We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““A high quality hotel in a beautiful place””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I liked the hotel, the location, the environment, The hotel is managed very well, the organization of the teams (restaurant, room services, , and more) is perfect. I was with my friends a total of six persons, and we all appreciate it’s not a courtesy , but also All of the team work always dealing with an honest smile that showed they are really excited to serve & help and I would like to seize this opportunity to thank all this great team but I have just one comment that the animation team didn’t have the same well to help us we had to ask them the same thing for more than time and we have to push them to help us and this the only thing that affected our vacation. I would be much better if they acted as well as the rest of the hotel team.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Abdel Hamid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and review

We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will return soon.

We will review the animation programme with the F&B Manager and take the relevant actions to ensure that their programme is correct and that guests have every opportunity to enjoy their events

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 959 of 4,201 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have just returned from a great relaxing week at The Hilton Marsa Alam and wish we were still there now! The hotel is very cosmopolitan, guests from all over the world which we liked. The grounds are beautifully maintained & the weather was glorious - 30 degrees plus and pleasant enough to still be relaxing on the beach or by the pool until 5.30pm. We stayed in Block 23, room 2318 which was stunning! Huge room with a massive kingsize bed, air conditioning, well stocked bathroom, flat screen TV, hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities and a beautiful terrace overlooking the sea & adult only pool. Our Housekeeper Ibrahim did a great job looking after us & producing amazing towel arrangements every day! Choice of 4 pools, 2 heated all well maintained with plenty of sunbeds, showers and enthusiastic pool boys. As previous reviewers have pointed out the beach is a short walk away, from our room about 7 minutes and I would estimate no more than 10 mins from most of the other rooms. There is a “train” than runs up and down to the beach all day long which seats about 20 people and is a brilliant service. As the beach is on a Reef you do have to walk a further 5 mins round the bay, on the sand, to actually enter the water but the snorkelling is fantastic. We saw a huge variety of fish and my partner did 2 beach dives and was lucky enough to see a couple of sea turtles. The Dive school wasn’t as well organised as previous ones we have experienced in Egypt, 2 of the dive boat trips we wanted to do were cancelled as there were not enough people who wanted to do them. There were staff promoting spa treatments, submarine trips, quad bikes, camel rides etc but, as far as we were aware, no-one trying to promote diving or boat trips which we thought was a shame but the dive school is not connected to The Hilton. We were on an all inclusive tariff and took all our meals in the main Marsa Restaurant. Whilst there was plenty of choice and we could always find something to eat we didn’t find the food particularly exciting. The service in the restaurant was a little inconsistent, some members of staff were very efficient and friendly and others somewhat indifferent. It was good to see The Restaurant Manger clearing tables, showing by example and teaching his staff good practices, we do think many of the waiters were probably inexperienced. By contrast we received excellent service from the waiters at the Kush Bar (particular thanks to Misso – that’s what he told us to call him but not how his name is spelt, who always anticipated when we needed a refill). Reception staff were really helpful particularly when we were trying to sort out our Transfer back to Hurgada Airport with Resort Hoppa. Just a word of warning – Hurgada to Marsa Alam is approx 250km, which we had not appreciated when we booked our holiday. We have subsequently been told there is a Wednesday Thompson flight into Marsa Alam airport (about 25 mins away from The Hilton) and would definitely recommend guests check this option out to avoid the transfers we had. Our transfer to Marsa Alam took about 3 hours at night and was a hair raising experience (Egyptians often do not use headlights and do not drive in the same manner that most Brits do!) Our return transfer was almost 6 hours by day and involved stopping at 7 other hotels to pick up guests along the route! For us the one improvement that Hilton could make would be to introduce some non-smoking lounge/bar areas. We couldn’t find any indoor areas in the evenings that weren’t smoky which being asthmatic was a problem. It would also have been nice to have been able to get a drink at one of the outside bars or beach bar after dinner. The animation team worked tirelessly and with great enthusiasm all week providing a very full programme. Something for everyone from Arabic lessons to water polo, gymnastics (stretching/yoga), volleyball, darts, water aerobics etc etc and a different show every evening. There was a secure kid’s club on site. Free wifi is available in the Lobby area - we didn’t quite understand how the restrictions worked but basically you were allowed 2 hours in every 24 hour period which was ample for us to keep in touch with family at home. You could also buy extra time or pay to have wifi in your room. All in all we had really good 9 days, Marsa Alam is still relatively underdeveloped unlike Sharm or Hurgada, which we prefer, but we understand more hotels are planned. If we could sort out a local flight we would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 1st Floor with a sea/pool view and a large terrace - we had room 2318 which was fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation.

During your visit we will completing a 2 week trial on the internet service for all guests areas. We were asked by the guests if we could make the speed faster. During this trial period we identified that over 120 users would be using the system through their laptops, tablets and phones at the peak period and some unfortunately were using it to download vides etc causing the system to become very slow. A 2 hour usage time was added to ensure that the system will allow everyone an opportunity to have faster acces etc.

However, during the trail period we actually received more negative comments than previously. The trial period has now finished and we haev reverted back to the old system and guests will need to understand that during peak periods the system will be slower.

Hope to see you again soon

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very good location, beauty and long beach, excellent service. Very big rooms, nice view. 4 swimming pool . Varied food. Good place for family or couples. In the hotel many activites with animators. Beautiful gardens.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jozef O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for completing a review on your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and always glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We recently spent 3 days at this hotel and were really impressed with the service we received - all the staff fell over themselves to make our stay a good one and they all appeared genuinely happy and caring. It strikes me that the hotel is very well managed.
We thought the food was good - I am a vegetarian and as well as the many varied dishes on offer at the buffet they made me something special every day. The dining room staff were really attentive.
The room was comfortable and spacious, and the pools were great with lots of sun loungers.. The snorkelling from the beach (although you have to walk a little distance to enter the water) was brilliant - even standing in the shallows there were all kinds of fish and rays.
Most of the other guests appeared to be Russian and Polish but everyone seemed to get on well
We do not usually stay in large resorts and three days was probably enough for us but we enjoyed our stay here much more we were expecting and met a number of people who return every year. Oh - and the pillows were fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bod75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Many thanks for your 'Fantastic' Review and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your short visit with us and hope that your remainingg vacation in Egypt is just as good.

We would really apprecoate that any guest with any meal requirements just inform us on arrival and our team will be more than happy to ensure something is always prepared for you.

Hope you have an opportunity to visit us again in the future and hopefully for a week or 2

regards


Martin Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have it booked for May and it would be my 4 visit in this hotel...I find it very relaxed and good standart
,Recepctoin stuff very friendly(we were changing rooms a few times -no problem).great rooms nicely equpied(tea and coffie facilities,bottle of water every day,ironing board and iron ,mini bar).
Nice animation team,and a restaurant stuff...
BIG minus-an annoying man offering a spa and massage !!!

Room Tip: i prefer first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aga p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

We look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit to our hotel.

Since your last visit we have introduced a new control system on the pool and beach areas which now restricts the access to Spa and Massage staff. We hope you will see the diference on this visit

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were a bit skeptical reading all the comments about this Hotel, but as soon as we arrived we realized that almost none of them applied to us. The room was very spacious (we traveled with a 1.5 year old) and located meters away from one of the heated swimming pools. It was half march and the temperatures were already perfect. While our baby was sleeping in the room we enjoyed a drink at the pool as it was close enough for the baby phone to keep connection!

We all enjoyed the sun, the food in the main restaurant, the free-WiFi in the lobby, the sea and its corals, the little golf carts and the super friendly staff (especially for children). Our one week stay was over in a jiffy and we regretted changing the nice weather for snow and rain back home.

We had a wonderful time in this resort and will come back to Egypt one day to see the cultural side of the country...

Room Tip: Traveling with a baby, ask for a room close to the swimming pool on the level floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

That is a hard question to answer - cold European winter or hot Egypt.

You definately made the right decision. Great to see you enjoyed your vacation with us and that you were able to relax by the pool and keep a eye on your baby.

When guests want to come and see the fantastic history in Egypt I would recommend a few days in Luxor and then travel down to use for a week to relax and recover.

regards


Martin Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I would agree with most of many very positive comments below. Our family of four (inc two teenagers) spent a very relaxing week at this gorgeous hotel recently. One the main and unexpected attractions for me was the peaceful atmosphere everywhere. Children, babies, teenagers and people from many different countries went about their business very happily and calmly. Two days in to our trip we went on a snorkelling trip from Port Galib. This was enjoyable but when we ventured into the sea from the hotel beach we wondered why we had bothered. It was spectacular. Among all the glorious fish and coral you might catch site of rays, turtles and if you're really lucky you'll see the conga eel sitting in his lair....... The only reason I have given it a 4 (4.5 would be appropriate) is that whilst the food was fine it wasn't great. We had three meals a day and ate well but nothing stood out for us. Apart from that I would happily recommend the hotel and it's great staff for a memorable holiday. Thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed in block 33. Quiet, great roomy rooms, very caring staff and brief walk to beach. Heated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoB901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for completing a review on your recent visit and we are glad to see that you had a great vacation with us.

Hope to see you soon in Marsa Alam

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
19.7 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,803 reviews
9.8 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#8 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,299 reviews
19.2 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,305 reviews
40 mi away
Resta Club Marina View Port Ghalib
2.7 mi away
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort

Address: KM 97 Qusir Marsa Alam RD Abo Dabab, Marsa Alam 84712, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#6 Best Value Hotel in Marsa Alam
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range: $48 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has been opened in July 2011. Offers a unique Nubian Themed experience. Located on the Abu Dabab Bay with 4 swimming pools (2 heated in winter).The Hotel bedrooms are in individual blocks of 12 to 24 rooms on 2 floors. All bedroom blocks are located in large landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing