We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Highly recommended- lovely hotel excellent for a 7 day break!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended- lovely hotel excellent for a 7 day break!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Lovely hotel, fantastic food and great location. Just 10 mins transfer front airport, but really peaceful. Coral reef just 25 feet from beach so great snoring. Couldn't fault it. Would definitely go back and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunnykinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,911
    423
    95
    22
    8
See reviews for
315
1,662
96
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Powys
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were taken, as a treat, to this lovely resort by our daughter & what a treat it was! The attention to detail, cleanliness, friendliness & professionalism was outstanding.
The resort is only 10 minutes away from the airport but the air noise is practically non existent. Upon arrival we were greeted by Hady, one of the managers, who made us feel very welcome. He personally showed us to our rooms where our luggage had already been delivered. The room was spacious, well appointed & spotlessly clean. Every day we returned to a beautiful towel & flower arrangement on the bed. The bed itself was large and very comfortable.
The resort has been carefully designed so that nothing is too far a walk from anything else but there's a feeling of space and openness. It's very pretty and the pools are spotlessly clean.
The meals are buffet style and the choice and quality of produce is superb, with a different theme every night and the tables and waiters dressed according to the theme.
There's a smiling member of staff to greet you at La Maha every morning and evening and it was a real pleasure to receive attentive but unobtrusive service from our waiters, Ahmed and Mouhamed. They were both extremely helpful and courteous and both had a real sense of humour, as did all the staff we met.
The entertainment every evening was professional, varied and fun with some excellent routines. The Animators who entertained us at night also provided plenty of activities during the day whilst also amusing the children.
At the beach there was snorkelling with wet suits and all the gear needed for hire and a pier where the water is so clear you could see a variety of colourful fish on the coral reef.
The evening before we left, we were invited to a reception which was a very nice touch and much appreciated, and on the day of departure we were given an Egyptian painting and Hady gave us a bookmark with our names written in Arabic.
We had a fabulous week & I really didn't want to come back to reality! In fact we were so impressed by the hotel and resort that we are returning next February for a two week stay!!
I'd like to say a huge thank you and well done to ALL the staff at the hotel, for making our stay so happy and pleasurable. I will certainly recommend you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank onlymePowys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cymru
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

A well established hotel in the area, the Coraya Beach really knows how to welcome guests and look after them all week. The size of the hotel means it has a quaint feel, and the staff get to know you by name pretty quickly. Excellent breakfast and dinner buffets, really good quality, and great atmosphere even for the lone traveller. The daily towel sculpture left on my bed always brought a smile to my face.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, or the ocean facing south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llwyncrwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A truly wonderful hotel, can't wait to go back next February.
A relaxed and peaceful holiday with zero stress, the staff are
attentive and courteous. The pools spotless, pity only one heated, the beach less than a minute away and sunbeds galore.
Then you find the coral reefs and the holiday goes up another notch.
This is the first holiday I have been on where I immediately started looking at dates for the following year upon our return.
The travel from airport is less than 10 minutes, you are greeted with a cocktail, shown to your room and then left to your own devices. The mini bar is free except for the Stella and snacks. It is topped up
every day, the room was spotless and again cleaned every day. There are 3 pools, 1 heated with a swim up bar. The restaurants are within a minute of your room as is the beach, pools, gym and various beauty
salons and spa. The food was plentiful and service with a smile was the norm.
The most peaceful holiday I have ever had, did not want to leave and we are returning next February for 2 weeks.
The reefs are a wonder to see as was the sea turtle which kept swimming in these shallows everyday .
Honestly could not find fault with any aspect of this hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very nice and friendly staff,always there to help you and smiling every day. Lot to choose of during breakfast, lunch and diner. Good food. Also friendly people at the diveschool Coraya Beach Divers. If you like entertainment, there's a lot to do here, like aerobic, yoga, arabic lessons etc.It's all optional ofcourse. We had a great stay, and 1 week was too short.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renske I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

It can be tricky going back to somewhere you have stayed previously.We went to the Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort last year in February and really enjoyed it.To return a year later albeit a month earlier and enjoy it even more is incredible ! Why we enjoyed it more is difficult to explain,I think it was because we knew our way around the place so felt comfortable straight away,but also so many of the staff remembered us and made us feel so special.The hotel was well below capacity when we were there but I spoke to quite a few people who had been there in the summer months and they said that it didn't seem to make a difference.There a certainly plenty of staff to make you feel comfortable and the managers are also very conspicuous.Nothing seems to be too much trouble and being someone who never travels without my own tea caddy a request for a teapot was quickly fulfilled !! Everyday our room was dilligently cleaned and the bed is as comfortable as the one we have at home. The quality and choice of food is of a very high standard ,again reflected by the passion and commitment shown by the chefs and staff. The hotel benefits from having the best position on the bay and also one of the finest reefs I have snorkelled on -and I'm a diver who can be quite critical.The beach is very relaxing at this time of the year with no problems getting a sunbed,and there are showers on the beach for when you come out of the water.You can hire wetsuits masks and snorkels from the beach shop if you don't want to take your own.If you prefer the poolside then fine ,the larger pool is unheated so expect temps of around 19c this time of year though I still used it, but the top pool is a very cosy 30c and has a swim up bar. Apart from the animation teams daily relaxed efforts to get you to do a little excercise each day ,it is quiet.None of that dreadful disturbing noise blasting out and ruining the peace.The small animation team do a great job both during the day and of an evening when they put on a show to entertain from 9-10.30pm -and then that's it -brilliant, my wife and I always sleep well !!-Being nosey my wife and I joined the Sunday morning visit to look behind the scenes with 'Nina' our guide.Again this shows the managements desire to be 'up front' with us,their customers.I asked Nina if it would be possible to visit the water de-salination plant,she made enquiries and the following week a group of us were shown round it, no problem.It is a lovely walk on the wide dedicated path round the bay to the dive centre adjacent to the other hotels.There you can say hello to Mr Nice thr Coraya Divers Centre -donkey !!.His job is to pull the wooden cart with the dive bottles on it to the jetty which sticks out into the bay a little further on.The jetty gives you a wonderful opportunity to gaze down on to the fishes below on the beautifully protected reef.From the end you can dive or snorkel, with easy access into the water via metal staircases,it couldn't be easier.Divers with the requisite dives can even buddy up and dive the house reef unguided snorkelling and access to the jetty is free to all and is an excellent place to promenade to. Security -at the moment the Egyptians are not without their problems,sadly .But ,do not be put off from travelling to Marsa Alam,as a quick look at the atlas will confirm that the resort is a long way away from the current unrest in the north of the country. Marsa Alam has the benefit of it's own airport, and is a direct flight from the U.K , the processing of visitors is reasonably efficient though more staff at border control wouldn't hurt .The transfers are seamless and transfer time is short. On arrival at the hotel your cases will be labelled and delivered to your room whilst you are seated and greeted by the friendly front of house staff,who are a credit to their manager.The gardens and buildings are beautifully kept and a joy to wander around even at night when they are subtly lit.So all in all a lovely experience and certainly one my wife and I intend to repeat.So thank you everyone who made us feel so welcome, see you next year ''Inshallah'' !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank CecilRhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyvinkaa, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel offered a lovely rest of your stay.
We would be happy to have continued in the second week.
The service at the hotel was excellent.
Also a varied selection of buffet-restaurant in the mornings and evenings.
The beach was sheltered and it was nice to go snorkeling or swimming.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sintit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
19.7 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
0.5 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#2 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
41.3 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#3 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jaz Samaya Resort
Jaz Samaya Resort
#4 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#17 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,667 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
#16 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort

Property: Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort
Address: Marsa Alam Road | Madinat Coraya, km 67 Al Quseir, Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#8 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Coraya Beach Hotel Marsa Alam
Hotel Iberotel Coraya Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing