We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“love this hotel”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is our 2nd visit to this hotel our first was Christmas & New Year.

We had a suite which was AMAZING!!! highly recommend however the standard rooms are also excellent.
When we arrived it felt as if we were going to meet friends as all the staff who where at the hotel over the Christmas/New Year period remembered us and welcomed us back.

The FOOD again was amazing it was great having the different places to dine however you do need to make a reservation for these.Whilst we were away it was my birthday and my husband suprised me with a romantic meal on our balcony which was out of this world highly recommend it , the table was all laid out with lighted tea lights and we had our very own waiter.

Overall our experience on our 2nd visit was AMAZING I would like to thank all of the staff also to Mr Martin Rogers (General Manager) for an outstanding stay , we are hoping to return again in for the New Year.
Looking forward to seeing you all again

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent however the suites are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thespaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
It is always a pleasure to welcome back a guest and we will always try our best to ensure that you have a great time at the Hotel.

We love the opportunity to celebrate a birthday and always the opportunity to make the night a special event.

We hope you are able to visit us for the New Year where we have a great night of fun and dancing to welcome in 2013.

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,594
    940
    272
    84
    41
See reviews for
1,245
1,870
112
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have just returned from great holiday and would like to share my experience and opinions.

ARRIVAL
We arrived early in the morning and despite the official check in time is 2 pm, we could go into our room at 11 am. Immediately after we came, we got the bracelets on our wrists so we could have breakfast and drinks at bars while waiting.

ROOM
The equipment is very good, rooms are clean. There is TV, many wardrobers, safe, and big bathroom, enough towels changed every day. You also get many shampoos, bodylotions, showergels…
POOLS and BARS
There are 4 pools and 3 of them have bars. Every pool is specific, at the main pool the animations are held and if you dont like the music and dont want to be disturbed you still can choose one of the other pools. One is suitable for swimming, the another one has sand around it.
The drinks in bars were good, well it is true that the drink differs a bit according to the barman that makes it, but never mind.
BEACH
You have to walk to the beach, but it is only about 5 minutes and you can take the mini „bus“ there.
The beach is very bautiful and everybody appreciaties snorkelling, you can see many fish, turtles… Even if we came later, there were always some sunbeds free.

MEALS
The choice was big, food tasty and well prepared. You can also have dinner in one of bars after the reservation, the meals are different than in the main restaurant, I recommend to try it too.

ENTERTAINMENT
There are many things to do. You can play water volley, beach volley, table tennis, billiard, join aqua gym, stretching, go to fitness centre…In the evenings the special programme and disco are held in axis bar .

STAFF
I really loved all the people working there! Everybody was smiling at us, saying „hello“, asking us how we were and if everything was good….I want to mention Emad from waves bar who was especially friendly and his ice-coffee was the best!

ANIMATIONS
The animation team was excellent (especially Capo and Koki)! They were very friendly and I had always fun with them. I liked their job so much I would like to become part of your animation team for the next summer.
Dear Mr. Rogers, can I ask you what I am supposed to do if I want to work as an animator at your hotel? Can you help me somehow with it, please? :)

IMPROVEMENT POINTS
The only thing which I think should be improved is the main restaurant. There are many waiters, everybody of them is trying to do his best, but the amount of guests is sometimes so huge they cannot serve you fast. Moreover, sometimes we waited long to be seated because there were no free tables.
And the another thing (but not so important :) )is the position of table tennis. I think it would be better to place the table somewhere into the building, because of the wind and meals during which it cannot be played.

OVERALL
I really enjoyed the holiday there and I can only recommend this hotel to all guests!

Big thanks to everybody who contributed to our excellent holiday! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for completing a review on your recent visit.

We appreciate all your kind comments. We are not permitted to enter provate information or recuirtment details on this website. I will send a direct email to your TA account.

We have now moved the table tennis game to three different location. This seems to be the best option. We are going to add some sides to this area - which we hope will stop the wind blowing through during the winter months,.

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czechowice-Dziedzice
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

In this hotel people are very friendly,
rooms are big,
meals are very good,
personnel is nice too.
I liked everything in this hotel, but the most Animation team.
Dj Magoo, Semsem, Kooki, Ila, Zizi, Anna and awesome guy - Capo. All were nice, friendly, helpful and they were making people smiled. I wish I will come back there ! <3

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Many thanks for your kind comments, especially on the Animation Team.

They work extremley hard and try their best to make all guests happy, without being over the top and annoying everyone.

We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuustwezel, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is very good! The staff is very friendly and helpful!!!!! But the best in the hotel is the animation team! They are really awesome!!!!! Full of energy and they entertain everybody!!!! Ahmed Capo is the best animator ever!!! And Semsem is very friendly!!! Koki is very good for the show in the evening! All the activities were so much fun!!! Big Thank you to the animation team!!! They are fantastic people i hope i can come back next year to see them again in Hilton!! The rooms were very beautiful and really clean! The pools are very cosy and very fun! Thanks guys, for making my vacation awesome!!!! I really want to come back next year!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
We appreciate the time you have spent to complete a review on our hotel and your kind comments.

We hope that you enjoyed yourself that much that we will see you back next year

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trnava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We spent 11 days there, from 30/07/2012 till 09/08/2012. All we can say is that it was AMAZING! The rooms were very clean, comfortable and with all necessary tools (including iron or private safe), blankets were changed daily, as well as all bathroom equipment.
Restaurant was a little smaller than usual, but quality of service was outstanding. We were a little disappointed of camel meat (that was used pretty often), but I think it's just a matter of opinion.
But what made the most wonderful impression there was all the staff! From bartenders (especially Tarek on beach/at Axis bar, Mustafa in pool bar, Azaam in beach bar/varies, Mohammed in pool bar and in Lobby) were awesome! They always found a way to make everyone smiling and having a good mood. And Tarek's drinks (especially his "Boom!" should be famous all over the world! :)
And the best for the end. The animation staff lead by Semsem, who was literally spending all his time with guests and has unlimited energy, with his team (Koki, Capo, Zizi, Anna, Ila, Magoo) made as such a wonderful time, every single day, from waking up, through throwing someone into pool, stretching, water volley, aquagym, water polo etc., until evening program (especially Minidisco with Zizi! :)) and discos.
In few words, we are not only thinking about coming next year as well, but we also think about spending a new years eve there! Most recommended, really really worth to visit!

Room Tip: If you are more than one couple, try King size with pool view rooms - they are connected, but separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for completing a review on your recent visit to our hotel and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Animation team
Full of energy loved the morning water aerobics and also their jig which is stuck in my head
Animation team
Full of energy loved the morning water aerobics and also their jig which is stuck in my head

Grounds
Credit to the grounds staff being green fingered myself i can see the effort and hard work that has and goes into maintaining the grounds not am easy task 

The reef
Fabulous well preserved need to push more to people not to touch though and litter maybe a joint venture with the sol y mar to see turtles head from the buoys to the right and scout around the sea grass best time 430 onwards lionfish around the reef same time, moray eel and guitar ray seen too as well as plenty more fish and even better that because it is a national park no boars allowed in except resident rib for the dive facility on beach

Suggestions
1. Maybe allergy advices given that i did not know that non alcoholic cocktail had coconut milk in it!
2. Dont water the grass at hotest part of day


Grounds
Credit to the grounds staff being green fingered myself i can see the effort and hard work that has and goes into maintaining the grounds not am easy task 

The reef
Fabulous well preserved need to push more to people not to touch though and litter maybe a joint venture with the sol y mar to see turtles head from the buoys to the right and scout around the sea grass best time 430 onwards lionfish around the reef same time, moray eel and guitar ray seen too as well as plenty more fish and even better that because it is a national park no boars allowed in except resident rib for the dive facility on beach

Fabulous hotel that does more than what it says on the tin

Suggestions
1. Maybe allergy advices given that i did not know that non alcoholic cocktail had coconut milk in it!
2. Dont water the grass at hotest part of day

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tazzy2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Many thanks for your review and kind comments.

During the winter the grounds are only watered early morning and late in the evening. But during the very high temperature of the summer we have to water at least 4 times a day. Unfortunately if we do not water the grass during the day it will become burnt and brown.

I am sorry to hear about the allergy information you have mentioned. We only place allergy notices on foor which relate to nuts etc. However it is a good point that you have mentioned about the cocount milk. We will have a look into this and see what we can do about this.

We are glad to read that you had a great time and hope you visit us again soon.

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2012

First of all the people where very friendly.
The room was very nice and big, good cleaning and everything you need.
Animation was very good during the day and also in the evening!

AHMED CAPO is the best animator you can wish for :-D!!!

Thank you for the excellent vacation!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elody Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for completing a review on your visit to us in Marsa Alam.

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
19.7 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,481 reviews
9.8 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#7 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,222 reviews
47.6 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#12 of 68 in Marsa Alam
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,505 reviews
13.5 mi away
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort

Property: Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Address: KM 97 Qusir Marsa Alam RD Abo Dabab, Marsa Alam 84712, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has been opened in July 2011. Offers a unique Nubian Themed experience. Located on the Abu Dabab Bay with 4 swimming pools (2 heated in winter).The Hotel bedrooms are in individual blocks of 12 to 24 rooms on 2 floors. All bedroom blocks are located in large landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing