We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,741)
Filter reviews
1,741 results
Traveler rating
1,322
352
45
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
352
45
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk to the beachbeach barfishanimation teamaqua parkegyptian restaurantcoraya baymanta rayplenty of sunbedsmelonrooms overlookingshop keeperskept spotlessly cleansim cardcoraya diverspastagreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 1,741 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is really worth a stay. It is well organized and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The offering from the daily international buffets are delicious! A lot of entertainment.

The hotel was quiet, this would be due to the reported unrest in Egypt, but there was no sign of any trouble ! This resort is miles away from any trouble and is an excellent hotel and location.

This was our first time to this hotel and now we are looking forward to going back next year

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

it was a really wonderful stay, i wish if i could stay for couple of days longer, staff are very friendly and helpful they all smile and ask how can i help you, Madinat coraya is a Nature reserve the sea and the corals are amazing i really enjoyed snorkling and diving there, the fishes are every where with a very chamring colors, the food was extremly good and tasty the chef was always there to help the over all mood is very welcoming and cosy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Degwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We spent a lovely 2 weeks here arrived on the 16th October. Although we arrived late due to major problems at Gatwick, we were greeted with welcome drinks quickly shown to our room and even though the restaurant had closed a 3 course meal was made available which was thoroughly enjoyed. Thoughout our stay we were looked after fantastically. Mohammed our room boy kept our room spick and span and the towel sculptures were amazing. Ahmed and Ragaab were the 2 most attentive waiters you could ask for nothing was ever too much trouble. The chefs produced some wonderful food always something for all tastes and last but not least Mo-med on reception .Thank you all for making our holiday so special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth2010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We always study trip advisor when choosing our resort hotel and we have never been disappointed. This time though, we were delighted. The rooms are extremely comfortable and so clean like the whole site. The standard of food is the best we have had in Egypt, the Chef is always on hand and will always try to meet any special requests.(Needless to say, absolutely no stomach problems.) We mainly stayed around the pool which was normally peaceful and we never had any problem getting a sun bed at any time of day. The drinks service around the pool was excellent as well.
The animation team did a great job entertaining and attempting to keep us active.(Afraid they failed miserably keeping us active though we did manage darts. Sorry Katie, Jerry, Moo Moo & Cheeko .)
Like all the previous reviewers have said, the staff here are exceptional and after a couple of days you feel you are getting personal service. I would like to thank them all without exception.
I’ve struggled to find a negative comment to make and failed. We enjoyed every minute of this holiday and were really sad to leave. Back next year. Insha’Allah.
PS. If you read this review but are reluctant to book a Red Sea holiday because of the problems in Cairo don’t be. You are so far from these trouble spots it could be a million miles.

Room Tip: Request a pool view room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caretaker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

From the moment we landed till we left, we enjoyed every second. Ahmed the First Choice Representative made us feel welcome and at ease, the hotel staff from the towel boys to the Gardeners were exceptionally polite and helpful. The service around pool and beach restaurant were superb with special thanks to Mustafa and Yousef. Special mention must go to Ragab who should be the bench mark for all waiters, he was based in the restaurant and he looked after us above and beyond our expectation levels. The hotel is a well run, clean and had an intimate family feeling and we did not want to come home, the children were especially sad at having to leave. We would seriously consider coming along again next year

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BunnyN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews