We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,747 results
Traveler rating
1,326
353
46
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,326
353
46
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk to the beachbeach barfishanimation teamaqua parkegyptian restaurantcoraya bayplenty of sunbedsmanta raymelonrooms overlookingshop keeperskept spotlessly cleanpastasim cardcoraya diversgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 1,747 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I will describe my day in this hotel as I just get back from a lovely week in this hotel.

This hotel have a sunrise and sunset view and location that is a breath taking so they prepared this location for sun rise and sunset and prepare a music to flow with the beauty of the sea waves and the sunset that will literally take your breath away.

Then the breakfast at 7, the beauty of the food here is that every day you have a food from a different country, Egyptian, Italian, Chinese …etc. and they care very much to provide delicious healthy and nice variety of food.
We milted with the tasty soups, potatoes, oriental corner, chicken, meat, see food, pasta, grilled food, desert, fruit, pizza, ice cream, soft drinks, mocktails ... Etc.

Then we enjoyed playing Tennis, beach volleyball, archery, Billiards, Bocce, Gym and others.

During this time the room service come and clean the room and make animal shapes with the towels.

Then we enjoy the coral and the colored amazing fish inside the beach, where you can do scuba-diving and snorkeling.

Then at the night there is 4 theaters for the 5 hotels in this location that you are free to enjoy any night entertainment shows of them (oriental, Fakir, Variety show, Dance around the world, live singer, ..etc.) which change daily.

I can’t thank enough the stuff which were very helpful, friendly and warm (Sherif, Mohamed, Ahmed, Hany, Omar, Mustafa, Hassan, Abdo.. etc.)

We are definitely coming back inshallah.

Room Tip: My from was in the first floor on the pool, which was perfect for me.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tarek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Just got back from a week at this fabulous hotel. The staff were the best I have ever encountered ,they couldn't do enough for you. The hotel was exceptionally clean, rooms were spacious and cleaned to a high standard. The restaurant offered a good variety of food, and if you wanted something different all you had to do was ask, and the chef would accommodate your request. For me this was the best hotel I have stayed in on my trips to Egypt, having stayed at the Hilton and Sofitel this hotel offers a far superior service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DebSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel was lovely. The staff were amazing very helpful and extremely friendly always a smile. Location was very good beach a short walk. outside the hotel was beatifully clean and well cared for. The only failing for us was the variety of food which was practically the same each night. There was only one carved joint the whole fortnight we were there and there was only one and as we ate at 8 there was none left. We have been to other hotels in Egypt and this was the best apart from the food. Saying that we never went hungry. The beach bar was very restricted on what you could eat pizza was on every day but they had a daily item and that was it no other choice. Entertainment not high on our priorotities but usually at the Lamaya across the road

Room Tip: we were given a family room which was very spacious
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is really worth a stay. It is well organized and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The offering from the daily international buffets are delicious! A lot of entertainment.

The hotel was quiet, this would be due to the reported unrest in Egypt, but there was no sign of any trouble ! This resort is miles away from any trouble and is an excellent hotel and location.

This was our first time to this hotel and now we are looking forward to going back next year

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

it was a really wonderful stay, i wish if i could stay for couple of days longer, staff are very friendly and helpful they all smile and ask how can i help you, Madinat coraya is a Nature reserve the sea and the corals are amazing i really enjoyed snorkling and diving there, the fishes are every where with a very chamring colors, the food was extremly good and tasty the chef was always there to help the over all mood is very welcoming and cosy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Degwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews