We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best time in Egipt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Malikia Resort Abu Dabbab
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I have been on great holiday in El Malikia Hotel ( 6th time in Egipt). Special thanks for animation team:Samantha and Isa- I love both of you, Justyna, Livio and Eyman! All of you made my holiday memorable and wonderful. Samantha and Isa, I miss your spontainity and sense of humour.
Great thanks for waitstaff, especially Bazid from the main restaurant and Taha from the beach bar. You are the best waitstaff in the world!
I really think I will come back to this hotel in next year.
Tatiana from Poland

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms nearest the main restaurant and nearest the beach too (51.., 52..). We had th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,088)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 3,088 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

I was 5th time in Egypt. First time in El Malikika Resort. This time was THE BEST (two weeks) because of Hotel with beautiful reff, food, very pleasant service, and especially Animation Team!!!!. Theier commitment, hospitality, orderliness was on the highest level. Their program never was boring. The members of Animation Team: Samantha Iacona, Isabella Colamartino, Justyna Wierzbicka and Bishio were amazing, I and my famyly recommend this place and especialy Animation Team for all !!!!!! Thanks a lot.
Regards
Dariusz from Poland

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dariusz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Last week we have stayed in Malikia for a X-mas holiday. We loved the location of the hotel, snorkeling with turtles in the bay just in front of the hotel, great animation team and friendly staff. Our special thanks to Mohamed Ahmed 'Memo' from the lobby bar for excellent service and coctails he made for us every day!
Sky with the family

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddedule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I've been at Malikia from 8th to 15th December with my boyfriend. The weather was not so good :( and food was quite good but not excellent. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. The entertainment staff was .... SUPER!!! The young " Master" Livio ... was incredible! Veryprofessional ... we were surised to know hw old was he!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We loved this holiday. The employees, especially of the restaurant, made this holiday to a very special one. They were always helpful, friendly and gave us the feeling to be friends and not only guests. Special thanks we want to give to Mr. Mowead who provided us nearly every evening with nice coctails for the dinner and for our room we received from him wine in water bottles. This was a really nice service.
We enjoyed of course also the beach which was always very clean. The employees take care of the reef so that everybody is able to enjoy the reef with its fishes, turtles....
Unfortunately we had not the opportunity to see the dugong. Nevertheless the sea offers a lot of amazing surprises while snorkeling. Thank you to everybody working in the hotel. We are sure to come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 263Andrea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a fantastic holiday at Malikia Swiss Inn Resort Abu Dabbab. The staff were wonderful, couldn't do enough to help you have a wonderful time, always friendly and helpful. The animation team were just THE BEST!!!!, not pushy if you didn't want to join in but always making sure you are aware of what they were up to. The pool was lovely and warm. The beach and reef were amazing, the sea life spectacular, we were lucky enough to see a sea cow. Special thanks to the animation team:
-Isabella (Babajaga)
-Bartek (Dziwolag)
-Patrycja
-Livio
-Bisho
also a big thank you to the general Manager Mr Hussein Hassanein for making us feel special.
Thanks again.
Mr ABU DABBAB

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F2Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

To be fair this is not a review of the hotel itself as we did not stay there. However we did visit for a day when diving in the bay to see turtles.

There were lots of people here enjoying the bay which is great but what made me feel a little uneasy was the load thumping music being played out of large speakers on the beach at 9am.. normally wouldn't have an issue with this but this is a protracted bay because it homes the endangered Dugong.

Surely its not right to be playing such load dance music in a protected habitat??

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Truedaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
20.6 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,947 reviews
8.9 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#11 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,620 reviews
20.2 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,332 reviews
3.5 mi away
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malikia Resort Abu Dabbab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malikia Resort Abu Dabbab

Address: | 30 km south of Marsa Alam Airport, Marsa Alam 11211, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#13 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#23 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range: $76 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Malikia Resort Abu Dabbab 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed with its unique geographical location and topography, the Resort direct area is on a very long sandy beach with easy access to the sea at the most beautiful beach all over Marsa Alam area named "Abu Dabbab." The resort is considered a natural park, as it is home for its rare aquatic animals including Sea Cow and big turtles. In addition, sheltered bays and incredible fringing reef render the resort to be a true paradise for divers, as there is very nice snorkeling to the house reef, rich in beautiful corals. Or simply relax by the large, tiered, freshwater pool while watching your children joining in fun with the animation team. Water Slides - feel the emotion and speed of our 07 water slides (3 for adults & 4 for kids), enjoy a fresh ride along the pool; kids will have great moments in their playground while their parents enjoy the swimming pools area. Water slides opening hours from 10.00 till 12.00 and from 15.00 till 17.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Malikia Resort Abu Dabbab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Mar Abu Dabbab Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing