We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,528)
Filter reviews
4,528 results
Traveler rating
3,588
750
149
30
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,588
750
149
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry service thomson rep fish pool bar animation team a la carte restaurant room boy guest relations behind the scenes sea view two weeks half board towel art evening entertainment relaxing holiday coraya divers beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
1,912 - 1,917 of 4,528 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Coroya beach for 1 week - 4th to 11th Sept. Hotel was absolutely lovely -
rooms: as shown in pictures and cleaned every day with some very funky towel art left!
Restaurant: buffet restaurant had plenty of choice and different cuisine every night so didn't get boring and Farouz (à la carte) was beautiful food and fantastic service.
Well worth doing the couples day offered by Thompson for 60 euros a couple. Get breakfast in bed, massage, big double bed on the beach for the day and private dinner over looking the sea (was literally just us two with a table set up away from the restaurant on steps down to the sea).
Staff were all friendly and helpful. Well worth staying here would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whambamgetmeatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Coraya Beach Hotel, it is such a lovely place! The staff are very friendly and will do anything to help make your stay a pleasent one. The animation team work very hard, and they are all very friendly and funny but don't push you to take part if you don't want to!
Regarding the trouble in other parts of Egypt, you wouldn't even realise what was going on while in Marsa Alam its like being in a different country!!
There was a varied amount of food and even a fussy eater like myself found something to eat everyday.
The whole holiday was a ellexcent experince and we will defiantly be returning (very soon)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tiffani O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have been to Egypt now Six times and thinking each time the hotel i will be staying at will be better than the last the same goes for the food,The rooms are very clean and the staff are mainly very friendly, however this is Egypt and we always go with certain tablets as more often than not you will be spending a reasonable amount of time on the toilet.( Not Good )! Had a couple of issues with staff rinsing glasses off in the shower area on the beach, as told not to drink or even brush your teeth with this water no wonder a lot of people had to stay in there rooms for a few days, also the restaurant staff (not all of them) were spotted using same utensils for raw chicken and cooked chicken. The alarm bells should have sounded at the welcome meeting as they fore warn you that they will prescribe Antinell if you do get ill, If you are going to this hotel check up first what Antinell is and then you can make your own mind up. The a la carte restaurant was fantastic and the food here is ten times better than the Restaurant or should i say works canteen, I did enjoy my stay here but it should have been so much better as the hotel was only 25% occupied, God knows what service you will get if it was to be full. Wasn't the worst hotel i have been to by far but the premiere le reve knocks spots of it, the sea was clear in the morning but by the afternoon if you like snorkling dont bother as the visibity was about five feet and im not joking. The animation team tried very hard and all in all very entertaining bit cheesy but you come to expect that, if youve been to egypt once then youll know what i mean, mainly with the food. Wont be going back here which is a shame it could be so much better, at least it was mainly english with a few germans, no russians as in sharm.

Room Tip: Had a look at a few rooms all identically laid out.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mojobandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just returned on 11th September after one week. "Ditto" to all the previous comments regarding staff, service, rooms, food, etc. However, having been to Egypt many times before and Marsa Alam once before I can honestly say I have never experienced such good snorkelling and the variety of sea life at the house reef was mind blowing. Went snorkelling most mornings at 06:30am and could not believe the variety of fish i.e. barracuda, moray eel, lion fish, trigger fish, rays etc, etc and if you are lucky enough turtles, manta rays and dolphins. The visability in the morning was far better. I am a certified PADI advanced open water diver and did not dive due to medical reasons but can honestly say I enjoyed my snorkelling just as much and took many fantastic photos. I have no doubts that our experience was made better due to the current political troubles in Northern Egypt resulting in a reduction in numbers of holidaymakers occupying the resort (e.g. approx 25% full) therefore allowing for better service in every area of the Coraya Beach Resort. This was one of our best AI holidays we have ever experienced but fear if we returned we would not receive the same level of service if the resort was at full capacity. My only minor gripe would be that there is a charge if you use the cans of lager/beer from the mini bar or the bags of crisps, nuts etc, from your room - seems inconsistent when these are readily available anywhere else around the resort!!! Thank you Coraya Beach Resort for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stanhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just got back from the Iberotel Coraya Beach it is just a fantastic hotel the staff are very helpful the food just amazing fillet of beef,veal,king prawns with a very good choice for all tastes. The Animation team are brilliant and friendly, producing great evening shows, keep fit, water polo etc.They do not push you to take part.Three great clean pools and easy access off the beach for swimming and snorkeling, got lucky and swam with the local turtle.Excellent value for your money.The only downside is that you have to fly in a Thomson sardine can with poor expensive food and expensive drinks.We will probably go back next year, the hotel out weighs being a sardine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tigernorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews