We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
516
393
129
33
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
516
393
129
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure safari nice beach fish animation team special thanks beautiful sea spent two weeks rooms are nice heated pool coral reef aqua gym relaxing holiday diving center big thanks every evening desert dasha
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

If I can say a few things about my stay in royal brayka beach resort. There food is ok not great or something, they do a lott the same and it doensn't taste great. Sea is great. But the thing I liked the most, the thing that everybody should visit is Moustafa's shishas corner. They have the best shisa. Even if don't smoke shisha, it is the best spot to relax with a cup of thee. Moustafa is a great guy, speaks 5 languages and is very honest.
The rooms are nice, and they get cleaned ones a day. There is warm pool which is small like 1.40m and not large. The other pool is larger but cold if you go in a other season than summer.

But visit the sisha corner, if you want to have a great visit and relax. I hope you guys enjoy it as much as I did.

Thank you very much Moustafa and Yassin

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank H3llonicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestCareTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Brayka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear H3llonicky,

thank you for taking the time out of your day to post on your review of your recent visit to us here in Royal Brayka.
It is a great pleasure to read your kind words about our friendly staff and the service that we love to provide.
Your feedback is very important to us, thank you for all your comments!
We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip to Egypt.

With Kind Regards,

Zdeňka Steklá
Guest Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018

Staff, staff is the key influential to enjoy a solid vacation there, great behavior. Okay, one of the cheap 5 stars or 3 stars hotels, I never don't know, what is the real star ranking in Egypt, but based on feelings and experience, something between 3 or 4 for this hotel compared to Europe. Food was well prepared, but poor choice, and also cheap, but for me was okay, not for my wife :). But the most wow attraction is the sea life, not only in this hotel, but do not hesitate to go 15 mins. outside the hotel to the Aurora Bay's bay, you can see every day turtles, rays, even dolphins.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank izret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

Basic Red sea hotel with nice beach and OK rooms.
However, the swimming pool was under construction (right in front of our room).
The restaurant was ok, but the food was basic compared to other red sea hotels i’ve visited. The 4 big halogen-spots outside the restaurant ckearlh indicate where the restaurant is, but also take away any cosyness you could/would expect while dining outside.
Wifi is accessible in the while hotel, only if you pay. So not even free wifi in the lobby.

Luckely, we were able to change to the nearby brayka bay hotel, where we enjoyed a holliday worth mentionning

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank waxel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The hotel is a little oasis, just outside of Marsa Alam town. The resort has all the amenities you need on site, and even a little shopping centre with items you may have forgotten (like swimwear, towels etc) and a selection of curios at reasonable prices, with credit card facilities.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Must do: if you want to experience the desert, not only watching stars but receiving loads of information book a trip with Diaa - amazing experience! He has his office in the lobby of Brayka Bay resort (and as you are already there, stay in this hotel. Much more value for money)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank YvonneB2335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews