We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautifull Location..!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Brayka Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Brayka Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautifull Location..!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just returned we stayed from the 8-8-12 till the 22-8-12. Myself my husband and our Daughter aged 8. Very welcoming staff very helpfull special thanks to the resturant manager Ayman always made sure we were seated promptly with enough water, made us feel very comftable. The hotel is brand new very clean and tidy.The water shoots are great but are only open from 9am till 11am then 3pm till 5pm. Our room was fab with great air-con very needed as wonderfull and hot, the cleaners were great cleaned everyday very friendly staff throughout. The downside is there are very few English!!! most of the hotel guests are Italian the food the entertainment the kids clubs are all for them, we sat and watched there show one night they were going through were people were from they diddnt mention the UK, saying that we met some great people and diddnt let it spoil our holiday. Michela kids club for everyone who was'nt Italian spoke good English and was very sweet with our Daughter, also special thanks to Lucy in reception very helpfull and very sweet and funny. The beach was the best thing on a scale of 1-10 it was an 11..!! The coral Reef the cleanliness of the beach very very Beautiful just had 3 underwater cameras developed amazing will always remember it. The bufett was ok but not much choice for the kids only served chips once a week and only ice cream with the evening meal most all inc hotels have snack bar with pizza chips ice creams through the day, Our Daughter lived on pasta and cheese rolls, breakfast was her best meal of the day with the eggs being cooked how you like them. All in all our first time in Egypy I would return but not to this hotel only because of the lack of English guests, we were not told about this when we booked but our rep in Egypt Alan was very helpfull and always avalable thanks Alan.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    287
    89
    16
    12
See reviews for
292
212
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Very good hotel. The food is good and the staff really friendly. The reception is very helpful specially Karim who was very professional and kind, always ready to do his best in order to make our vacations unforgettable. Thank you for all, we will return.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank susita s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My Fiance and myself have just returned form 1 weeks All Inclusive at this Hotel. The room we stayed in was lovely, fairly big rooms which were spotlessly cleaned ever single day. We were approx 20 seconds walk to the main swimming pool and less than a 1 minute walk to the beach. The food is all served from the buffet restaurant which was all to a very good standard. There is a separate pasta station which is available every lunchtime and evening meals, this is all freshly cooked by an Italian chef. The lasagne is the best you would and will ever taste. The only downside to the hotel at this present time is the lack of air conditioning in the reception area and restaurant . All the staff were lovely , helpful and very polite. I big thank-you to all including the gen manager and Lucy . Many thanks for a great time. The beach and the reef are very beautiful and safe, water temp was 90 degrees so cool off in the showers at the back of the beach. The hotel itself is predominantly used by italien guests therefore all aspects are driven towards the italien clientele, example all the entertainment was in italien, however do not let this put you off coming here , we had a fantastic weeks holiday and wish we had booked for 2 weeks. Enjoy. Phil and Tereza Foster

Room Tip: Ground floor opposite the main pool, room numbers 1052-1068
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank fozziersv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
0.1 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#14 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 stars 962 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
29.6 mi away
Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Magic Tulip Beach Resort
Magic Tulip Beach Resort
#33 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,071 reviews
12.5 mi away
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
8.9 mi away
El Malikia Resort Abu Dabbab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Brayka Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Brayka Beach Resort

Property: Royal Brayka Beach Resort
Address: 17 KM North of Marsa Alam, Marsa Alam 11311, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Brayka Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Brayka Resort is especially designed for people looking for a family vacation, group bonding or team outing. It comprises 321 guest rooms thoughtfully furnished and equipped with attention to detail. The rooms are offering stunning views over the extensive sandy beach, swimming-pool and the sea. Swimming-pools and beach facilities as well as wellness programs offered by our Wellbeing & SPA center will let you combine relaxing and active moments during the day. Build up your evenings by choosing among things to do, meet people and bond. Various group activities for adults, teens as well as for children will turn vacation into time of relaxation, fun and excitement. Royal Brayka Beach Resort is one of the three resorts of Brayka Resorts Complex that is offering a new and unique holiday experience. Brayka Resorts are much more than just hotels, they are a destination within a destination where relaxation meets family time along with fun and party with friends. Beautifully nestled in the stunning bay Brayka, they range over 1.3 km of coast line offering sandy beaches, tropical gardens, excellent leisure facilities and two stunning outer coral reefs that are home to an incredible diversity of marine life. Build up your holiday. Choose whether just to relax and delight in the best conditions of privacy and tranquility, or meet new people and unwind after accumulated stress, or take fun all day long and party. Meanwhile, you are invited to enjoy wide range of dining and recreational facilities in the entire Brayka Resorts Complex. One week will never be enough to try out all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Brayka Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing