We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magic Tulip Beach Resort
Ranked #31 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Woking
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect holiday!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful week here.Room was beautiful and spotlessly clean thanks to Mohammed who also did wonderful things with our towels and night clothes!Food good with lots of variety.Waiters so efficient and friendly.Same goes for bar staff especially Ahmed and bar manager Walid.Checking in was done quickly and smoothly all thanks to Waleed in reception who sorted out any queries we had quickly and efficiently.All in all we have no complaints and look forward to returning later this year.Should just mention the heated pool which was amazing!

Room Tip: All rooms good in new part of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ScottieWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    1,040
    299
    111
    79
See reviews for
478
1,082
65
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

if you just want to relax and do nothing,i mean nothing then this is the place to go,food is good,pols are good and the beach is clear blue sea, dolphins there most mornings and you could get in and swim with(free),there is nothing outside the hotel,not even hotels next to it,so when i say theres nothing to do i mean it, so if you just want a chill out time ,then this is the place to go,plenty of diving if you want it

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happydazEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We have just returned from a fab holiday here. The food was fantastic and staff so friendly. We found the hotel shop prices rather high as were the trips as there is no competition and no taxis driving by as they have a monopoly. We took a trip to Luxor which was 4,5 hours each way but well worth it, i think the temples and valley of kings was amazing and better than the pyramids. It was 80 - 100 but quite windy, the jetty is a long way out but great snorkelling from here and we had the bonus of 5 dolphins coming in and swimming amongst us.

Room Tip: family rooms have a double bed and then a half glass half wood partition with 2 single beds , so a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sammyindorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Good quiet hotel. Straight SW can get only for extra charge, but the normally SW also is good, we get SW + PW and it was good. Pool is quiet and is not disturb peace.
They had weary long pontoon about 10min walk to the end.

3h drive from Hurghada.

So it wasn't bad hotel, but I will not return there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Marsa Alam, south Egypt - Far from a big town, but enough to do, with a good restaurant, swimming pools and high service. Scuba Diving, snorkling? This is the place!

Room Tip: There are nternational TV-senders on the TV in the rooms, and there is Wifi near the Reception, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHPOLET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I’ve been to Egypt many times, but I’ve never experienced such a high level of cleanness of the rooms and pools (cleaned many times during the day), so much attentive and polite staff (without requiring any tip - but you cheerfully give them coz they afford it).
The hotel is close to the airport, which is good (Marsa Alam as village is about one hour drive from airport)
The room was big enough and extremely clean. When we had any problem, the staff came immediately to repair it! (also not very usual for Arabic countries) We had a sea view for a small charge but it was worth it ...sitting in the evening on our balcony, watching stars above the sea - simply great.
Food is very good, everyone can find something for himself and never leaves hungry. Deserts are amazing and almost every day there is an outside grill with fish or pork served by the chef. Waiters are very observant and fast, always ready to bring you what you want.
The beach is clean, every evening being cleaned and swept. You can find enough beds and umbrellas. The entrance to the sea is very shallow and it is not possible to walk in to dept for swimming - you must use a jetty (800m) to get to the beginning of the reef full of nice fish. Sometimes waves are high, but not often and snorkeling is very enjoyable. There is a guard for a whole day which makes you feel safe. In the shallow water you can see flatfish, many kinds of shells, starfish and even octopus (in the morning)
We also went for trips with local diving centre on the beach - our first and recommended trip to Sharm el Luli was a disaster. Well, yes, the environment was nice, white smooth sand, turquoise sea.. but the reef was very weak...it took ages to get there from Tulip (almost 2 hours) and there was nothing to do and nothing were to hide in a shade, you had to be for almost 4 hours on a direct sun...and it was expensive. After we complaint about this, the staff offered us a discount for another trips which we used - Sea Scope was fantastic, it sails away from Port Ghalib, which is about 20 minutes from Tulip. We saw many nice coral reefs, various fish and many sea turtles. We didn’t see dugongs, but when you are lucky, you might see them. Another trip was to Abu Dabab - focused on snorkeling. Also very great, guided and we saw many nice fish and turtles again. It’s wonderful to swim with them.
We took a taxi to a city El Quseir (about 1 hour drive - 40 euro) the driver showed us a city, very old mosque, nice church and we had a nice tea time on the shore.
The ONLY problem about this hotel we had was the tennis court. It was a clay court and in March it was in very bad condition - it was impossible to play, so we took our equipment for nothing (staff almost didn’t know they have a tennis court). Unfortunately Internet is for charge and works only in the lobby.
All in all, this hotel is really worth to visit and this year in March we are coming back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kinginrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasschaat, belgium
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

With a bunch of divers we again went to Marsa Alam the third week of october. Only two days before start we were informed that the original hotel couldn't open doors: problems with electrical power was the reason they gave us. (We saw the hotel: it was still in the construction phase and it will take several months before clients can be welcomed). Everything had to be changed in a hurry and we choose Tulip Resort with the Orca Diving Base. We knew Orca from earlier diving trips ( twice to Dahab ) and its quality. The hotel was unknown to us but we took the risk: as a diver you don't always want a five-star-plus hotel....
As a matter of fact, we were impressed. Even arriving too late we still got something to eat. The reception and staff immediately started to help us in a most friendly and attentive way: it was the beginning of a week never to be forgotten. Diving was sometimes rather difficult even for people with 1500+ dives: current could be very strong and unexpected.
Arriving back at the hotel was arriving in an oasis. The calm, friendly and so helpful staff always were there.
Quality of food was very good: an immense choice and range. If you left table hungry, it was your own fault. There was so much, one could not taste everything. All kinds of food. One day they prepared mexican, another they it was italian, and so on. An immense choice. Desserts and sweets you hardly can immagine. Simply too much.
Rooms were clean, spacious and equiped with flatscreens. Who wants to see fishes on TV if one can see them in reality ? Every morning the rooms got cleaned.
The pools were cleaned every evening after closing time, and even the walls got a good scrubbing. Not the easiest job on earth, I have the experience at home with my own pool.
Cleanliness surely is considered to be at a very high standard and the staff acts accordingly.
During our stay we saw the new part of the hotel being prepared: new lawns, pools, palmtrees.... I suppose opening will be in just a few days.
I surely would recommend this hotel, to families, with children, or even to divers. Everybody can find there something he likes: the more sportminded, the one in need of some rest, a family with children...
Afraid of water: walk on the jetty ( about 600 m in length ) and look into the water: you always can see fishes. The jetty ends at the drop-off of the cliff where one can enjoy the beautifulness of the underwaterreefs: a marvel. A very nice place for the daring-one to snorkel.
From the jetty-head the poetic one can admire the colourfull sky in late afternoon when the sun sets behind the hotel in the desert.
It is quiet boring to mension "excellent" as the rating for service, value, cleanliness..., but that is my opinion and after about twenty journeys in Egypt (ranging from 1 week to 5 weeks) I can consider myself as more experienced, and believe me, I have seen other hotels.
The hotel, coloured in vivid yellow and red, can surely be recommended. I hope to be back there one day with my family or with other divers. Inch'allah.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cwfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
12.3 mi away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#23 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,784 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
16.7 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#7 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Three Corners Happy Life Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
12.1 mi away
Resta Grand Resort
Resta Grand Resort
#21 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tulip Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tulip Beach Resort

Property: Magic Tulip Beach Resort
Address: 17th km South Marsa Alam Airport, Marsa Alam +12345, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#29 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#32 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Magic Tulip Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magic Tulip is perfectly placed to allow you to explore Marsa Alam's pure waters and coral reefs, Magic Tulip Beach Resort is surrounding with the rich and beautiful natural mountains, colours of the sea, and the mysterious untouched reefs and marine which guarantee an unforgettable holiday. You can enjoy the warmth of the sun and explore the Red Sea's coral reefs during a snorkelling trip through our in house Diving center or play a game of tennis. You can also work out in the gym and the animation team will entertain you day and night. Hotel facilities, including one main restaurant serves open buffet-style meals and Beach Restaurant serves Sandwiches and pizza at Lunch, English Terrace, nightclub pub, large swimming pool (heated during winter season) with pool bar and a Health Club, 24-hour information desk and a resident in-house doctor is permanently on call. You can enjoy a romantic candlelight dinner at our Beach restaurant "A la cart" mixed with the sea breeze and moonlight. (Booking is kindly requested against surcharge). All rooms at Magic Tulip resort including a balcony with views of the Red Sea come equipped with air conditioning, a minibar, safe box and cable LCD TV, Each room has a modern bathroom with a hairdryer and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Magic Tulip Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Hotel Marsa Alam
Tulip Resort Marsa Alam
Tulip Resort Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing