We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safety First”

Emperor Divers Marsa Alam
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.37*
and up
1 Day Snorkeling Marsa Alam
More Info
$71.16*
and up
Discover Scuba Diving
More Info
$94.89*
and up
Day of Scuba Diving by Boat for Certified Divers
Ranked #2 of 45 Tours in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With 4 centres around Port Ghalib (Marina Lodge, Resta Club, Siva/Palace and Resta Reef) we have convenience and excellent options for both learners and experienced divers, with a range of diving from shallow wrecks and bays like Marsa Shoona Bay and Marsa Mubarak to special trips at Elphinstone Reef and Dolphin House Reef (Sha'ab Samadai) Take a Try Dive, learn to dive or take your diving further with our friendly, experienced team of multi-national guides. Come and dive with Emperor Divers Marsa Alam and experience superior service that puts your enjoyment first and foremost. For over 20 years, Emperor Divers has provided first-rate dive holidays in the Red Sea. Here in Marsa Alam, we've expanded to offer an interesting diversity of diving from unlimited house reef diving, diving with sharks at Elphinstone, diving with Dugongs in our local bays and simple relaxation in beautiful reefs. More options and dive sites are the order of the day from the ease of Marina Lodge in Port Ghalib where our boats are moored right on the jetty (transfers are complimentary for those staying elsewhere). Emperor also has dive centres in El Gouna, Hamata and Sharm El Sheikh.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Safety First”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I spent the week of 19th - 26th April 2013 diving with Emperor Divers. We had three days on the Concorde Moreen Beech Resort House Reef and 3 days of boat diving out of Port Ghalib.
Some of the dive sites are a little beat, but that is the fault of us divers. Especially you underwater photographers that kick and grab everything so that you can bring home the perfect shot. Many divers I have met do not realize the destruction that they impose when they unknowingly molest the coral, specifically the Zooxanthellae - google it before your next dive/snorkel trip) . That was my save the coral reefs rant.

Many of the dive sites were very healthy, beautiful, and and it will stay that way if everyone uses better buoyancy control.

In regards to Emperor Divers, I was very impressed with their attention to safety. They gave thorough boat and emergency action plan briefings as well as comprehensive dive-site briefings. My wife and I are both Padi Instructors and we recommend Emperor Divers, especially if you have a rating below Rescue Diver.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSEgypt, Manager at Emperor Divers Marsa Alam, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hello InstructorBisch
Thank you for posting your comments and review. We are very happy that you were impressed with our attention to the safety aspects. The briefings are a very important part of what we do, from what to do in an emergency to where you can find the lemon coral gobies. We really appreciate the thoughts from fellow dive professionals regarding this area. Your “save the coral reefs rant” as you call it is also appreciated, trying to educate divers on their behavior and the impact they have on our fragile environment is not a rant. It’s common sense that divers should look after the environment, we are lucky to have some fantastic reefs here but as you mention a few reefs in the Red Sea can show signs of the negative impact divers can have. We always try to intervene if we see bad behavior and try to educate the divers about good buoyancy and the impact they are having, both through the courses we teach and also when daily diving. Thank you once again for your comments.
Kind Regards
Bernie, Operations Supervisor
Emperor Divers Marsa Alam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    80
    14
    17
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Dive Holiday”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Ok, so finally I have got round to writing a review about Emperor Divers.

I have been twice to Marsa Alam (Feb 2011 & June 2011) and can honestly say that I had a fantastic time both times. I completed my Open Water and Advanced courses with Emperor. I also went on some fantastic trips.

The boats themselves and the staff are lovely. Everyone is really friendly and would always have fun with us. The food was also really good on the boats.

Obviously I need to say a massive thanks to everyone at the dive centre, especially Mikaela, Luke, Tracy and Taki who ensured I had a brilliant holiday and diving experience.

Miss you all and I can't wait to come back to see you all soon.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 549KatieM549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSEgypt, Manager at Emperor Divers Marsa Alam, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hi KatieM
Thanks for taking the time to post a review and for your 5 star rating. It’s great that you began and continued your diving education with us here at Marsa Alam. We are really happy that you had a good time on both visits and we will pass on your kind comments to the whole team. It must be time for a 3rd visit soon! Whether it’s another course or some fun dives we look forward to seeing you soon.
Thanks
Bernie, Operations Supervisor
Emperor Divers Marsa Alam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Top Class Dive Operator”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Emperor is one of the top names within the diving fraternity in the Red Sea area, where I've dived a lot over the years. This is a very professional and well run operation, including its "Oceans" boat trip and snorkeling offshoot. The acid test for diving companies is "Would you let your kids go diving with them?". The answer in this case is "Yes, without doubt". It has the best boats that I've ever been on (Amy and Pegasus) and fantastic crew, dive leaders and staff.

It's also very good value if you pre-book online.

Very impressed and highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank OtistheBlackCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSEgypt, Manager at Emperor Divers Marsa Alam, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hello OtistheBlackCat
Thank you for a great review and recommendation. The comments regarding your children are greatly appreciated and we are very happy that you found our boats and staff to be of the highest standard. Checking our web page to find the latest special offers and pre booking online gives great value for money. Thank you once again
Kind Regards
Bernie, Operations Supervisor
Emperor Divers Marsa Alam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeilberg, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jacuzzi”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

It's like coming home.
Always friendly and helpful.
Love the jacuzzi on the Pegasus.
Definitely coming back to you.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSEgypt, Manager at Emperor Divers Marsa Alam, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hello Leo N
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating. The jacuzzi is a great way to spend the surface interval don’t you think? Oh and the journey home! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We know that next time the Red Lobsters will be with Emperor for the whole week and we look forward to it!
Thanks
Bernie, Operations Supervisor
Emperor Divers Marsa Alam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley in Wharfedale, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Dive Holiday”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have dived with Emperor in Sharm before but this was the first time in Marsa Alam. It was very quiet compared to the hustle of sharm and a refreshing change to have dive sites to yourself. We did several of the special trips, with the trip to Elphinstone being the highlight - not only was the diving fabulous but we also got to see a group of false killer whales on the way home - a rare treat indeed.

Speaking of rare treats we were also privileged to encounter a dugong during one of our dives - although not one of the dives when we were actually looking for him!!. It was the most memorable encounter ever - check out the video on the Emperor Divers Marsa Alam Facebook page!

It was the first time diving when we didn't actually do a course and we kind of missed that at little bit. However the guides were fantastic, we had Taki, Ahmed and Tracy. All of which were great fun and exceptional dive leaders. The boat crews were also great, very helpful, good food and it never felt too crowded either.

I would definitely recommend going to Marsa Alam sooner rather than later. There is a lot of development going on and it could easily loose some of it's peaceful, remote charm in the coming years. I would also recommend Emperor Divers, there is honestly nothing that they could have done to make it any better!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSEgypt, Manager at Emperor Divers Marsa Alam, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hi, and thank you for your review and comments. Wow! False killers were certainly a rare treat! The Dugong video is great, things showing up when least expected is always our favorite. We are glad you enjoyed the remote charm and tranquility of Marsa Alam and that you found the guides, crew and food all to be a good standard. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to diving with you again soon.
Kind Regards
Bernie, Operations Supervisor
Emperor Divers Marsa Alam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emperor Divers Marsa Alam also viewed

Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Emperor Divers Marsa Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing