We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise on the Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wadi Gemal

Wadi Gemal
Ranked #7 of 34 things to do in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Type:
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: WADI EL GEMAL NATIONAL PARK is on of the most natural areas of Egypt, declared as protected area but use for creation, has many sopts of diving,bird watching, relaxing, dolphin house, safari and antiques from Roman age. We provide multi flixable Eco-program to WADI EL GEMAL, ECO-DIVING program, bird watching program, desert program, dolphin house program include transportation from everywhere in Egypt, just Email us .
Rivne, Ukraine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Paradise on the Earth”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were there in September 2012. One day trip, taxi from Sentido Hotel. What is Wady? It's actually only the sea and Diving center. The beach is only sand, it's actually wild beach. But I like it. The closest hotel is Shams Alarm. And the trip can be only one day if you don't live in this hotel because absolutely nothing is there. Only nature. There's one building but I don't know what is it for. We were with children (6 and 11 y.o.) in September. And everything was Ok. But in any case you should put a hat and skin protection because it's hot here and no shadow at all. The sea is FANTASTIC. The only comment I can leave after visiting - Paradise on the Earth. I'll be back....

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ogeras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    46
    10
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Fatastic area for divers”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The variety of reef and sea life is enormous. Easily accesible during diving safaris. Recommendable for all sea lovers.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Katarzyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torino, italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“snorkeling or lookin at the sea”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

organisation was good,for the boat trip to the island and for the desert experience in the bedouin ospitality also

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank turistanonacaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wadi Gemal National Park”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Don't bother visiting the reserve centre unless you speak Arabic. However you can walk freely and we should be grateful that the Egyptians are trying to protect the area. We only visited the costal strip from the hotel south to the Dom Palms and were unable to arrange a trip into the interior.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MurraysUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

i ve been there back in 2007 !amazing trip ! one of the must to do things if your in marsa alam if ur into desert and nature this is the place to be .
i spent one day but some stay for 2 or 3 nights i didn't try it . if you have time give it a shot
DONT GO IN SUMMER ! best time to go from October - MAY
there is water , food , bathrooms

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Amr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wadi Gemal also viewed

Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Wadi Gemal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing