We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Another relaxing stay”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for the 2nd time in mid October for a week as we loved it so much a year ago.

Upon arrival, we were made very welcome by the lovely reception staff, some of whom remembered us from our previous stay. We were incredibly lucky to be given a suite and it was absolutely outstanding in every respect including the location (block 36) on the front near the beach. We even had the same room cleaner as before whom we were delighted with, he does the most amazing towel art and always includes our travelling bear!

The food in the buffet restaurant is still as great with lots of choices to suit even the fussiest. All the staff from the waiters up to the lovely head Chef Mohammed are so eager to please. This time we had the opportunity to dine in 3 other locations. Our meal at Breezes was very nice in a great setting but on the following 2 evenings at The Axis and The Souk we had issues which were swiftly dealt with in an admirable fashion.

We didn’t use any of the pools, one reason was because there aren’t ANY nearby toilets and we observed many guests sat at the pool for hours on end so just didn’t fancy entering.

We primarily went here to dive and used Ocean Diving who are on site. We did 10 dives over 5 days including Elphinstone and were always back in time for lunch (a real bonus). Last year we dived with Emperor but found the travelling to and from Port Ghalib tiresome. In nearly Marsa Soraya, we were totally blessed when a Dugong joined our dive!

What is very apparent to us while staying at the Hilton is the high level of staff training and how much they appear to grasp the concept of ‘teamwork. If you take the time to speak to staff members, they are very proud of what they do and the training that is given. It really shows and most strive to achieve excellence.

We offer our grateful thanks to the many staff who made our stay so delightful yet again and a special mention to Ahmed (Axis and Beach Bar) who could cleverly pre-empt our drinks (mindreader) and the incredibly courteous Mohamed Aboulela who who even managed to find a necklace that I’d dropped between my room and restaurant, this was way beyond the call of duty.

We were so well taken care of that we not only would we highly recommend The Hilton (and already have) but would like to stay for 2 weeks next time.

Thanks everyone for a very special week. We will return!

Room Tip: The suites really do have the Wow factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pistonbroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Many thanks for your great review and kind comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your return visit to our Hotel.

The Dugong has been seen many times over the last few weeks and it must have been great to see it in the Bay. This is why it is so important for us to protect the bay and not have motorised vehicles and jetty across the coral areas.

I will ensure that your thanks are passed on the team members you have mentioned and I know they will really appreciate them

We look forward to seeing you again soon

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Social .Marsaalam@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,542
    930
    262
    82
    40
See reviews for
1,206
1,847
111
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

we stayed there from 23rd september to 4th october 2012.The twin room was much better than I expected : large and very tastefully decorated room,comfortable beds,many cupboards and drawers,large screen tv, radio, courtesy tea and coffee maker,fridge fulled with a bottle of water every day ,ironing set,even.. scales.
Very nice pools, one with a bar ,beach bar.
You have a very large choice of food for breakfast ,lunch and dinner but the bad point is the' know-how'. A better knowledge of recipe would be beneficial. We appreciated the different fresh fruit juice and cocktails.
We are keen to thank the whole staff for its kindness .
We spent much of our time snorkeling (that's the reason why we chose Marsa Alam) and it was fantastic! Hope it will last! Both hotels in the bay want to take care of nature, not an easy thing! One afternoon, I tried to stop a woman who was feeding fish and couldn't, so I asked the Egyptian men at the entrance of the bay. The following morning ,she was there , some bread in each hand ,doing the same in front of the same men and nothing happened!
I'm sorry to say that but are they afraid because she's Russian or what?
One question :I gave 2 postcards to the concierge, they never arrived..?:(

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Many thanks for your review and kind comments.

Unfortunately the beach at the entrance of the Bay is not owned by the hotel and is operated by a private company. I know that if this incident happened on our beach the guests would have been dealt with by our security guard located on the beach area. I will ensure that the owner of this private company is informed about this incident as I know that they are also very keen on stopping this type of thing. It is very frustrating when you see guests doing this.

I am sure your post card is on its way. But I know as I have post from the UK, it may take a long time (2-3 months sometimes) as the postal system is very different to what you are used to in the UK.

regards


Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay in Marsa Alam. We stayed at the Port Ghalib resort.
The Hilton Nubian resort was nice with lots of available pool lounge chairs that were very comfortable. Towel card system in use. Pools have water seating with selection of drinks and also snacks. A disapointment was that bottled water was not available. Hotel will give you one 1.5l bottle per day. You will have to pay for extra bottles in case you want or need more (but they will serve small, 0.5l water during dinner).
The hotel, although close to the shore, has not direct beach location. You can hop on a small golf cart train and this lift takes 4 mins. Once on the beach, you will still have to walk 200-300 meters to access the sea. At least there is a bar at the beach with selection of drinks and also snack food like at the pools.
Overall it was a very typical experience for an Egyptian resort. Hilton is a guarantee of quality and you should be fine. During our stay, hotel staff was collecting feedback and asking us if there is anything they can help us with- was very nice. Quite high concentration of russians; locals told us, that this resort is know to be very popular among them...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fungogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for completing a review on your recent visit to our hotel.

I confirm that we place a 1.5lt bottle of water in every room each day and that we place a bottle of water on every table for lunch and dinner. Water is also available from all bars and pools.

If guests would like additional water in their room, we request that they inform the reception team and this would be arranged (without charge). The room attendants only hold one bottle per room in their daily stock allowance and would not be able to increase without their stock being increased.

As mentioned previously on reviews, our beach in protected by the Egyptian Environment Committee and no jetty can be built on the Abu Dabab Bay to ensure that the coral and sea life is protected for future generations.

regards


Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We (couple, mid twenties) stayed here for a very quiet and relaxing week in the middle of September 2012. We booked a taxi from the airport through the reception at the hotel which I would advise doing, it was less than $30 and got us there in 20 mins. Easy Peasy.

The hotel is beautiful. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite which was stunning and really made our holiday. The staff on the reception desk were very helpful and polite. Our suite was lovely. Huge, very modern, very comfortable, and kept very clean by the lovely El Sayed.

Food - the food in the main buffet is ok. The main buffet can get quite hectic and we found some of the other guests were quite rude but generally this was the minority. The staff in the main buffet work incredibly hard. We used the buffet mainly for lunch but you can also have dinner there. Our favourite restaurant was the Breezes restaurant by the main pool. Tarek in the Breezes restaurant was a brilliant waitor, he always remembered our names and made us feel so welcome. He was fantastic. The Souk restaurant was atmospheric and the food was lovely. I’d recommend booking both during your stay.

The grounds of the hotel are kept very pretty. The beach is a five min walk down a pretty private path but there is also a shuttle bus on golf buggies that runs all day.

I couldn’t recommend the hotel highly enough. Thank you for a lovely week – and a special mention to Tarek in the Breezes restaurant for being so brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank London737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We are in receipt of your very kind review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation here with us in Marsa Alam. Unfortunately some guests behavior on their vacation can be annoying to other guests. We always try our best to monitor all areas.

We are experiencing many guests from the UK who now book their own holidays (flights and then the all inclusive package direct on the hotel website, arranging the local limo to pick them up). I am sure this will also increase now that the Manchester flight has started again this November.

Thank you for your comments on Tarek and I will ensure your thanks is passed onto him. He is still working on the Breezes Pool & Bar at the moment.

We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon

regards

Martin Rogers
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is a series of 2 floor buildings enclosed inside the compound.
Very spacious room, with veranda and chairs, nice bathroom, large main room, great room staff.
The compound is large, has a 1.2km running ring around it (quite busy early in the morning), but is in the middle of nowhere. There are fantastic pools (4) around for relaxing, 2 with bars in the water, umbrellas, deck chairs and reps around the main pool - aim for the smaller pools for total relax. Organized fun and games for kids - good for parents!
The beach is 10 minute walk away (there is a little train for lazy people) and there are more deck chairs and umbrellas, a bar and toilets (very useful). You cannot enter the water from the hotel beach (due to the corals), you have to walk round 300ms to the entrance zone but once in the corals start straight away. The first part of the corals are ok, but swimming out you really start seeing serious stuff (however if you are not a strong swimmer wear a jacket - you are far out before you know it) fish and corals. There are a lot of snorkelling and diving lessons, and trips from the hotel if you want.
Food is good, loads of it and a lot of fresh fruit and veg, but not much local stuff.

Downsides : dirty outside the compound and rooms are not super clean (but still good for Egyptian standards) / it was very windy when we were there, so umbrellas could not provide shade and you were sandblasted on the beach.

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the beach are a lot better than the ones near the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdifelici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for your review relating to your visit to our hotel earlier in the year.

Since your visit there has been many additional changes at the hotel, we now have The Souk open, which only serves Arabic food with live music each evening. We also have a restaurant open located on the Breezes Pool Bar in the evening.

We also hold a Arabic Themed night in the main Marsa Restaurant every Friday night, with Tanoura and belly dancers

I am also glad to say that we have over 150 wind breaks on the beach and over 100 new windbreaks located around the swimming pools for the windier times of the year.

I have noted your comment concerning the cleanliness of the bedrooms and will discuss with the Executive Housekeeper this morning

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton for 10 nights at the start of October. We booked a taxi from Marsa Alam airport which was €30 (Euro was widely accepted and often the price quoted for things).

On arrival "Mr and Dr" apparently meant "Mr and Mr" and despite booking a double room we were shown to a twin room.... I was lovely but not what we had booked but it was the middle of the night and we were too tired to say anything. The next morning we went to reception (where I became "pink doctor") and they appologised and brought us to a double room.

The food was very good considering the price we paid (if booking from Europe use the hilton.com site as the dollar price ends up being cheaper when you consider the conversion rate). Desserts were not really to my taste but there was plenty of choice of food. You can have lunch at the pool bars but I was out diving during the day so I didn't try them. I didn't have many coctails but the ones I had were nice but not fantastic. The included coffee was almost undrinkable but there is bar beside reception where you can buy delicious coffee.

The house reef is absolutely beautiful. Try to bring a snorkel and mask and little swimming shoes with you rather than buying them there as they're a bit exensive. I saw lion fish, trigger fish, unicorn fish...... There was absolutely no problem finding sun loungers at the beach or the pools (there are 4 pools to choose from). When you check into the hotel you get a towel card which you can use to get a towel at the beach/pool (just remember to make sure you get it back when you return your towel each day as lost cards cost €10).

The hotel isn't really near anything. You can book a taxi to Marsa Alam or to Port Ghalib if you want (Port Ghalib doesn't sell alcohol so don't go expecting night clubs...) but it's lovely, safe and relaxed!!

I went diving almost every day with Emperor Divers (they arrange pick up/drop off) and I can't recommend them enough.

There is wifi in the reception but not in the rooms unless you pay extra.

The beds were very comfortable, water pressure was great in the shower and the rooms were immaculately clean. The shampoos/shower gels were nice. The air conditioning worked very well and wasn't too noisy. I only turned on the tv once or twice but there seemed to be a never ending number of channels in different languages.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the beach if you're not keen on walking far
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your 'Beautiful Hotel, Great Reef' Review.

I am sorry to hear about the confusion of your room on arrival and glad to hear that this was soon resolved.

We mainly use the towel cards to control how many towels are used by the guests in the morning. We operated a couple of months without the cards and was surprised at how many guests took 3 towels each and placing one on a sun bed at the main pool, Waves pool and the beach. Suddenly all our sun beds were gone. We operate our own laundry 24 hours a day and we were unable to collect towels and have them clean the next day. We are also aware that guests can easily forget where the towel card is etc.

I am glad you mentioned that Port Ghalib does not sell alcohol. So when you visit TGI Fridays the refillable coke become very good value.

regards


Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have just come back from a 3 weeks stay (from 28th of September till 17th of October) at the Hilton Nubian Resort in Marsa Alam. It was our first time in Egypt and we definitely would like to come back next year as the experience was simply beautiful.
To report on the positive side: the resort is new, the small buildings (max 2 floors) are in Nubian style and harmoniously integrated in the landscape, large; there is enough space to walk around and a variety of things to do and visit: a very nice beach, very well equipped, 4 swimming pools with bars, massages, beauty salon, gift shops, a pharmacy, a gym.
The suites are really vast and very nice (85 m2, 2 bathrooms including a Jacuzzi, king-seize bed, large terrace, tea and coffee in the room, luxurious furniture).
The personnel is welcoming, friendly, helpful, smiling, doing their best to be professional and customer oriented.
We had encountered a number of problems at the beginning of our stay and we addressed our concerns to Mr Mohamed Aboulela, Assistant Front Desk Manager. The reaction was immediate and positive. We have been deserved a VIP treatment for the rest of our stay and we have been provided with a detailed feed-back on the actions the Hilton team, at all levels, was going to undertake to fix the issues.
To report on the negative side: some guests have really no manners. Noisy everywhere, incapable to sit correctly at table, eating and drinking too much (the downside of the “all inclusive”), not respecting the other guests in any respect. We think that a 5* Hotel like Hilton should be more selective in choosing the tour operators they would like to work with, and in explaining the rules of the house (dress code, areas that should be perfectly quiet, parts of the beach and the sea that are protected and where entrance is forbidden etc.).
We would like sincerely thank each and every member of the Hilton team who contributed to make our holidays unforgettable: from the reception, the maintenance, the room service, the service in the restaurant (especially Mr Rino who was always very kind, friendly and professional) and a special thanks to Mr Maksoud, who is a wonderful cook as well as a very nice person.
We are sure they will keep on working to make Hilton become the N° 1 Hotel in Marsa Alam by continuously improving the level of their services and by increasing the variety and the quality of their offer: à la carte restaurants, a professional SPA, a professional Beauty Salon, a wonderful quite beach, etc..

Room Tip: The suites are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graziaOrgeval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for your review on your recent visit to our hotel.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation and that the team members treated you like VIPs. It is always our intention to ensure that guests are able to relax and enjoy their vacation, it is hard at times when some guests seem to be have a different understanding of what is good and bad.

We try to operate a minimum dress code in the restaurants in the evening, but always have a small percentage of guests that need to be encouraged to wear the correct clothing.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
19.7 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,361 reviews
9.8 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#8 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,185 reviews
47.6 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#12 of 68 in Marsa Alam
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,473 reviews
19.3 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,176 reviews
13.5 mi away
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort

Property: Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Address: KM 97 Qusir Marsa Alam RD Abo Dabab, Marsa Alam 84712, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 Best Value Hotel in Marsa Alam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has been opened in July 2011. Offers a unique Nubian Themed experience. Located on the Abu Dabab Bay with 4 swimming pools (2 heated in winter).The Hotel bedrooms are in individual blocks of 12 to 24 rooms on 2 floors. All bedroom blocks are located in large landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing