We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort
Nearby Hotels
$66
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Blue Reef Red Sea Resort(Marsa Alam)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam(Marsa Alam)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Steigenberger Coraya Beach(Marsa Alam)
$479
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$96
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaz Grand Resta(Marsa Alam)
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elphistone Resort(Marsa Alam)(Great Value!)
$40
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
186
461
166
40
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
461
166
40
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving centerkite surfersthree nightshouse reef is greatnice weeksea areafishmarsa alam airporthotel is excellentitalian guestsshallow waternice beachmini barrooms are spaciousother hotelspastacoral reef
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 895 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

The Azur Hotel is a nice and well designed hotel. The rooms are fine, the bathroom is prefect in size and quality. The twin bed is real good and the view was great. The main restaurant for breakfast and dinner has a fantastic view over the red Sea and the beach front. The two pools are Ok, the large one does have a pool bar with real good coffee and afternoon snags which are not as good as expected and the fries taste like wett paper. The Salat bar for dinner is real fantastic, no stomach problems at all. Pizza, BBQ and even the oriental night is superb. Breakfast and fish night could be much better. For our day trips we get little lunch bags, you should change the bread and the cake, it's easy just tell the front man what you want. The whole hotel team is frendly and nice to all guests. Enjoy your stay, we will return. ..

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc_Ahrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

i just came back from a 1 week holiday in Berenice.
The Wadi lahamy it is an hotel that gives you a good quality for the low price . I am positevely impressed . The service is good , people are kind and they are trying their best .
If you are looking for luxury do not go there !
For us it was perfect also because the Orca dive center was in hotel.
If you are a diver defenetly go there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabsfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a good base for going diving or kiting around Hamata. Quad-biking is also an option. Apart from that, there's not a whole lot here.
To be clear, this resort is the same as Wadi Lahami Azur (also found here on TA) and is situated 175 km south of Marsa Alam airport, so be prepared for a long drive on arrival. There is no cash machine at the resort, despite what guides may say in the airport; Reception take out cash for you at certain times of the day and charge 5% for the service.
We were 2 couples staying at the resort for three nights before going off for a diving mini-safari. We didn't try the in-resort dive centre (Orca Divers), but used Aquarius, having booked through Regaldive. We can certainly recommend Aquarius, very good guides and a tremendous variety of dive sites, both out from the marina in Hamata and on the liveaboard safari.
The restaurant has adequate food, rising to very good depending on what theme they're running that evening. This changes every day. Rooms are clean and spacious, but be prepared for rock-hard beds. In the hotel they also have their own resort time, which is one hour ahead of local time, and really nothing more than a nuisance. Expect the chap with the Swing-fog around 6:30 am and gardeners ground-pounding from 7.

Room Tip: Try for the blocks nearer the beach, further from Reception. Beds are generally very firm.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iananding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at the Azur hotel. I was a little concerned on what to expect following some very poor reviews. Our room was very spacious and clean, and although we had to call reception a couple of times as there were no towels this was very quickly dealt with. The hotel itself is really pleasant with well kept gardens and the pool was clean. It was fairly quiet, so we always got a sun lounger on return from the days diving for a quick swim and a sit in the sun. Service at the bar was a bit hit and miss depending on who was working.

The food is nothing special, and the best word I can use is adequate. There was sufficient choice so we could always find something that we liked. Please don't try the wine, which was absolutely undrinkable!

We dived on Aquarius and the crew and dive guides were first class. They were all friendly and helpful and made the diving experience very enjoyable. My only complaint would be on the overcrowding on the boat, and we had in excess of 35 divers on a few days. This meant that you were luckly to get somewhere to sit on the boat (a space to lie down was out of the question!), and there were an awful lot of bubbles under the water.

Overall a really good holiday in a really pleasant and relaxing hotel. I have rated as 'average', but it is nearly 'very good'. I would recommend to divers as a good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SandraS448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Clean hotel with beautiful garden and nice beach, perfect place for diving or kitesurfing. Food was good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hysteria27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews