We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Shoni Bay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at Shoni Bay!”
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We had a very nice stay at Shoni bay. We would like to recommend it to everyone..Due to the circumstances in Cairo , we didnt notice anything, but only that there were not many people , but then again we didnt even expect anyone.That's why u cant expect a lot of entertainment..but it was good enough for a week stay..we will go back soon when everything is normal again and we hope that it will be very soon..

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 187849Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,011
    591
    104
    17
    22
See reviews for
531
738
41
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

After getting there and experiencing the how all the structure was ruined, broken and poor and after getting for 2 days the same food (missing buffet and a single dish served at the table) the tour operator moved us to another hotel. It's unacceptable that this hotel is still open and receiving clients. Everything needs to be renovated, from the rooms' furniture and bathrooms, to the seats, the water dinstributors, the restaurant. It was extremely sad to see the local employees working hard there, trying to be kind and do their best, when the problem is not certainly due to them.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CynthiaMayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We had a great vacation, wonderfull service and a great place to stay. Thank u SHONI BAY!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 663586Dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I was one week on vacation with my mother, and this hotel had everything to make it a pleasant week. For example good service, good food and hygiene. We have entertained us in and around the hotel.
In short, a very successful week.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annatc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Me and my Spouse had a wonderfull stay @ Shoni Bay..
All was great, and the staf was really nice. We want 2 go there again soon!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaLLa024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Shoni Bay is a great hotel. I've loved the places. I'm very happy i choose this hotel for my 10 days vacation. The food was good, the room was ok, the swimmingpool was beautifull and the staff was very helpfull.
I come back for sure!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amsterdam-Zaandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I was here for two weeks with a friend of mine. We had a great time. The hotel looks very good and hotelrooms are perfectly clean. I liked the food very much. The staff was friendly. I would really recommend to go this hotel if you want to go on a vacation to Egypt.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirjam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
5.8 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
15.6 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#7 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magic Tulip Beach Resort
Magic Tulip Beach Resort
#33 of 68 in Marsa Alam
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,356 reviews
41.9 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#12 of 68 in Marsa Alam
380 reviews
13.4 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort

Property: Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort
Address: 45 Km North of Marsa Alam City | West Coast of Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#11 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NUOVA GESTIONE accesso diretto al mare. 38 Camere vista monte, 116 camere in chalet alcuni dei quali fronte mare, 49 camere superior fronte mare (incluse family room e junior suite) Ristorante principale, lounge bar, bar alla piscina e pizzeria. Rampe di accesso facilitato per sedie a rotelle in area reception, ristorante principale e piscina principale. Wifi gratuito alla reception. 3 Piscine, una riscaldata in inverno, ombrelloni, lettini e teli mare gratuiti anche in spiaggia. Beachvolley, bocce, sala gioco carte e biliardo, campo da tennis. Spa e palestra. Anfiteatro all'aperto e discoteca. Noleggio maschere snorkeling. Animazione italiana BIMBI: piscina, ampia area giochi esterna, mini-club MiniGIO' da 4 a 12 anni (6 giorni alla settimana) Non sono ammessi animali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoni Bay Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing