We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb house riff, good food and quite place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marsa Nakari Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Went on a diving holiday for the second time here. My boyfriend has been coming here for years now and here is why: the house riff is amazing. Since I am only an open water diver with at start of the holiday less then 20 dives, I am not trained yet to do dives with high current, entering/exiting on big boats, caves etc. The beach and diving centre are less than 5 minutes walk. Once equipped in your diving equipment, you can immediately walk into the sea and start your dive. There is so much to see for me as a beginner and for the rest of the group who have made 100++ dives. Most beautiful sites at around 8 meters. We stayed in a hut: good beds, no bathroom, no aircon. The shared bathrooms and toilets are cleaned multiple times a day and always in perfect condition. There is always enough hot water to take a warm shower. If you are willing to pay more, you can book the chalets with bathroom and aircon. The restaurant is suberb: great freshly cooked food, a lot of dishes to choose from, never had stomach trouble because of the food. The staff is really nice and really helpful. Overall, we are definitely planning another trip back to Nakari again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wollywobbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 95 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2010

A million miles from western life.

First rate staff, fabulous food, amazing diving.

Relax under traditional palm shades in the Bedoiun area. Wander across the scortching hot sand to the world class diving. And snorkling with the pod of dolphins on the last day - just 2 minutes off the beach was amazing.

Room service - no!
Plasma TV - no!
Spa - no!
Dressing for dinner - no!

Just relax in a different way of life and go home chilled. 2010 was the first holiday I've never felt like coming home from. Im off again in 2011.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stevie999_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank holvoetbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: In hoogzomer best de aircochalets nemen, het is dan erg warm. De overige 10 maand van het jaar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jean Jacques M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redseadivingsafari, Executive Marketing Manager at Marsa Nakari Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SabriB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redseadivingsafari, Executive Marketing Manager at Marsa Nakari Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: zomer maanden zeker een chalet met AC nemen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mitch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redseadivingsafari, Executive Marketing Manager at Marsa Nakari Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
32.3 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
22.5 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#8 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,299 reviews
51.4 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
55.5 mi away
Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort
Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort
#30 of 68 in Marsa Alam
874 reviews
24.4 mi away
Marsa Shagra Village
Marsa Shagra Village
#1 of 14 in Marsa Alam
307 reviews
107.7 mi away
Wadi Lahami Village
Wadi Lahami Village
#6 of 14 in Marsa Alam
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsa Nakari Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsa Nakari Village

Address: Marsa Nakari | Marsa Alam, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Marsa Alam
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsa Nakari Village 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marsa Nakari is a charming sea-side lodge approximately 20 km south of Marsa Alam city. Its main appeal is its proximity to the Sammadai protectorate (Dolphin House); one of the Red Sea’s most important national parks and attraction. There are various other highlights including Wadi el Gemal national park, desert trips, cultural encounters, historic sites, Luxor, daily boat, and much more. Marsa Nakari is also a historical site dating back to the Roman times and known to the ancients as the port of Nechesia. The remains of its ruin are still present atop a hill towards the southern end of the bay. Marsa Nakari is the dream holiday for those seeking to experience Marsa Alam’s true heritage. Expect the silence and serenity of the desert atmosphere and the world-renowned beauty of the red sea reefs. Our villages are small because we maintain a minimal impact policy towards the environment. Our accommodations consist of standard tents, luxurious royal tents, huts, or deluxe chalets. Natures beautiful simplicity permeates our village theme and our tourism model will give you a new appreciation for the serenity and simplicity of Marsa Alam's pristine environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marsa Nakari Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing