We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for families” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Edam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good for families”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

we went to this hotel from 29 march untill 8 of april.
it is an very nice hotelfor people with children.
there is much to do on the resort, but nothing outside of the resort.
food is ok. staff is also good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monacoinedam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    469
    151
    63
    31
See reviews for
394
406
50
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Diest, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed for the 5* Time at a 'TTC' Hotel in Egypt second time in Marsa Alam first was in Fayrouz in 2010. Again it was a good vacation. We were there with a Couple of friends. The only thping i maybe could complain about is that there is every day some wind, but if you are on the beach after screen it is very fine. A Big bravo to The Staff - Reception - and all the personnel of Sea Beach Resort that makes our vacation one to remember. From GM till Room Cleaner they all did there best. We certainly come back in a few years like Mr Farid told us that there will be a 'Chez Pascal' and 'Dolce Vita'. Before I forget also a bravo to the Annimation Theme, they really do their best to get the people on the move. Go for it Guys

Room Tip: Ask a room on first Floor with a balkony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalterVanBossche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

What a wonderful two weeks we spent there. I agree with all the previous positive comments and must say that this place has a big potential due to its unspoiled coral reef and the beauty of that part of the desert. However, the food is a big drawback and the management seems to be unable to fix it.

One day there was no vegetables, only some cabbage salad, but it was nothing compared to the other problem - meat, fish, chicken and pasta was always rare, with blood. No doubt, some people love such a cuisine and the hotel could arrange a stall to cater to their needs, but alas. All the guests have to eat half-raw meat and poultry.

At first we thought that a complaint to the chef would do, so we did. He promised to fix the bug and make us happy but the next day meat was with blood again
.
The next hope was the head manager and his smile, charm and firm promise to repair the damn bug fooled us again, but the following morning the chicken was as bloody as ever.

The ultimate weapon was a word with the hotel owner, but it went wrong from the very beginning for he was not subtle saying that it was non of his business and his only business was to get money on time. With a broad Arab smile he told us to complain to the chef and report the problem to the head manager. What a nice fellow!

We tried not to pay much attention to this vicious circle and compensated it by hospitality and friendliness of the staff and the beauty and calmness of Marsa Alam. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to rare meat lovers or vegetarians - there is plenty of cabbage for them there ;)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Snego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landsmeer, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Just back from a week in this hotel. Very nice people, good service for a small scale resort. Next door dive shop was the objective of our trip. Good organisation, very friendly to our 11 year old twins. Dive sites very good,
Food was really delicious, lot of variation and a real good selection of all kind of bakery products.
Do not expect anything around the hotel, it is situated in the middle of nowhere (not counting other resorts or the airport). Nearest "city" is Marsa Alam, 55km away, and half hour is enough to see it!
The only thing we did not like about the place were the the polish people that behave like the russians in Hurghada / Sharm el Sheik: unfriendly, putting lots of food on their plates and then not eating it, getting drunk as early as possible.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krokus63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skovde, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We arrived with high expectations and was not disappointed! The reception area is spacious and comfortable. It´s a very short ride from Marsa Alam Airport. The main pool area is calm and relaxing. It is fairly big which means not crowded. There is allso a water playground for kids (and their parents!) which is so funny! Clean, new and great fun! The rooms are ok. Very well cleaned, pleasant staff and quiet in the evenings.

The restaurant was one of the highlights. The food were amazing! Lots and lots of staff, friendly and efficient. At each lunch and dinner there was a huge salad table, something BBQ'ed, freshly made pasta dishes, at least 7 other warm dishes, freshly baked bread, 2 soups, a big table with different deserts (even lovely baklava), lots of soft drinks and alcoholic drinks (the local beer is really good!). And, if that isn't enough, there was a theme every night so we did not eat the same warm dish twice in one week! Fantastic food!!!!

The hotel is on the shore of the red sea. And, the shore is coral reef which makes the sight a perfect venue for divers and snorkelers. There is a dive center neighboring the hotel, but we just snorkeled and it was magnificent! There were so many species just by the ladder.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone except for those that look for adventure and culture. I made it to Luxor for a one day excursion, but more than 12h on a bus is not a good day spent on holiday. The hotel is also very remote located. The closest village is Port Ghalib, built for tourists and nothing to se. Closest town is Alquesir, about 2h with taxi, and even this is nothing to se. For relaxing though - PERFECT!! We'll go back!!!

Room Tip: There are no elevators. If you have problems with stairs - make sure you get first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Johan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

I would really like to like this hotel - there are so many positives but the restaurant really lets the place down! Just back from a week there with my husband and two kids (aged 8,4).
Let me start with the positives - close to the airport but not too close, weather was great, rooms are great - family room good size, newly renovated (although bring your own toiletries as those supplied are very poor quality..), bottled water daily in bedroom. Pool for the kids was really fab - again newly renovated, heated from Nov 1, only negative is the times that the slides are available - they should be altered during winter months as the sun goes down earlier and by 4pm no-one is really using them.
Ok now for negatives - i agree with previous reviewer re the beach...gritty, not very attractive for kids to play in. The bar was FILTHY!!!!!! Really gross....fridge, sink were disgusting!!!!! And service was poor...alot of q'ing needed...so bring your patience with you on holidays! Good selection of cocktails, but wine was toxic, local beer was fine.....Staff not friendly at all....
The restaurant is a DISASTER - lots of small problems but really annoying...door from inside part (where most of the food is) to outside sitting area had to be held open by guests...q for drinks was ridiculous, selection of warm dishes poor, q for pasta was too long...in other words...if you travel with kids don't expect to eat with them as the q'ing is laughable!!! Orange squash served as orange juice in the morning...kids buffet extremely poor quality, no imagination in laying out the food....don't expect to eat with your eyes.....
Very often cutlery was not on table when arrived so you have to wait for that....
I spoke to the General Manager when I was there - lovely man - but nothing changed even though I told him the bar was dirty (not cleaned afterwards), gave him some ideas re reducing the q length for drinks...but again nothing changed.....
One point important to mention - we traveled from Belgium and this hotel was at the higher price range from Neckermann....so this was not a cheap deal...so value for money...v.v.v.v. poor - you will get the same level of food and service if you stay at a cheaper place....
Such a pity because this could really be a great place to go with kids if only food and beverage improved......

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GloriaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in july 2011. Rooms are very basic with very small old fashioned tv with poor reception. We had a ground floor room with a small terrace which had a pool and sea view. The pool area is run down, there were water slides which were not working (condemned?) for the whole of our stay. Instead of mosaic tiles in the pool there was a mosaic tile printed paper round the edges of the pool which was peeling away and stained. There was plenty of sun loungers by.the pool and the beach. It was nice to be by the sea but the beach is very rocky, more like gravel than sand. Shoes are a must if you want to go in the water. There is only one restaurant at the hotel with indoor and outdoor seating areas. Food was ok, not great but not inedible either. On occasions fish dishes were quite undercooked. Desserts were disappointing, they looked good but all tasted the same - of nothing! Chocolate lovers beware - anything that looks like it might be chocolate cake isn't, it's prune or date cake! Both myself and my partner had upset stomachs (cramps and diahhroea) for a couple of days during our 7 night stay). Soft drinks were good; good variety and cold from the dispenser. We didn't try any alcoholic drinks. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so i imagine that you'd have to get a taxi if you wanted to eat out, although i'm not sure where/how far the nearest town would be. The worst thing about the hotel was the animation. Every morning without fail they would blast a very loud cockerel and alarm ring at about 9am, then continue to play music at high volume until lunch time, when there was a brief respite before starting up again foe the afternoon. Definitely not a place to relax which was what we wanted. There's only one pool so there really is no way of escaping from the "entertainment". We actually complained about the choice of music as many of the songs contained explicit language, including sexual and racially offensive language. However our complaint was ignored, probably because we were the only English people staying in the hotel at the time! The hotel also allows tour companies into the hotel grounds and they constantly pester you. One man in particular made me feel uncomfortable, this was a man from a tour company though, not a hotel staff member. You have to be very abrupt with the tour company men, if you are polite they will hound you! We tried this approach at first, however found that either ignoring them or telling them where to go was the best approach. The best thing about hotel was the glorious Egyptian weather! I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenna_1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
0.9 mi away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#24 of 72 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
6.0 mi away
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
#17 of 72 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jaz Samaya Resort
Jaz Samaya Resort
#9 of 72 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Magic Tulip Beach Resort
Magic Tulip Beach Resort
#36 of 72 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#3 of 72 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
18.3 mi away
The Three Corners Happy Life Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort

Property: The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort
Address: Marsa Alam KM 65 Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#22 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#24 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#29 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Sea Beach Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing