We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantasic holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
Ranked #48 of 75 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Cairndow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantasic holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Calimera Habiba could be considered one of the best resorts in Marsa Alam, as it is good for families, couples and all ages.
Service there in a very high standard and staff are friendly and well trained.
i recomend it to all my friends,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    99
    37
    20
    14
See reviews for
108
117
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Chef of the kitchen and his staf are very competent, people who maintained our chambers are very commit with their guests, waiters are extremely friendly during we stayed in this hotel. It is accessibel for people with a wheelchair of with a handicap.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

For only 450 EGP per night per double room, the hotel offers far beyond we'd hoped for. Travelling back from Aswan to Hurghada through Edfu, my husband and I decided to check in Marsa Alam for one night, so we simply parked our car, got out the laptop and checked reviews of trip-advisor. This one had best reviews, so I called them up and checked the rates and couldnt believe my ears!
The spacious room was more of a challet (although some people might have privacy issues since every two rooms have adjacent terraces with no barrier in between). Each had a small garden at the front and at the back. There's a wide beach and several pools (indlucing 2 heated ones).
The restaurant is huge (more like a small stadium) and the food range is wide ... but food quality cannot exceed a rate of "good" by any means. Staff is friendly and there's a great animation team.
A chapeau to the whole staff that managed to run the hotel in such excellent & professional way depite the tourism crisis in Egypt nowadays.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shereen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

I stay with my wife in Club Calimera Habiba Beach 2 weeks from 2.07-16.07. So it was 3d time for us in Marsa Alam but before in another hotel. With all my experience i can say its the best hotel for holiday. From the first moment when we arrived we fell that we came in the right place for us. The style of hotel and general atmosphere , main restaurant , animation team and service make us enjoy all the time.Big territory and a lot of greens , tree, flowers -we are not think we stay in the desert its like oasis . So for the next year i already know were we will spend our vacation time!!!!! Shure Club Calimera Habiba Beach!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SvenRydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

i spent my holiday with my family in this quiet and relaxation place. My kids they were happy with animation team and kids club. All staff so frendly and helpfull. I reccomend this hotel for the family holiday. As i consider it PARADISE OF MARSA ALAM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Xena054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in July 2010. It was my first visit of Marsa Alam. The place is rather far away from Hurgada airport. It took us more than 3 hours by bus to reach the hotel late at night. So chose Marsa Alam airport! The room was large. There are palms at the beach. The restarante is very close to the sea, it's nice to have meal there. The only one disadvantage - daily tides. It was possible to swim only from the pier.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazik_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2010

So I was pleasantly surprised. Great food, incredible service minded staff. incredibly beautiful diving waters in the vicinity,
I would raise this hotel to a fully finished four star hotel.
I will go back next year. Then with my children.
It is a very good area if you want to relax. It is wonderful water to snorkel and dive in.
It is not a city that you shop in. but you are looking to experience what the water has to offer. You will be so relaxed o happy when you get home.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pandas963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
4.1 mi away
Abu Dabbab Lodge
Abu Dabbab Lodge
#50 of 75 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Mirage Moon Resort Marsa Alam
11.5 mi away
Kahramana Beach Resort
Kahramana Beach Resort
#28 of 75 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Marina View Residence
Marina View Residence
#62 of 75 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rihana Guest House
Rihana Guest House
#6 of 12 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Sea Hotel
Red Sea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach

Property: CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
Address: Marsa Shagra, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#28 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#40 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Calimera Habiba Beach Hotel Marsa Alam
Calimera Habiba Beach Marsa Alam
Calimera Habiba Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing