We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,741)
Filter reviews
1,741 results
Traveler rating
1,322
352
45
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
352
45
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk to the beachbeach barfishanimation teamaqua parkegyptian restaurantcoraya baymanta rayplenty of sunbedsmelonrooms overlookingshop keeperskept spotlessly cleansim cardcoraya diverspastagreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 1,741 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Just got back from a week at this fabulous hotel. The staff were the best I have ever encountered ,they couldn't do enough for you. The hotel was exceptionally clean, rooms were spacious and cleaned to a high standard. The restaurant offered a good variety of food, and if you wanted something different all you had to do was ask, and the chef would accommodate your request. For me this was the best hotel I have stayed in on my trips to Egypt, having stayed at the Hilton and Sofitel this hotel offers a far superior service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DebSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel was lovely. The staff were amazing very helpful and extremely friendly always a smile. Location was very good beach a short walk. outside the hotel was beatifully clean and well cared for. The only failing for us was the variety of food which was practically the same each night. There was only one carved joint the whole fortnight we were there and there was only one and as we ate at 8 there was none left. We have been to other hotels in Egypt and this was the best apart from the food. Saying that we never went hungry. The beach bar was very restricted on what you could eat pizza was on every day but they had a daily item and that was it no other choice. Entertainment not high on our priorotities but usually at the Lamaya across the road

Room Tip: we were given a family room which was very spacious
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is really worth a stay. It is well organized and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The offering from the daily international buffets are delicious! A lot of entertainment.

The hotel was quiet, this would be due to the reported unrest in Egypt, but there was no sign of any trouble ! This resort is miles away from any trouble and is an excellent hotel and location.

This was our first time to this hotel and now we are looking forward to going back next year

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

it was a really wonderful stay, i wish if i could stay for couple of days longer, staff are very friendly and helpful they all smile and ask how can i help you, Madinat coraya is a Nature reserve the sea and the corals are amazing i really enjoyed snorkling and diving there, the fishes are every where with a very chamring colors, the food was extremly good and tasty the chef was always there to help the over all mood is very welcoming and cosy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Degwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We spent a lovely 2 weeks here arrived on the 16th October. Although we arrived late due to major problems at Gatwick, we were greeted with welcome drinks quickly shown to our room and even though the restaurant had closed a 3 course meal was made available which was thoroughly enjoyed. Thoughout our stay we were looked after fantastically. Mohammed our room boy kept our room spick and span and the towel sculptures were amazing. Ahmed and Ragaab were the 2 most attentive waiters you could ask for nothing was ever too much trouble. The chefs produced some wonderful food always something for all tastes and last but not least Mo-med on reception .Thank you all for making our holiday so special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth2010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews