We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing New Year Break..we will be back!”
other travelers have booked this property
What a setting by the river Nevern. One of Experience-Môr's flagship properties and no wonder!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a setting by the river Nevern. One of Experience-Môr's flagship properties and no wonder!
Wrapped with the river Nevern along the edge of the garden grounds in a unique tranquil setting. Glandwr is Experience-Môr's flagship property, a spacious listed farmhouse. Just refurbished to 5*
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
What a setting by the river Nevern. One of Experience-Môr's flagship properties and no wonder!
Wrapped with the river Nevern along the edge of the garden grounds in a unique tranquil setting.
Glandwr is Experience-Môr's flagship property, a spacious listed farmhouse. Just refurbished to 5*
After a 600 yd drive the house sits in its own grounds next to the river - tranquility itself
Huge open plan sitting and dining room with Sky Sports and great surround sound hifi
Plenty of room for kids to play games, to relax or just experience the sense of space
Second sitting room with two large sofas and free standing log burning stove
Large open plan dining area with table which can seat 12, great for parties
Large open plan sitting and dining room
The beautifully built fitted farmhouse style kitchen which offers all of the modern facilities
The beautifully built fitted farmhouse style kitchen which offers all of the modern facilities
Landing with Persian rugs leading to master bedroom
The 3 double bedrooms having king sized beds and en suite bath with separate shower
The second sitting room from its outside door. Ideal for anyone wanting peace & quiet but has TV too
The 3 double bedrooms have king sized beds & en suite bath & showers. Tea making facilities & robes
The 3 double bedrooms have king sized beds and en suite bath & walk-in showers.
The 3 double bedrooms having king sized beds and en suite bath with separate shower
The fourth bedroom has been laid out with full sized bunk bed and an additional single bed
The entrance hall with custom made oak staircase
Nearby Lower Fishguard is the original port, far removed from the modern ferry terminal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Newport -Trefdraeth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rhian A
1 review
“Amazing New Year Break..we will be back!”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our experience of Glandwr can be summed up in 3 letters...WOW!! From the lovely, warm welcome to the added extras like champagne and a fully stocked fruit bowl..I loved every minute.
We stayed for 3 nights over New Year and had THE most relaxing stay ever! Lazy lie in's, lots of lovely beach visits and walks with Sid the dog and chilled out evenings in the hot tub or infront of the log burner! It really was a little slice of heaven and we will definitely be returning soon! I have tried to sum up the best bits below -
* the welcome, Jonty is a great host and we had a warm welcome and great communication from him and his team from start to finish! He is a real character!
* the quality and finish of the farmhouse and all it's amenities from the bed linen to the wash products!
* thoughtful touches like the wine, fully stocked fruit bowl, and eggs and milk in the fridge.
* tea making facilities in the bedroom if you are feeling too chilled to even make it to the kitchen!
* robes and slippers provided which were great for when we ventured to the hot tub.
* the hot tub - superb on a clear night chilling in the peace and quiet.
* the fact the cottage is dog friendly...Sid loved his stay.
*its rural location - peace and quiet but some lovely places and pubs to visit just a short drive away.

The worst bit...
* Having to leave :(!!

We had a fantastic time at Glandwr..do not hesitate to book..you will love it!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandPSurr...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Special”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

For the past 12 years three generations of our family and our dog Lottie have enjoyed a cottage holiday somewhere in the UK. This year we spent two weeks at Glandwr Farmhouse and we all agreed it was the best yet. The setting really is very special indeed - natural and unspoilt. You will hear no traffic, just the burbling of the river at the end of the garden and the calls of the resident buzzards that pass low overhead. Jonathan and his team are charming. On our first evening we were invited out to try our hands at clay pigeon shooting and afterwards they were always willing and available to help in any way. Not that we needed anything! The house is exceptionally well-equipped and extremely comfortable. We appreciated the well-chosen original artwork and antiques and enjoyed relaxed dinners round the ample dining room table. Newport is lovely and there are great beaches, cliffs and coves all around. We'd love to visit again but we're equally keen to try the other Experience Mor properties. They all look of a similarly high standard. Splendid!

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormaEv
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family weeks holiday”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Tranquil riverside seting, with visiting heron & kingfisher. we were a party of 6. Plenty of space, well equiped, eco friendly accomodation. we all slept rearly well - result!!!
We will definately be back - thank you.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen4c
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Huge slice of heaven”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Glandwr for a week - 4 adults and 2 teens and 2 labradors. This house makes a huge impact before you even get inside the property - the most amazingly beautiful location and equally beautiful property. The house is really well equipped with every mod con you could want - huge american style fridge freezer, well equipped kitchen, upmarket coffee maker, range cooker, dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, sky TY, WiFi - the list goes on. It is a very well thought out property - which must be lovely and cosy in the depths of winter. We were very lucky with the weather and had not a cloud in the sky all week so used the barbecue frequently. The kids and dogs loved wading in the river too. The walks from the property were magnificent. We loved it for its rural position but also it was very close to the nearby beaches and villages. Sitting with a cool glass of wine watching the heron swoop into the river and listening to all the other wildlife was lovely. Jonathan, the owner, has made this a truly special property and I am sure all of his other properties are equally special. He was very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We've already booked a return trip for next year. Highly recommend (as long as you don't book the week we want....)

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willandto...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You have to experience this very special place!”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This amazing farmhouse is set in the most tranquil riverside setting and gardens The nearby beach is absolutely amazing for both dog walkers and children. Jonathan (the owner) provides the most warmest of welcomes including a lovely chilled bottle of wine to kick start the holiday. The interior is so cosy with top class furnishings and artwork. The comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen HiFi / Sky Sports / log burner, good gas bbq, easy parking, dog friendliness, great for walking, pubs, restaurants, local shops (lovely butchers) are just a few of the fantastic things that this truly amazing retreat offers! Waking up to the sound of all the birds and rushing river is just a dream come true! We are looking forward to going back already!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIVIE757
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Property”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to one of Jonathan's properties and wow..........as soon as we walked in we felt 'at home'. Glandwr is extremely comfortable, stylishly furnished, well equipped, spacious and in a beautiful peaceful setting by the river. The kitchen has everything you could wish for and we were very pleased with the full Sky package, the comfort of the beds, the tea making facilities in each bedroom and we made good use of the log burner as the evenings were chilly but we didn't need the heating. I spoke to Jonathan a couple of days before our visit and he emailed me a list of all the 'necessities' that we would find in the cottage - White Company soap, shampoo, shower gel etc, Ecover laundry products, tea, coffee, milk,wine, bara brith, tin foil and cling film etc etc
The cottage has a huge garden and patio area with bar b q and garden furniture.
We loved the fact that it was less than a 10 minute drive to Newport Sands and 20 minutes to Poppit Sands. Newport itself is a short drive and has all the essential shops and some good restaurants if you don't want to cook in.
I found that one of the cafetiere's was broken and just mentioned it to Sharon (the housekeeper) as I thought she would like to know for the next guests - three hours later Jonathan appeared with a replacement - what service!!
A truly wonderful property and we will certainly visit again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to our friends. Thank you Jonathan.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall excellent quality of furnishings and decor and attention to detail
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackiebyf...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous farmhouse/cottage in an amazing location”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What an amazing find!! We spent a week at Glangwr Cottage The attention to detail is superb. Jonathan, the owner, has considered everything you would possibly need to make a very comfortable, relaxing stay. He was there to welcome us on arrival and even provided us with some essentials and treats, milk, eggs, tea, cake (including wine) etc, a thoughtful touch to help start our holiday off.
The kitchen is so well equipped, it's like home from home and very eco friendly. The two living areas are tastefully furnished, TV, Sky, DVD,+ board games, provided for entertainment. The 4 bedrooms are spacious, all with on suites and very comfortable beds. The underfloor heating and wood burners will definitely make winter stays comfortable and cosy.
Outside is equally stunning, the gardens run down to the river, idyllic in warm weather with sun loungers provided, a huge gas barbecue and plenty of outdoor seating. The weather was kind and we had a couple of lovely evening barbecues. We were also lucky to have a large buzzard visit the gardens for a couple of hours every morning. The river/wooded walks to Nevern and Newport are beautiful. Nevern is 15 minutes walk and well worth exploring, with the bleeding yew tree in the church yard and the remains of Nevern Castle plus local pub, average grub here. Finer food was found at the Golden Lion in Newport with a great atmosphere too.
A trip to Newport Beach was 5-10 minutes drive lovely to drive straight on the beach, great for my Dad who is not so mobile. There are so many beautiful walks, we found hidden beaches with spectacular views. Newport Estuary was a superb spot for bird watching. A great day out was had kayaking in St Brides Bay, Solva. There was something for everyone. I wish we could have stayed longer, but there's always next time!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing