We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nice position, but you can find easily better resorts” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“nice position, but you can find easily better resorts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

after a diving cruise i had a 2 days stopover in this resort, located nearby the airport of Marsa Alam, few minutes from Port Galib. The cost was inclueded in the diving cruise, so i don't know it. The position is quite good, just in front of the sea, but the overall experience is not very good. Wifi is available in the rooms but with a surcharge, the buffet is poor and the quality of the food low. the pool is nice and you have the sea in front of it, there is a "beduin tenth" as BIG attraction... a small room for dancing and partying (really awful and not clean, where the guests are 13 year-old guests and familyes). animation is made by Polish people (cute and nice). i saw a sign for a diving center, but not used it.

could be an option for families and for relax, if you like this kind of places. you can fidn easily better locations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiowa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    434
    143
    58
    27
See reviews for
348
372
47
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel was nice. Big pools, awesome animationteam and a beautiful sea. If you wake up around 5 am there is a big chance you´ll see wild dolphins. The food it´s very good, but ok. Rooms are clean. I definitely want to go back.

Room Tip: Familyrooms are pretty small. Sea side is not that much better. I wouldn´t choose for a room on high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Edita_voortje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We've spend two weeks there (family 2+2).
The hotel it self is very nice. Not to big (about 150 rooms). Room was big enough for our family (two separate rooms, with bathroom and nice balcony with see view). Cozy and clean. Beds ware hard, but I like it ;-) Stuff was polite and helpful.

Pools are very big and diverse (shallow, to not to deep), so everyone will find a place in it for himself. Water is clean and not too warm.
Pool area is also quiet clean (there seeing of clean is a bit different ;-), but we haven't faced any unpleasant surprises. There wasn't sufficient beach chairs. We had some problems finding one after breakfast, but it also wasn't so bad.
There was a separate pool site with nice slides for kids, so young ones weren't to disturbing in the main pool.

Beach was great. Clean area, and places to catch some sun ;-)
But the biggest advantage of this place is the coral reef. BEAUTIFUL doesn't give it justice. It was awesome. I've spend at least two hours every day swimming and diving. Corals are magnificent, fishes are beautiful, and you don't have to swim far from pier. You could just lie on the water and already enjoy this great view.
Just to give you some sample. I was swimming with dolphins, sea turtles, clown-fish and many more sea creatures. That's what I enjoyed the most.

Animations were OK. Not breathtaking but OK. There were about 7 animators, three Polish girls (English speaking), and couple of Egyptian guys. They were polite and funny. Young Polish girls (nice looking too) were the best. There's not much more to say about this.

Well. There was but. The food. There ware days, we couldn't find anything for us to eat, so it gives you a light view on how it was. I've suffered from some not to serious stomach problems. Nothing serious, but still it did cost me one morning in bed.
The food was improving during our stay, and at the end we truly enjoyed it.
The situation was getting better, due to series of internal controls run during our stay there.
As we were mentioned, the hotel changed its owner, and the new owners improved these kind of disadvantages.

Overall we loved this vacation, and came back happy, tanned and with nice memories.

We also took camel rides, and quad trip to desert. Also a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazimierz Dolny, Lublin, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We've spend two weeks there (family 2+2).
The hotel it self is very nice. Not to big (about 150 rooms). Room was big enough for our family (two separate rooms, with bathroom and nice balcony with see view). Cozy and clean. Beds ware hard, but I like it ;-) Stuff was polite and helpful.

Pools are very big and diverse (shallow, to not to deep), so everyone will find a place in it for himself. Water is clean and not too warm.
Pool area is also quiet clean (there seeing of clean is a bit different ;-), but we haven't faced any unpleasant surprises. There wasn't sufficient beach chairs. We had some problems finding one after breakfast, but it also wasn't so bad.
There was a separate pool site with nice slides for kids, so young ones weren't to disturbing in the main pool.

Beach was great. Clean area, and places to catch some sun ;-)
But the biggest advantage of this place is the coral reef. BEAUTIFUL doesn't give it justice. It was awesome. I've spend at least two hours every day swimming and diving. Corals are magnificent, fishes are beautiful, and you don't have to swim far from pier. You could just lie on the water and already enjoy this great view.
Just to give you some sample. I was swimming with dolphins, sea turtles, clown-fish and many more sea creatures. That's what I enjoyed the most.

Animations were OK. Not breathtaking but OK. There were about 7 animators, three Polish girls (English speaking), and couple of Egyptian guys. They were polite and funny. Young Polish girls (nice looking too) were the best. There's not much more to say about this.

Well. There was but. The food. There ware days, we couldn't find anything for us to eat, so it gives you a light view on how it was. I've suffered from some not to serious stomach problems. Nothing serious, but still it did cost me one morning in bed.
The food was improving during our stay, and at the end we truly enjoyed it.
The situation was getting better, due to series of internal controls run during our stay there.
As we were mentioned, the hotel changed its owner, and the new owners improved these kind of disadvantages.

Overall we loved this vacation, and came back happy, tanned and with nice memories.

We also took camel rides, and quad trip to desert. Also a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a family room. It's much more comfortable the standard double room. And a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paweł Siper Ł
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The hotel was excelent! Everywhere is clean, excellent cuisine, the sea was warm and clear, suitable for diving. I recommend to everyone, especially for families with children!

Room Tip: Every rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Klára K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
99 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

We spend there only one week. As the benchmark with other Egyptian destinations food was very good. Various diffrent proposals to choose. No any digestive issues. Rooms were nice, for 4 people room include separate space for 2 beds and one king bed. Quite new and effective AC. Nice and helpful staff. Free towels and beach sunbeds. Big pools, with kinder space and water aquapark area. Local drinks were average. International alcohols at additional charge. All drinks were served in plastic cups. Animation was average - animation team was plaseant and supportive. Coral reef near by hotel is the true reason to go there. Diving center in the hotel. 10 min from airport but airplan's noice was not any problem. You can see them far on the sky but you cannot hear them at all. Hotel truelly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WarsawExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Was here last year with partner. Overlooking the pool which was fine but a bit noisy at night.
Food was ok, if you go to the beach you get hassled a lot by people trying to coax you into different day trips. They are very friendly though! Lots of fish if you go for a little dip - take a snorkel even if you can't swim as the fish are so near to the edge you only have to put your feet in to see them :)
As it was so quiet when we were there the kids pool was more relaxing and the slides are brilliant!
Spa treatment was nice, though found it difficult to communicate.
Food was ok, not brilliant but usually managed to find something that we liked.
Bar staff very friendly and always on hand to give you your next drink (AI)
The designer bags are poor quality compared to those in Three Corners in Taba Heights.
What we wanted was somewhere relaxing, which it was, but I think this may have been because it was October which was out of season for kids being there. No British people here.
Would definately recommend the quad biking (I didnt think I would ever say that!!!)
For better quality in everything though go to the Three Corners El Wakala Hotel in Taba Heights instead. My holiday there couldnt have been better.
Oh and make sure you fly to Marsa Alam Airport for Triton Marsa Alam, and not Hurghada .....unless you want to sit on a coach for three hours!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
1.0 mi away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#17 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,667 reviews
6.0 mi away
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
#16 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Jaz Samaya Resort
Jaz Samaya Resort
#4 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#2 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort

Property: The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort
Address: Marsa Alam KM 65 Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#21 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#24 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#29 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Sea Beach Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing