We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time of your life .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Time of your life .”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

What a amazing place .The staff treat you just like your one of the family . Nothing is to much trouble for them .The rooms are lovely and clean lots of nice toiletries in the bathrooms . can not fault this hotel there is so much choice of food to pick from .lots of lovely pools to swim in .Don't think about booking this hotel just book it .you won't be disappointed .just a few names who will make your holiday perfect Ehab Reda ,FB manger , Mohamed Said ,Saad Hany , Mustaphino Hossm Ahmed Basiomny.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TimJane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,515
    925
    260
    82
    40
See reviews for
1,188
1,837
111
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Genval, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I spent 15 days (19/7-2/8) in the Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort in July with my wife and 3 kids (12,10,6). Second time in Egypt and a very good experience again. The first week, still during the Ramadan, the hotel was half full only. More people arrived the next week.
The very hot sun shining from very early in the morning was somehow tempered by the wind blowing almost everyday. The pool and the pool bar were therefore very appreciated by all of us. Electric car/train takes you from the pool to the beach (a few hundreds meters down the main pool) where you'll find another bar and sunbathing beds and umbrellas. A diving center as well. As the hotel lies in the middle of a rocky desert, the main activities - apart from those organized by the animation team of the hotel (see below) - are snorkeling and diving. Access to the water is not possible from the beach in the resort but approx. 150m further away. A nice beach in the Abbu Dabbab Bay with 2 coral reefs full of colorful fish and a big sand and seagrass area in the middle where you can encounter turtles and , if you are lucky (I was), the strange sea cow (Dugong Dugon). The people in the diving center are all very friendly and very good professionals (greetings to Abdu, Jamal, Ahmed and Bassam with whom I and my daughters dived and to the other staff of the center including Dabouche and the young italian biologist behind the desk).
The service in the hotel was very good. A lot of attention is dedicated to the cleanliness of the hotel rooms (thank you Nabil) and of the hotel premises in general. Waiters in the bar and the restaurant were in general very friendly and helpful (thanks in particular to Montaser and his team in the restaurant who served us in a very proactive way and entertained us with short magic tricks and to Mustafa and his colleagues in charge of the main pool bar the first week). The attitude of the team in charge of the main pool bar for the second week was however much less appreciated. We had the impression that they served arabic speaking people first and pretended not to see us, sometimes also making quite arrogant remarks.
Last but not least, Said and his (international) animation team did a real good job, striking the right balance: they proposed a nice set of activities and shows everyday were available for discussion with the clients while not heavily insisting. Thank you to them for involving our 6-year old son and taking care of him so kindly all along the whole stay. Thank you to Said, Saiko, Laurita, Twister, Monika, Gabriele and to the others whose name I might have forgotten (apologies).

Room Tip: We had two nice communicating rooms with a view on the main pool on the first floor of building 15 c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmhuez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014

this is the first time to stay in this perfect hotel, i will go there again for sure the hotel has a large space and wonderful services and friendly staff very helpful and always want to solve any problems and satisfy the guest .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Beautiful holidays in this hotel. Excellent food and great servis. Our favorite places were at the bar. In the Breezer bar make the best Greek salad what we have ever ate. Every night were interesting show programmes like Oriental dance, Cabaret, live band, atc. The best Dj on the disco. Dj Mano we miss you! Amazing aqua gym with Twist! Don´t forget Twist: Czech quality :D
Saiko, shisha with you... :D : you know :) Monika and Ola we miss you too. All staff cared about their quests. We enjoyed it with you. We look forward on the next year. Thanks you for everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Has just come back from this hotel. It made an excellent impression on me. If you are looking for the most beautiful sea, a big variety of food and the funniest animation team you must visit Hilton! Every night were interesting show programmes, every morning was amazing aquagym with cute guy Twist who also learned us to dance latina. It was really fun time :) Also I want to admit Saiko, the breakdancer who makes every show and club dance steeper. And Laurita is very pleasant and always smiling girl who is the best in dancing ) Sineor, your vampire and Whitney Houston style is unforgettable! I will miss all of them :( The best animation team ever!

Room Tip: Rooms in the 23 building are the most convenient. The main swimming pool, the restaurant and bus st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tania_Mironenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Amazing holiday:( this is the fives time to visit Hilton Marsa Alaam).
It's a very nice hotel, lovely stuff, clean rooms high quality and variety of foods.
The only comment and area to be improved is the entrainment activities and animation team.
I'd like to thank all hotel staff members for his kindly service for me and my family.
Special thank to;
- Mr. Michel " front office manager".
- Mr. Awaad " food and beverage manager".
- Mr. Alaa " Marsa restaurant".
- Mrs. Lobna " kids club".

Many thanks again for all of you.

Dr. Alaa Abou El- Nile ( 30th July).

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank alaa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Very good 4* hotel. Very quiet and full of flowers. Clean and well-designed territory. Near the sea (5 minutes’ walk).
I don’t advise you to take a room facing the sea. Sea is rather far for viewing from the room.
Substantial food. Avery day is something new.
Every day they cook spaghetti which I adore, and you can choose ingredients and sauce for your course.
There are splendid traditional Egyptian sweets, they do understand how to cook it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsa Alam
19.7 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,281 reviews
9.8 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#8 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,157 reviews
19.2 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.6 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#14 of 68 in Marsa Alam
353 reviews
19.3 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,152 reviews
14.1 mi away
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort

Property: Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Address: KM 97 Qusir Marsa Alam RD Abo Dabab, Marsa Alam 84712, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has been opened in July 2011. Offers a unique Nubian Themed experience. Located on the Abu Dabab Bay with 4 swimming pools (2 heated in winter).The Hotel bedrooms are in individual blocks of 12 to 24 rooms on 2 floors. All bedroom blocks are located in large landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing