We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is really nice.its nice place for relax but also you will find a lot of possibilities how to enjoy your vacation with sport activities.animation team is really kind we had with them lot of fun.they are really profesional and they do the best for all guest.so if you want spend active vacation its good idea to go excatly here to this hotel.personal is so kind.everytime just smiling.really ít was so nice vacation.good luck jay,momo,marketa,charlie,damiana and sam.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Jakub B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 4,330 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have some reservation when I made a booking and it was just us$80 per day all inclusive. My short stay was great nothing to fault. Highly recommended and I will return. Rooms were beautiful staff and reception helpful and responsive

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

In general were a nice holidays and I liked very much of the rooms. Quite, clean, very good. All the facilities of the hotel are also very good
However, for a hotel of this dimension, the lack of WiFi in the rooms and the cold water in the main and very beautiful swimming pool makes me give only 4 stars.
Also, you have to be prepared that "all inclusive" doesn't really apply since you'll find a menu for all inclusive and one for all the rest, as espresso that you need to pay :(
This is something I really hate, but we have to live with that.

Regarding theses points, only good things I have to say about this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Diogo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We returned yesterday after spending a week in this beautiful resort. First visit there and I'm sure it won't be our last. There is nothing to fault. The complex is like being in a lovely park where you can miander along the paths and enjoy the tranquility of the place. Lovely pools and the beach has nice white sand. Plenty of bar/snack stations. The main resteraunt is bright and spacious. The staff in here are so helpful in every way. The food is plentiful, varied and of good quality. Perhaps not geared up for us Brits. The main group of holiday folk were from Russia and Eastern european countries as well as Germany, France, Holland, Italy and even Brussels. When catering for large numbers any resort has to go with what the majority of people will like. I think us Brits do get stuck in a bit of a rut sometimes where food is concerned. We still enjoyed the food and if you have a sweet tooth you won't be disappointed with the wonderful desserts.
All in all a perfect laid back, battery recharging holiday, made so by the food, weather, location, and the lovely staff. Come on lets get back out to Egypt the resorts really are safe and the tourism industry if suffering, ie. the local egyptians are suffering.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We would like to thank you very much for your completed nice review on your recent visit to your favorite hotel. It is always our intention in Hilton to make our guests feel valued, respected and cared for.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We spent two weeks at the Hilton Nubian Resort in October very hard to fault this hotel the whole place is kept spotless.After a very smooth checkin we were shown to our beautiful room. It is obvious the staff feel it is their main goal in life to make sure your holiday is the best ever and nothing is too much trouble.Mizo at the waves pool for all the laughs and stunning coffee Alaa, manager in the main restaurant so helpful,his waiters Abdou and Ahmed who we christened Smiley as he never stops. Hani and Kamal for some great evenings in the bar. It is a large resort but so well laid out seems much smaller, it is only a 10 minute walk to the beautiful beach but if this is too much a train runs all day to take you.We enjoyed some of the best snorkling in crystal clear water. Lovely sand once you are in but we recommend shoes for the beach. The food is typical international buffet with plenty of choice certainly something for everyone. We ate at all the restaurants and enjoyed them all. The Spa is not really a spa just a massage room but the staff are good. One minor gripe no public toilets between reception and the beach or if there are we couldn't find them this does not matter if your room is close by but a lot are not. We did however have a lovely relaxing time and will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daisy209967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We would like to thank you very much for your "Fabulous" completed review on your recent visit to your favorite hotel.

It is always our intention in Hilton to make our guests feel valued, respected and cared for. Your positive appreciation is surely delivered to the F&B and the rest of team members.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our 3rd visit to Hilton Nubian Resort and cannot fault the whole experience. From checkin to checkout we felt totally relaxed having enjoyed the superb accommodation, food and wonderful attention from the staff of all departments. Four beautiful clean swimming pools ensured choice of sunbeds, background music or none, pools for children or adults only. The beautiful beach is a short walk away, clean and un-crowded, gently sloping into crystal clear water. The fish are amazing and so tame you only have to walk out 5-10 mts to enjoy the colourful coral and "parade of fish". Swim a little further out to see turtles. Cannot fault the hotel or staff all of whom really go out of their way to make the holiday such a pleasurable experience. Will definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Checkout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We would like to thank you very much for your completed nice review on your recent visit to your favorite hotel. It is always our intention in Hilton to make our guests feel valued, respected and cared for. Your positive appreciation is surely delivered to the Hotel team members.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We regularly stay in hilton hotels but this hotel is different. You are "tagged" as you arrive. Not all drinks are included. For an expresso you have to pay extra. Food is average with little variation. We will not return here just to basic for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 211Jeff211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Many thanks for your review and comments. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the restaurant and drinks offered by the Hotel.

The all-inclusive package available, agreed with the agents and displayed in all their advertisements, offering, meals, soft drinks and local alcoholic products up till midnight . All guests receives a detailed copy from the all-inclusive program upon check in from reception.

We really do appreciates your comments, which will enable us to review our service standards.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
19.7 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,933 reviews
19.2 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,618 reviews
9.8 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#10 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40 mi away
Resta Club Marina View Port Ghalib
19.3 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,329 reviews
2.6 mi away
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort

Address: KM 97 Qusir Marsa Alam RD Abo Dabab, Marsa Alam 84712, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range: $56 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has been opened in July 2011. Offers a unique Nubian Themed experience. Located on the Abu Dabab Bay with 4 swimming pools (2 heated in winter).The Hotel bedrooms are in individual blocks of 12 to 24 rooms on 2 floors. All bedroom blocks are located in large landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing