We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best All Inclusive ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Veddige, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best All Inclusive ever!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and me are just back home from 2 weeks holiday in this Hilton Resort. It was fantastic! We lived in suite 1602 which had a wonderful spacy bedroom with bathroom ensuite, a seperate living room, an extra bathroom at the entrance and another terrace. Housekeeping was outstanding, almost every day creative art with towels and flowers on the bed. The food was realy good and various. The service in this resort is at a high level and no mather what you asked for they fixed it a.s.a.p. If you are looking for a relaxed time in the sun we highly recommend this resort. Maybe 2 weeks are a bit too long since you can not go out for a walk. There is nothing in the surroundings so you either have to book a trip or just stay inside. The Animation team does it best to keep you fit with all kind of sports.

We booked a massage package at the Spa. Well, the massage was good but the facility is very very poor. The airconditioning was broken and the "rooms" were very small with no standard at all.

The pool area is great and you can chose from different pools. The beach is perfect, snorkling is a must!

My husband got sick with high fever and I asked for a doctor, he was with us within 5 minutes together with somebody from the staff. Everybody was very concerned and the help we got was great.

Further I like to mention that we booked this holiday with Ving in Sweden. The transfer from the airport to the hotel was not included so we had to pay extra for that. We decided to contact a local company who arranged our transfer. This was absolutely a good decision!! After the passport control Sameh from Marsa Alam.com was waiting for us and within 30 minutes we were at the hotel, checked in and eat lunch. The transfer bus with the other tourists arrived one and a half hour later. The price was EUR 50,- for 2 persons for 2 transfers which is just a few Euros more than we had to pay at Ving.se.

We even booked a 2 day trip to Luxor with Sameh and Steven. Check their website: www.marsaalam.com, we can highly recommend them! You will get a trip that no tour operator offers and for a better price! Sameh is a very good driver and does his absolut best to make you feel comfortable. I have to say that the trip to Luxor is pretty long (4 hour driving) but you have to experience it once.

Room Tip: Suite 1602 is great, but all the other rooms are very nice as well. Sea-view is not much of a view b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ilona67NL-SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you had your 'best all inclusive ever' during your recent visit to our hotel.

Firstly I am sorry to hear about your experience in the Massage Rooms. we will ensure that we contact the relevant company and ensure that the mentioned items are repaired urgently.

The Luxur trip can be a long drive - but I know it is a great experience and I am sure you do not regret visiting the fantastic sites.

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,515
    925
    260
    82
    40
See reviews for
1,188
1,837
111
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milano
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel March 9 to 16 with a child of 19 months.
Points of strength:
-the facility is very nice, low houses with beautiful terraces
-everything is very well kept and cleaned with care
-the staff is really kind and helpful especially with children
-the hotel overlooks a beautiful bay (perhaps the most beautiful of Marsa Alam)
Points of weakness:
- The mini club closes at 17, which is the moment when the sun goes down and the children can not stay on the beach and they could go there. It would be enough to give the possibility to access the slides and swings without "baby-sitting"service
- The spa is not the height of a five star hotel. The masseuse very good but the room was very small and no air conditioning. I couldn't stay there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank didina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent visit to our hotel

Unfortunately the kids club area and swings must be controlled to ensure that children are supervised at all time. Regrettably not all parents will do this and we can not allow children playing on their own and have a risk of injury. At the same time we have to ensure that no adults on their own enter the areas due to health and safety reasons.

I am sorry if this spoilt your vacation in any way

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a beautifully maintained, quality hotel with dedicated and welcoming staff. It was certainly the best Egyptian hotel I have stayed in, in terms of food, service and location and I would recommend it to anyone.

The hotel is about 20-30 minutes transfer from the airport, but the distance and relative isolation is a real bonus, delivering an outstanding beach, two incredible virgin coral reefs and a real feeling of openness - impossible in resorts like Sharm.

The rooms are arranged in small two story blocks among immaculately-kept gardens. Ours was on the first floor with terrific sea views (yes, you can see the sea!) and a large private balcony with comfortable sofa-style seating. Beds were very comfy and the large bathroom was well appointed. The overall look of the rooms was more modern and stylish than other resort hotels I've seen in Egypt and elsewhere.

The four pools (several heated and with swim-up bars) and the large grounds provide space for all guests to find their own quiet corner and the many paths allow for a meandering walk after dinner and reduce the potential for claustrophobia - tafter all here is a large fence surrounding the site.

The main restaurant has a wide variety of different and tasty dishes. However, breakfast and lunch are of a particularly high quality. The staff are professional and attentive. Three other restaurants, which you can book on the day, are available. The best of these is the Souk Cafe, which has an excellent set menu of arabic quisine, but Breezes the pool bar restaurant is also great.

The staff, from the front desk, to the bars, to the resaurant, to house-keeping are fantastic - warm and welcoming - a fellow guest said it was like leaving family at the end of her trip. There was only one exception we came across, at the beach bar and Noba Bar one member of staff who acted like a petulent school boy. Other staff (like the excellent Hani) had difficulty managing him.

The quality of the beach and coral reef is outstanding. PLEASE NOTE THAT THERE IS NO DIFFICULT OR ARDUOUS HIKE TO THE BEACH, despite what soome folk have said on here. The short, block-paved road to the beach provides a pleasant walk and the dotto-train is a bonus.

In one short week we saw turtles, several species of shark, squid, rays, plus many species of reef fish (large and small). While you can't walk on the coral near to the hotel (although some idiots do), the short walk round the beach to the sandy entrance isn't far.

Please take many of the minor criticisms in other reviews with a pinch of salt. All in all, this was a blissful week thanks to an excellent hotel and it's thoughtful and committed staff.

Room Tip: As a Hilton Honours member, you are entitled to VIP All-Inclusive status, a complimentary room upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Many thaks for your detailed review and kind comments

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and hope you will come back and visit us again soon

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wonderful hotel and food.
Rooms - well appointed and very clean, no problems whatsoever.
Restaurant - fantastic, good quality food, lots of live cooking stations and food in warmer couldrons was regularly replaced whether it was empty or three quarters full. Good waiter service, very friendly, drinks arrived quickly and were good quality.
Pools - Very good, 2 heated and 2 non heated, lots of loungers available at any time of day, good quality beach towels and pool boys happy to help in any way they can.
Entertainment - not great,but totally acceptable, usual belly dancers and whirling dervish etc..
This hotel is not suitable for anyone who wants more than a wonderful relaxing hotel in luxurious surroundings as it is set on it's own with nowhere to walk to at all.
Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a wonderful relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in block 27, but any of the blocks would be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Great to hear that you had an 'Absolutely Fabulous' time during your vacation with us.

Thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you back again soon

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uhlisko, Banská Bystrica
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent in Marsa Alam totaly more than 100 days in different hotels in 4 and 5 stars quality. We expect the Hilton Nubian will be the top 3 in Marsa, but isnt.
The food, services, rudeness of employers to women, little robbery every day, poor animation for children. Hotel is focused for drunk russian, wich like a pee in the pool during a having the drink in the pool bar (!) because WC is very distant from this place!

The Abu Dabab Bay is wonderful! Nice snorkeling! Turtles, dungons.....
The beach bar of Hilton is, ok, but dont try to take a lunch there, it is better to go in hotel restaurant!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlosCosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay at our hotel

I am sorry to hear that some aspects of your vacation did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately I am not aware of any guests urinating in the pools and must assume that this is your assumption as you did not mention that you actually saw anyone doing this. If the hotel was aware of this the pool would have been closed immediately for health and safety reasons.

We work on a balanced nationality in the hotel, not allowing any clubs or one main nationality in the hotel. At times there will be more of one nationality that another dependant of the relevant countries holiday periods. The main nationalities during your visit were Italian, German, UK, Scandinavian and Belgium?

I am very concerned about your comments concerning the alleged rudeness of staff and would appreciate if you could contact me directly with further details so that I can investigate this incident and take any relevenat action required.

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just returned from a splendid fortnight at the Hilton, Marsa Alam. This is our 7th visit to Egypt so I think we are getting quite adept at knowing what to look for when we’re booking and what to expect when we arrive. Our general rule of thumb is to book the highest quality hotel and notionally deduct 1 star from the local rating to get an equivalent European benchmark.

We had booked the transfer from the airport direct with the hotel, were met promptly in arrivals and were in front of reception with a welcome drink, checking in, within 30 minutes of leaving Marsa Alam airport.

We took the opportunity of upgrading to a suite and were rewarded with a beautiful, spacious sitting room, separate bedroom, 2 walk in showers, jacuzzi bath, expansive patio and ample storage options plus a sea view.

The food in the Marsa buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner was the best that we have had in Egypt and it was reassuring to see the chefs testing the food with thermometers to ensure that it was being kept at the correct temperature. Both the red wine and beer were palatable and plentiful!

I would have made the same remark concerning noise level of the indoor entertainment as a recent reviewer and am pleased to see that this has been addressed by the GM of the Hilton. One potential concern that I do have is to do with the air con in the Marsa restaurant. On occasions, it was getting a little “warm” during our stay and the air con was not turned on making it a tad uncomfortable. I would hope that the air con is a permanent feature as the temperature increases.

The set menus in the Noba and Souk restaurants are both worth exploring and the lunch snacks at the beach bar are all freshly cooked, 4 choices per day and a good alternative from the more formal dining in the Marsa buffet.

The staff work incredibly hard and gardeners, towel attendants, waiters, room attendants, reception staff, concierge, bellboys, cleaners etc do their utmost to ensure that the common areas are kept remarkably clean, the gardens are immaculate and that you have a memorable stay. We have to single out Hani in the beach bar and Souk and Mohammed Tarak on the outside terrace at dinner for looking after us particularly well.

The security staff and coral protectors at the beach do their best to prevent guests “straying” onto the coral despite some guests insistence on doing so regardless of the notices on every single umbrella, on the train, at the towel station, the 11 separate notices on the beach and the very large notices on the (unoccupied) lifeguard tower and by the security hut, not to mention the guidance in your welcome pack and in the room. Quite how some people can be quite so ignorant is beyond me. The walk round the bay to the reef entry point is less than 4 minutes, even at relaxed “holiday speed”!!

It’s also reassuring to see the security team carrying out walking tours of the perimeter at least twice a day and that I was challenged when I returned to the hotel along the beach after a night dive. It made my wife feel particularly comfortable when I was off site diving.



We come on holiday to relax and earnestly seek hotels that others describe as quiet. The animation team have music and activities at the Splash pool and whilst the music can be heard pretty much all round the complex, thankfully it doesn’t reach the beach and therefore this is where we go. The new “Don’t disturb I’m relaxing” signs at the beach are an excellent idea and the representatives of the spa, beauty salon, tours etc respected the sign and our wish to be left alone, however our only gripe is that the animation team obviously feel the signs don’t apply to them. We found it increasingly annoying that the animation team stand on the beach repeatedly screaming their entreaties for “yoga”, “volleyball”, “darts game”, “gymnastics” or whichever activity they are trying to run. They can easily, and sometimes do, walk along the rows of loungers asking relatively quietly if people want to participate and we have no issue with this, however we feel it is quite unacceptable to scream at the tops of their voices, especially when, generally, they elicit virtually no participants for their activities. This is the only thing that would stop us returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Your kind review is truly appreciated and we will share your comments with all the team members

Unfortunately we are approaching the end of the winter season and setting the correct temperature in the large Marsa Restaurant becomes a challenge. This week we have had beautiful 32 degrees suddenly followed by 25 degrees and windy. I will ensure that we keep a close eye on this area over the next couple of weeks.

We have operated the Do Not Disturb I's relaxing signs for a couple of weeks now and the first impression has been very good. We will continue to monitor to see what improvements we need to add or change.

I will also discuss your comments with the Animation Manager.

regards


Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort for 2 weeks in February 2013. We were apprehensive at first not having been there before but we were pleasently surprised that the hotel was great as it comes to standard and service in Egypt. Rooms and bathroom (with a powerful shower) are spacious and well-equipped, with a good selection of toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. The staff are nice and helpful. Mohamed who kept our room cleaned and tidy every day (we stayed in Villa 15) did a magnificent job. We liked him for his attention to details and for providing us with two lovely surprise decorations to our bedroom. Once on Valentine Day and the second time two days before our departure. He did this out of his own initiative and we thanked him for that because he made our stay very special. Our only minor criticism goes towards some members of the animation team who appeared not to be too engaging. However our special mention and applauds must go to three of its members: Koki - we thank him for his wonderful water aerobics exercises and for his dramatic fakir show, DJ Dida who took care of the music, and Mizu at the Splash Bar for some great drinks.Our special and greatest thanks goes to the delightful Barbara at the reception desk who dealt profesionally with all our queries and had always a smile and a reassuring word.
The food was fresh, tasty and well presented but the variety was slightly limited if you compare it to other 5-star hotels elsewhere. The hotel is situated in a remote area as most hotels in Egypt are but everything you need to enjoy a relaxing holiday is offered on site. The way to the beach may appeared too far for somebody with walking difficulties or the elderly, however there is a special vehicle like a golfbuggy that travels up and down to the beach all day long carrying beach sunlovers and children to and fro. There are several swimming pools, two of them heated and big enough to swim. All have a poolbar for easy access to drinks around the pool. If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing and comfortable place to enjoy the sun and coral reefs, Hilton Nubian Resort is a perfect place to spend your holidays. We are definetely coming back next year again to Marsa Alam.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 79Holidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
It is great to hear that you had such a good vacation that you are already thinking about coming back to see us next year - you would be most welcome.

I have printed your review and will ensure that it is paased on to all the departments and we will ensure that the team members you have mentioned also receive a copy

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsa Alam
19.7 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,282 reviews
9.8 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#8 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,157 reviews
19.2 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.6 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#14 of 68 in Marsa Alam
353 reviews
19.3 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,152 reviews
14.1 mi away
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort

Property: Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Address: KM 97 Qusir Marsa Alam RD Abo Dabab, Marsa Alam 84712, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has been opened in July 2011. Offers a unique Nubian Themed experience. Located on the Abu Dabab Bay with 4 swimming pools (2 heated in winter).The Hotel bedrooms are in individual blocks of 12 to 24 rooms on 2 floors. All bedroom blocks are located in large landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing