We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaz Grand Resta
Nearby Hotels
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam(Marsa Alam)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$78
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Dar El Madina(Marsa Alam)
$172
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$66
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$118
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,151)
Filter reviews
2,152 results
Traveler rating
1,076
675
259
86
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,076
675
259
86
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplateau restaurantspace restaurantmarsa barpool barfishanimation teammain restauranttwo weeksrelaxing holidayevening entertainmentport ghalibbeefspecial thankscleaned dailysun loungersa la carte restauranthotel grounds
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 2,152 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Have just been back to the resta grand wow the staff are great they are so helpfull every one makes you feel special lovely rooms food is very good overhaul its a great place to go special thanks to amr on the front desk he is a credit to the resta grand a lot of places could learn from him

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Got back on 5 March after a week in this hotel. The room was good, although I prefer a walk in shower to a shower in a bath, clean and well cared for, with a nice balcony overlooking the gardens. The beach was disappointing initially, but once I found the lagoon at the Resta Reef I was happy. The first 3 days was windy so there was not snorkelling off the jetty. Breakfast and desserts were excellent and the bbq was OK, but I was worried about the recycling of some of the food - particularly fish and chicken. The fishcake was particularly horrible. Getting tea or coffee with breakfast was a problem - on several occasions I went without. There is limited wi-fi in the reception and I could fetch a drink from the bar and take it with me. The bar manager seemed to have a particulary unfortunate manner, never smiled, and went beserk when he realised there weren't many glasses behind the bar. I didn't stay for the evening entertainment but instead enjoyed numerous films on satellite TV. I did book the dolphin trip with Thomson and was extremely fortunate to see plenty of Spinner dolphins and then later a couple of Bottlenose. The snorkelling on the reef at sea was excellent. Boat could do with as lick of paint but definitely worth £38 + lunch. Good mix of nationalities too! Generally a lovely time and very relaxing week. The hotel will never beat the Soffitel at Taba though.

Room Tip: The garden room was fine - balconies never got sun (probably good at the height of summer)
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our first visit to this hotel.... All I can say is that we had an absolute fabulous holiday, the staff all around the hotel are great and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome, nothing is to much trouble, the food variety was excellent, the head chief even made us a curry for 4 people, ( at no extra charge ) which was delicious. The staff in the restaurant. Sami, Emad, Mahamed, to name a few, where all very friendly, as were the poolside bar,(Alaa, Nokia,) and Alam bar staff (Abdo, Ahmed,) The animation team (Alex Danny, & Julia )are brilliant, they don't pester you constantly to join in, although it's good fun if you do.
The rooms are clean and spacious, as is the whole hotel. There are plenty of sunbeds around the poolside and at the beach, so no need to be up at. The crack of dawn to get one. The gardens are kept imaculate.
The one and only thing to mention is Toilets around the pool area.... There are none... You either need to go down to the beach, up to reception, or to your room...... So don't leave it to the last minute.
Thank you to all of the staff who made our stay so good.

Lynn ( England, the singing lady x )

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

we had a brilliant 2 weeks here. was a bit remote at 1st but got cheap taxis to entertain ourselves. entertainment is what you make it. great beach great weather great food. what more could you want? no nightclub when we went, thank god. wanted sane holiday.great snorkerling with Thomson company. excellent rep, yassir. had great fun. port galib good for evening meals and shopping too. THANK YOU EVERYONE, ESPECIALLY FOR MY BIRTHDAY SONG AND FANTASTIC CAKE. sorry I was shy. will definitely come back, thank you,x

Room Tip: close to pool
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jill-and-pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We have just got back from a week at the Resta Grand hotel Marsa Alam Egypt and wanted to say what a great time we had there. The hotel is a relaxing place to stay very clean and tidy and all the staff very pleasant, eager to help and always polite and smiling. The restaurant's served a wide choice of food with excellent service. The pools were always very clean and the surrounding grounds well kept and tidy. We went on one of the diving trips with Colona which was well organised and a fun day out, we also went on the snorkelling trip to Hamata islands once again very well organised and another great day out. Our holiday was arranged through Thompsons and we would like to thank our rep Yaz and our snorkelling guide Yazim ( I think I've spelt that right) for taking care of us and being very informative. Although Egypt is always in the media for trouble we had no problems and as long as you take note of your tour company's advice I cant see any problems visiting this country. To sum up a great place to go for chilled out holiday with some sunshine thrown in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews