We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
cheersmateStockport
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed March 28, 2011

This was our sixth visit to this hotel and I can honestly say from the minute you set foot in the hotel you are given a fantastic welcome. The hotel is very clean, grounds really colourful and well kept, great beach and pool. The food is served piping hot, and they have a wide choice and it is absolutely delicious. Wine and beer is very good, as are the cocktails. Staff are very attentive and do appear to enjoy their work (and they work extremely hard). Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. If you want a relaxing holiday - this is the place to be.

See you all soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheersmateStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,757
    1,304
    253
    59
    16
See reviews for
1,056
2,422
168
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We travelled at the back of the usual Thomson "cattle class" plane, where all the naughty people who didn't pay for an in flight meal are housed. There were vacant seats by an exit, but the cabin staff would not upgrade anybody to them, so they remained empty. Come on Thomsons, ever heard of of Public Relations?
The redeeming feature was the Thomson rep, Rachel, the best we have ever encountered. Chatty, available, helpful, pretty, and not despising you if you didn't book any excursions.
At the Airport you have to pay for a visa, £13.00 via Thomsons, or U.S. $15 at the small bank on the left. Don't buy E.£ in the U.K. I just changed £20.00 notes at reception at the official government rate, getting E£ 8.93 to the GB £, and no commission. You can stay there on the all inclusive deal without spending any money at all, and although the staff appreciate tips, we never felt they were pressurising us for them.
The weather was good (sunny intervals and no rain), with temperatures in the low 70s F (or low 20s C). However, there was always quite a strong northerly breeze, and I would recommend you go in March/April, and not February. Also, the hotel is very isolated and quiet. Don't come if you want nightclubs etc.
The beach was quiet, very clean and sandy, but do wear beach shoes as there are fragmets of shell & coral in the sand. There are pleanty of sun loungers, free towels, and wicker wind breaks. You do get pestered by staff trying to get you to go either to the Spa or Special Restuarant, both naturally chargeable.
There is a 300 yard long jetty for snorkelers, with some steps down at 200 yards for the less experienced, where the water is well within your depth. The reef is large and varied with a good number and variety of fish.When it was particularly windy, it was not really advisable to snorkel, and there is a system of warning flags.
The hotel is spread out over a large area, with beautiful, well maitained gardens. The pulic areas are light & spacious. The dining areas are well laid out and not too cramped, and the place where you could take lunch was right on the beach. The rooms seemed to all have at least some sort of sea view, but, whilst functional, were a bit tatty round the edges, especially the bathroom. There were no drawers in the bedrooms, but a free safe in the wardrobe.
We did not use the pool area, but it did suffer from loud music during activity time. The annimation team did try to drum up support for their activites, but were unobtrusive. The night time entertainment was dire, but usually is at these resorts!
The food and drink were standard all inclusive fare, and what food there was was well cooked and warm. The problem was there was not enough choice or variety. The wine and beer was not up to much, but they had pleasant and interesting cocktaills in the bars. Water was free and refill sites for your bottles pleantiful.
The staff were excellent, with some very amusing waiters and bar staff. They were attentive, helpful and courteous, and a credit to the hotel.
In conclusion, a great value holiday, and don't moan too much before you consider the value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FullboardBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

i would recommend this hotel to anyone trips are worth takin turtle bay is great just a relaxin holiday with the sun
the service was excellent waiters were a pleasure they really look after you theres also a disco bar at night which is called peanuts staff on the terrace were a pleasure t talk to

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jillian56ruscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Just returned from 2 weeks at this superb hotel, Everyone from the beach boy to general manager Mr Haggag were so friendly and helpfull nothing was to much trouble.
Food was very good allways something you like no waiting for drinks in fact you had to sometimes say no !
Went on a couple of trips quad biking and camel safari both good fun, Nothing much to do outside of the hotel but for a complete rest and relaxation this is the place to be
Talking to other guests who are regular visitors i can understand why, we will be back

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BAZRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

From the moment we arrived at check in we were made to feel welcome by staff and management. Check in was speedy and the rooms were spotless. Nothing is too much trouble you only have to ask. I asked for extra pillows and softer mattress which were delivered almost immediately. All the staff from gardeners to management were really friendly as were the animation team. You could choose to join in with organised games, sports, exercise or dancing lessons. The animation team put on shows in the amphitheatre most nights. Also disco and karaoke in the peanuts bar which went on quite late. There were always plenty of sunbeds available both around the pool and on the beach. There is a long jetty from the beach down to the coral reef which is excellent for snorkelling and diving. It was rather windy for a few days when we were there so we would walk down to Turtle Beach to swim which was quite sheltered. Port Ghalib was about a twenty minute walk around the coastline or across the wasteland. You then got on a free water taxi which took you across to the Port. Very quiet over there with a few shops and restaurants but worth a visit. Shuttle bus could be booked from the hotel. Food choice was brilliant both at the beach bar at lunchtime and in the main restaurant. The drinks were o.k and the beer was always cold. There was also a pool bar which served coffees and alcoholic drinks until late evening. The way the rooms were arranged gave almost everyone a seaview. A downside for some people could be that there is no where much to visit from the hotel but perfect olace to chill.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrishar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2011

From the moment we arrived til the moment we left we were continually impressed. This was our sixth trip to Egypt and our first to this particular hotel. It will not be our last! The staff, from the Manager down to the cleaners, were friendly, helpful and courteous. The staff appeared to enjoy their work, were continually happy and smiling at all times. The Animation team were something else - their energy and enthusiasm was boundless. The whole premises was a pleasure to be part of. The extensive gardens were immaculate and well maintained. The beach area was perfectly kept and managed with sufficient brollies etc for everyone. We saw no litter at all at any time. The rooms were basic but again clean and well kept - we were actually invited to have a mattress topper if we found the main mattress to be too hard - a first over many years travelling abroad! We requested this and it was installed within a very short time. The food was not top quality (possibly due to shortages with the uprising), but it was basic, well prepared and plentiful as were the drinks. There is further expansion taking place but again this was being done with a minimum of noise and only during the day.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

When we arrived at this hotel only the English were there, the trouble in Egypt had not affected these parts, what a pity other nations withdrew.
This is our second time at this hotel, we were there in March 2010, and amazingly some of the staff remembered us, from the General Manager, Haggag to the gardeners and repairman, we were met with smiling faces, and a cheery goodmorning.
Nothing is too much trouble, I am disabled and have difficulty walking, nearly every meal one of the waiters would carry my meal for me.
The animation team were very informative and friendly (not pushy)
Look at the pictures - it really is the most beautiful setting. The Airport is also something you will not believe - it only deals with one plane at a time - this means no queues no overcrowding and a very pleasant experience,
We will be back in October,

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worzel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsa Alam
13.5 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
6.2 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,229 reviews
5.7 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
23.3 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#5 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort

Property: Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Address: Next to Port Ghalib, Marsa Alam +20, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#2 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#3 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the new marina of Ghalib-Marsa Alam on the west coast of the Red Sea, Egypt, Hotel The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort is an exclusive property located only 5 km / 3 miles from Marsa Alam Airport and 67 km / 42 miles from Quseir. This outstanding area is a renowned Red Sea holiday destination for its long beaches and coral reefs, and therefore this all-inclusive hotel is the ideal place for sea lovers and divers. Families will also spend a memorable stay thanks to a well-organized kids club with a wide range of activities and games for your children. Furthermore, the entertainment team offers a full week schedule with different sports and a lot of fun! Guest amenities at The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort also include a gorgeous private beach and a huge swimming pool with Jacuzzi and a children pool, 4 restaurants(Panorama Restaurant,Dolce Vita resturant ,Marhaba resturant and Chez Pascal) , 5 bars (lobby bar, swimming pool bar, beach bar, Peanuts bar,Delphine Bar ) and many shops (pharmacy, gift shop, jewelry, Oriental herb shop and fashion shops). Sport facilities include table tennis, billiards, aerobics, darts, beach volleyball, water polo, water games, snorkeling, Entertainment room (electronic darts, billiards, table tennis), beach soccer, bocci, diving, spa and gym. Wireless Internet access is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Hotel Marsa Alam
3 Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing