take you to the area where the turtles are, a great experience. We also took a camel ride at the sunset and it was a real nice change.

We tried the Spa which was really nice but after each and every treatment they bother you with questionnaire form to fill in. I find this to be a real waste of time as you don´t want to be bothered by this on your holiday. I would´t mind doing this once or twice but having to fill out this form each time after six treatments can be very tedious.

All in all it was a relaxing experience but nothing special. I wouldn´t return to this resort as it is much better for families than couples. Now we understand why our travel agency in England does not handle this place anymore. We are going back to Egypt in August for another two weeks and will go to the Intercontinental Hotel which is almost next door and looks really stunning as we went there to have a look.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveSun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsa Alam
13.5 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
6.2 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,236 reviews
5.7 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
23.3 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#6 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort

Property: Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Address: Next to Port Ghalib, Marsa Alam +20, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#2 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#3 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the new marina of Ghalib-Marsa Alam on the west coast of the Red Sea, Egypt, Hotel The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort is an exclusive property located only 5 km / 3 miles from Marsa Alam Airport and 67 km / 42 miles from Quseir. This outstanding area is a renowned Red Sea holiday destination for its long beaches and coral reefs, and therefore this all-inclusive hotel is the ideal place for sea lovers and divers. Families will also spend a memorable stay thanks to a well-organized kids club with a wide range of activities and games for your children. Furthermore, the entertainment team offers a full week schedule with different sports and a lot of fun! Guest amenities at The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort also include a gorgeous private beach and a huge swimming pool with Jacuzzi and a children pool, 4 restaurants(Panorama Restaurant,Dolce Vita resturant ,Marhaba resturant and Chez Pascal) , 5 bars (lobby bar, swimming pool bar, beach bar, Peanuts bar,Delphine Bar ) and many shops (pharmacy, gift shop, jewelry, Oriental herb shop and fashion shops). Sport facilities include table tennis, billiards, aerobics, darts, beach volleyball, water polo, water games, snorkeling, Entertainment room (electronic darts, billiards, table tennis), beach soccer, bocci, diving, spa and gym. Wireless Internet access is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Hotel Marsa Alam
3 Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing