We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day out for the family with a professionally run outfit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceans Red Sea Marsa Alam

Oceans Red Sea Marsa Alam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Premium boat trips and snorkeling in the Red Sea. Our Port Ghalib/marsa Alam operation offers lazy start trips and also full day trips to Dolphin House (Sha'ab Samadai) where chances are great for swimming with wild dolphins! Join one of our daytime trips and enjoy some snorkeling, swimming or simply relax knowing you're in the safest of hands. On all our trips you'll sail with a crew who will make your experience one of fun and memories - often the highlight of your holiday! Exclusive to Oceans Red Sea is the "Mini B Experience" giving you the chance to have a go at diving using this easy, lightweight and small scuba system. Your excursion is an important part of your holiday, so don't risk buying an inferior imitation. If you are in resort either contact us direct or ask your local tour rep to book you on an Oceans Red Sea trip and you won't be disappointed. Often the highlight of your holiday, Oceans Red Sea provides those special memories to take home with you.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
London
Level Contributor
175 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Great day out for the family with a professionally run outfit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was our second time on the Oceans trip and it was just as good... My little 4yr old loved jumping off the boat in to the clear waters of Marsa Mubarak...

The guides were great as they placed my little daughter in the ring as towed her along as they showed all the guests the large sea turtles...

Food and drink is included, and trust me when I say the food on the boat beats most of the hotel restaurants in the area!

We were on Isa a newly kitted out dive boat perfectly built for this kind of trip and run by Captain Mohammed.

Nice relaxing day with great staff and a nice comfortable boat. (p.s. all equipment is provided also).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Unicornbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSEgypt, Manager at Oceans Red Sea Marsa Alam, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review us and for giving our excursion a 5 star rating. We’re glad you enjoyed the Oceans ‘Classic’ trip and that you got to see the turtles, they’re amazing and huge! Thanks for your comments about the boat, Empress Isa – we’re very happy with her new shape and extra sunbathing areas. I have passed on your comments to the team, and the crew of Isa specifically. Thanks for coming a second time, and we hope you’ll come for a third trip one day soon.
Take care and best regards,
Luke, Manager.
Oceans Red Sea Marsa Alam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best days snorkelling ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was our second year snorkelling with Oceans Red Sea and we have done the Oceans VIP and the Oceans Classic. Both trips are brilliant, the guys on the boats are great fun, the guides are knowledgable and helpful, the lunch is delicious all in all a not to be missed experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank hammond2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSEgypt, Manager at Oceans Red Sea Marsa Alam, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thanks so much for your top rating, and for taking the time to write a review. It’s great that you went on both the Classic and VIP trips and found them enjoyable and I will pass on your kind comments to the boat crews and guides. I hope that we see you back in Marsa or in one of our other locations in the Red Sea for another trip (or 2!).

Best regards,

Luke, Manager.
Oceans Red Sea Marsa Alam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oceans Red Sea, Marsa Alam are Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

The VIP Trip is a great day out which we booked through Thomson rep, and we were so impressed we went out with them again another two full days.

The boat they use for this is very comfortable and has all mod cons and a lovely area for sun bathing when you're not in the water or for those who are not so keen on swimming.

We stayed at the Resta Reef where they are based but they will pick you up from your hotel in an air-conditioned mini-bus for the 20 minute drive to Port Ghalib where you get on the boat, and then just relax during the trip to the reef.

The company are very professional yet still relaxed and friendly and have all the equipment unless you want to use your own, as well as fantastic guides (special mention to "Skinny Mohammed).

The cater for all levels of ability for swimmers and snorkelers and ensure your enjoyment, comfort and safety at all times.

A cooked lunch and all drinks (tea/coffee, cola and water) and all included thoughout the day.

All in all, a memorable day out.

Thanks to Tracey and all the team at Oceans Red Sea.

We can't wait to come back and do it again!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TamLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSEgypt, Manager at Oceans Red Sea Marsa Alam, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thanks very much for the detailed and positive review and the top rating. I’m so glad that we could get you out to so many different trips that week and that you enjoyed them all. I’ve passed on your thanks to Tracy and Skinny Mohammed and I hope we’ll see you here again.

All the best,

Luke, Manager.
Oceans Red Sea Marsa Alam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

We went on the Oceans snorkelling trip, booked through Thomson, while staying at Resta Reef Resort. Had a great day, 10.15am pick up, a 10-15 minute drive to Port Ghallib and then about 20-30 minutes on the boat to reach our bay. The boat was well equipped and comfortable. Lunch was provided by the crew, a buffet so something for everyone. Tea, coffee, bottled water and coke were available all day. All food and drink was included in the trip cost.

The snorkelling was great. All the equipment you need is provided. You're not pushed into anything you're not confident with and the bay is sheltered so ideal for not so strong swimmers. When they tell you that you're going to see turtles, they aren't lying! You get to swim right up to them and they are huge!!

The staff are really friendly and helpful. And the whole day was very enjoyable!

You also have the opportunity to do a try dive if you fancy it for an additional £20.

Would really recommend this trip! A mention to Tracy who was our diving instructor aswell, super friendly and made the trip all run smoothly

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceans Red Sea Marsa Alam also viewed

Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Oceans Red Sea Marsa Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing