We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hilton Marsa Alam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Hilton Marsa Alam”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

THis is an awesome resort, the accommodation is excellent, lovely room and bathroom which were kept meticulously clean. The food was excellent and even better in the Grill, Souk and International menu restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful but not intrusive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Fergus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We would like to thank you very much for your completed nice review on your recent visit to your favorite hotel.

It is great to receive many compliments on "the Souk " food and service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,542
    930
    262
    82
    40
See reviews for
1,206
1,847
111
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a wonderful time and would love to come back again. The staff was great and the rooms were beautiful.The night manager was especially helpful. He asked us several times if we needed anything. The water was wonderful so clear and warm. The rooms were clean and organized and they even accommodated for our twins with cribs. We especially liked having out own private balcony.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We really do appreciate your time and efforts to inform us about your experience, as we are very much keen to take every guest comment into our consideration to keep our standards as high as you would expect.

We look forward to welcoming you again at your second home!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

It is safe to say i had the best Christmas and new year ever at this hotel this year. i began the holiday a bit unsure on whether i wanted to join in on any of the animation teams program but that soon changed when i met all of them and realised how much fun all the activities were and how they join in with you. I espescially enjoyed taking part in aqua gym and volleyball as well as all the evening entertainment. Charlie, Momo, Jay, Marketa, Dodo and Sam are all such wonderful people and really make you feel welcome.I met so many amazing people at this hotel who i know i will keep in contact with. Also the food, staff and accommodation is all great with our room just walking out onto the warm pool. It makes me so sad that i had to leave as the weather here in England is no where near as good at Egypt but i hope to return soon to see everyone again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorcha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are pleased to see how much you have enjoyed your stay with us specially during the Christmas & New Year Eves.

We are always keen to meet and exceed our valuable guests' expectations and satisfactions.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Favria, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to all, that's great! Great food, located on a beautiful bay. Rooms always clean and quiet. Kindness at the reception. Great evening with oriental dishes and belly dancing show. Soft animation, but always present and non-intrusive. Congratulations to all the staff, from reception to the beach, restaurant, bars, everyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Luisa1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We would like to thank you very much for your nice review on your recent visit to your hotel.

It is always our intention in Hilton to make our guests feel valued, respected and cared for. Your positive appreciation is surely delivered to the hotel team members.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Thanks to momo, Charlie And James! The animation was very good! The guys enjoy the people all day and stay every day in the hotel! The hotel is great, very Nice rooms and clean. Resort is a beautifull situation on a bay!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisyandpascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are very pleased to see your nice review and how much you have enjoyed your holiday with us!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We've really enjoyed our holiday in Hilton Nubian Resort. The hotel was very amazing and comfortable. We were satisfied with a hotel service and staff too. Animation team was very friendly, kind and professional. We enjoyed a ot of fun with evening and sport activities. Thanks a lot of Marketa and her colleagues.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
We would like to thank you for your nice review. We are always keen to meet and exceed our valuable guests' expectations and satisfaction.

All your positive appreciation has been surely delivered to the hotel team members especially those you have mentioned.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This was our last family holiday for a while, since my daughter will nearly b 2 and we can't afford a full price ticket.
Anyway. This hotel was amazing. It's perfect for families. Couples young and old and even honeymooners. Anyone!
We got a direct transfer from the hotel who pick us up and drove us 25 mins from the airport to the hotel. There is nothing to do outside the hotel. Nothing. There is a town nearby (u pass it when u drive to the hotel from the airport). But it hasn't got much.
Check in was quick. We asked to b upgraded to a suite. It was originally £250 for 7nights and my husband 'haggled' and managed to get it down to £109. But during our stay we met a couple that said they were offered £109 without haggling. So I was quite annoyed that we could have paid extra.
The room was amazing. We had 2 balconies. 1 with a dinner table and chairs and 1 with sofas and a coffee table. The living area was spacious with gorgeous Arabian lamps. The mood lighting was perfect for me. But far to dim for my hubby. There are a few spot lights but it won't light up the whole room.
The bathroom was equally clean though we used to get dirty brownish water come through the taps on a few occasions.
The finish wasn't great in our room but u look past that with all the other good things.
Storage in the room is amazing. There's room and place for everything
Food is amazing. There are different themes for different days and the waiters dress accordingly Eg, Egyptian, Chinese etc. The selection of food is wow. The kid corner I felt was neglected but there is an option for fresh pasta which made up for it.
U can also book the other restaurants. Souk cafe was our favourite. Our tummies weren't big enough otherwise we'd eat there every meal.
We only had 3 days of great weather. And there isn't much to do indoors. We were stuck watching TV. And reception on the TV wasn't great because of the wind.
The bed is enormous n pillows are soft n comfy.
The beach is clean n Amazing. U need to walk 100m to ur right before u enter because there's a protected coral. But u respect that n u don't mind. It's sooo stunning. The beach bar serves lovely food.
There were 2 heated pools. Both family friendly. The pools are surrounded by sand. So it was great for my little one. She had something to do if she didn't want to swim.
The kids club was good. It had all the activities you would have in a playgroup. Including the outdoor activity area with slides, monkey bar and again protected with sand.
The staff are probably what makes this hotel so great. No waiter is ever to busy to stop and help. Service is quick and friendly. They go out their way to help, literally.
The lobby is a comfortable place to b unsociable because wifi is free so everyone is busy catching up.
All in all. Great hotel you'll definitely enjoy urself and feel relaxed but b prepared to stay in the resort. There's no life outside the hotel grounds. For miles.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabah2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
We are very pleased to see how much you and your lovely family have enjoyed your stay with us.
We really do appreciate your time and efforts to inform us about your experience, as we are very much keen to take every guest comment into our consideration to keep our standards as high as you would expect.
We do hope that you would afford to visit us again and looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
19.7 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,362 reviews
9.8 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#8 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,185 reviews
47.6 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#12 of 68 in Marsa Alam
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,473 reviews
19.3 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,176 reviews
13.5 mi away
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort

Property: Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Address: KM 97 Qusir Marsa Alam RD Abo Dabab, Marsa Alam 84712, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 Best Value Hotel in Marsa Alam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has been opened in July 2011. Offers a unique Nubian Themed experience. Located on the Abu Dabab Bay with 4 swimming pools (2 heated in winter).The Hotel bedrooms are in individual blocks of 12 to 24 rooms on 2 floors. All bedroom blocks are located in large landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing