We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is superbly run, the service is awesome and it has the most beautiful house reef. The rooms are big, with lots of storage space and a beautiful terrace. The restaurants are very nice and we found lots of stuff we loved. The reef is just amazing, you should definitely snorkel in it. We did a night snorkeling trip, and two diving trips with the Blue ocean company (they have an office in the hotel) and we saw more marine life than at any aquarium...so worth it, and very fairly priced. All in all I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadia_estm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 4,199 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very good hotel , nice guests , and micheal fayek is the best front office manager ever !! And from now on i will spend all my holidays back there at hilton
marsa alm awesome resort
Also the food very food , lots of varities , good shiefs and excellent kitchen !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed112681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I like this Hotel! I Like snorkeling - here it is vary nice. I like good service - here it is OK! I'm not interesting about service in my room, but I like, when I have No Problems))) About Reefs - the second is near (in front of) Solymar, but be accurate - there is a stream, it is had to return back(

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Nikolay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just returned from my 4th stay at this fantastic hotel. From the moment of arrival to the minute we left we were so well looked after by the entire staff team. The room, facilities, food, drinks and entertainment were all brilliant. We had a wonderful relaxing stay and would recommend this hotel to all. I will be back soon for my 5th stay! Special thanks to Tamer, Ehab, Chef Mohamed, Ahmed B, Mizo! Nour, Zeso, Kamal, Ramses and Tito, you are all wonderful and make this hotel so special, thank you for another great experience.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Spynner2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is a must !!!!!! We have just returned from this hotel and had an amazing time.From the time we checked in to the time we checked out the staff were first class,made so many friends of them. Nothing was a problem,we traveled as a family including my in-laws,they have trouble walking long distances and where very pleased that they could be ferried to and fro by the excellent service of the hotel buggies that picked them up from their room every day to take them to the food hall and beach on demand. The food here has a great selection for every pallet and Alla the restaurant manager made sure the food was served hot and tasty every day. We had a 2 week stay,but unfortunately stayed at the three corners Fayrouz,this hotel was rated a 5 star but was more like a 3 star very dissapointed !!!! If you want to have a great holiday book the Hilton youll be very happy you did We were fortunate to book the suite here,the room was out of this world, very large and modern and superbly clean.The beach here is a five minute walk away if you like a walk, but the hotel run a courtesy mini bus every day to and from the beach every five minutes or so. Im a keen snorkeller so was happy to find that the house reef is accessible from the shore and was pleased to find lots of fish life and turtles too!! superb

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lisa Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

On arrival Michael Fayek on Reception confirmed that an Egyptian Client of mine had called the Hotel in advance - and we were looked after like royalty thereafter! Michael was very attentative and nothing was too much of a bother. Michael also pointed us in the direction of Blue Ocean Dive Centre who were excellent! We travelled with our 9 year old son and my wife’s mother and were situated in rooms within close proximity, both with great balconies and excellent storage facilities.

Mohamed serviced the room daily with a smile and a handshake – and the room service for wine to the room was very prompt and very reasonably priced (understandably not an All Inclusive element)

The variety and quality of the food was consistently very good – the fresh fish and BBQ meats were absolutely delicious! Mahmoud Monsour greeted us daily with his friendly smile and service – under the command of Alaa, who had the dining area operation running in precision that our German cousins will appreciate! Alaa also arranged for a packed lunch held at the desk as we checked out - big thanks!

The Beach at Abu Dabab is a delight and I have to agree with previous reviews that the house reef is superb and well maintained. Towel boys couldn’t be more helpful – particularly with a minor stand off with a couple who coveted our four beds – as we were a party of four; my schoolboy German saved the day!

We had a great afternoon out in the dessert on the quadbikes with “Shabs” – who is a certifiable loon - and Mahmood; we all thoroughly enjoyed the trip and the sunset in the desert – followed by some fabulous fish on the beach in a nearby restaurant (not part of Hilton package)

We arranged a number of activities with Blue Ocean Dive Centre and all were excellent; My son and I joined 4 Italians on a night snorkel - not a dusk snorkel – under the guidance of "Figo" who conducted a briefing like a Dive Plan and issued our torches. We had a superb hour in the water and saw turtles, Moray Eels and Lion Fish in the inky depths along the south reef.

So impressed with "Figo" – we booked Marsa Shoona and Shaab Samadai day excursions.

Marsa Shoona was out of Port Ghalib and the reefs were absolutely pristine – I’ve logged 50 + dives and this reef was amongst the best - despite snorkeling! "Figo" conducted our “dive plan” again and guided us expertly along the reef. Turtles, Morays and stingrays were seen with snappers / tangs / parrotfish on the reef. The corals here were amazing!

Shab Samadai ( Dolphin House) with "Figo" again – we were the last group out on the RIB – and whilst we could see the Dolphins active within Zone A – after a bit of a wait – in snorkelers Zone B - every other party returned to their day boat, whilst we waited…. And were suddenly overcome with a pod of 60 wild Spinner Dolphins which interacted with us for a about 20 minutes – an amazing experience – and I commend "Figo" on his patience and refusing to return to the RIB!

Final treat was an open water Try Dive for our son – with Yassir and a cameraman; great pre-dive brief for my son and a relaxed 50 minutes dive with a pair of guitar sharks being spotted in the bay! Wow!

We cannot recommend Hilton Marsa Alam highly enough and all the very friendly staff for a really relaxing – this is how we relax! – stay. Have every intention of returning in October to complete our son’s PADI open water certification with Blue Ocean Diving.

Michael – can you get the Beach Bar to stay open a little later - the Missus loves a sundowner on the beach!!!

Holiday Tip – learn a few Arabic words – the boys love it! Salaam Alaikum!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I spent 12 days in this hotel and was very satisfied with everything (location, service, room, facilities, possibilities, environment...) I strongly recommend Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Hotel especially for those who need to take some days off and just want to relax. Because if you expect some more action than choose something different. This place is very good for relaxation, quiet and enjoying the moment. Enjoy! :-) Lucia

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 703luciab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
19.7 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,802 reviews
9.8 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#8 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,299 reviews
19.2 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,305 reviews
40 mi away
Resta Club Marina View Port Ghalib
2.7 mi away
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort

Address: KM 97 Qusir Marsa Alam RD Abo Dabab, Marsa Alam 84712, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#6 Best Value Hotel in Marsa Alam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range: $48 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has been opened in July 2011. Offers a unique Nubian Themed experience. Located on the Abu Dabab Bay with 4 swimming pools (2 heated in winter).The Hotel bedrooms are in individual blocks of 12 to 24 rooms on 2 floors. All bedroom blocks are located in large landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing