We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveler rating
1,369
365
48
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,369
365
48
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk to the beach beach bar fish aqua park animation team egyptian restaurant coraya bay plenty of sunbeds melon pasta coraya divers kept spotlessly clean great holiday pool view room attendant family room like coming home
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have just spent a fabulous week at El Madina - this is our fourth trip to Egypt and without doubt the best. The staff were wonderful and the General Manager even took us to watch Crystal Palace FC in the staff canteen as we were unable to watch it in the hotel, due to technical problems. We will be going again.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bahamas53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We've just come back from this hotel and it was really lovely. It's the second time we have been here. The staff can not do enough for you and it is really clean with no rubbish anywhere. The beach is lovely too - good for snorkelling. My husband last year saw a Manta Ray! The staff remembered us from last year which is always nice. The food is varied and good catering for any taste really. If there is something you particularly want, they will do their best to provide it. Even the security staff at the airport were friendly and I think they were all delighted that the British had gone to stay there.

Room tip: We have only stayed on the ground floor as we like being able to pop in and out of the room if we are by the pool. It is a fairly quiet place to stay. There is music in the evening but no disco. There is a gym and spa treatments etc available but we didn't try these so can't comment.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Just returned from another wonderful week at the Madina. Absolutely wonderful, a fantastic week of beautiful weather, perfect hotel, amazing staff ...................it definitely gets 5*s from us. We are thinking of our September/October holiday and wherever we look at we compare with the madina so have decided to go back. We have stayed at lots of hotels in Egypt and this one is our favourite. We couldn't find fault if we tried.
We don't do a lot on our week break but the animation team were a great little bunch especially Jerry. They really looked after our friends who travelled with us. Thank you again to all the staff for making our holiday perfect. XXX

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraandDave333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Wonderful hotel. It was like coming home, we were had a good and relax reception when we checked in. The service and food is awesome and this hotel is perfect to relax and rewind. Although it's not located at the beach (a 5 minutes walk) we have decided to come back every year to relax and snorkel.

If you want to party all the time this is not the hotel for you, but if you want to relax and enjoy the outstanding service and food it is.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanvanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We went to the Dar El Medina in March 2013..it was lovely! The staff were great & remembered all your drink preferences, they liked nothing better than to talk to you and practice their English. Dinner in the evening was very relaxed, sitting outside enjoying good food & drinking wine (which was topped up by the waiter as soon as your glass was empty!) After dinner we didn't bother with the entertainment at the theatre, we just sat at the bar listening to Himo, the resident singer, who was superb (and dishy!)
On the 2nd day of the holiday I slipped when I went to use the poolside shower & fell heavily, spraining my ankle badly. The management were very concerned, asking if we wanted to change rooms as we were on the top floor. Whenever I went to the restaurant after that one of the waiters would come rushing up to help carry my plate of food to our table... nothing was too much trouble. On our departure day many of the staff came to see us off & even Himo turned up especially to say cheerio. When we arrived at the airport we found that the hotel + First Choice had organised a wheelchair for me and supervised us from the time we left our coach to actually putting me on the plane with the aid of an elevating platform!
Needless to say, we enjoyed our holiday so much, we intend going back this March can't wait!!

Room tip: Our room was on the top floor overlooking the pool & was lovely and quiet
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews