We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TopDive in Tikehau”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of TOPDIVE Tikehau

TOPDIVE Tikehau
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“TopDive in Tikehau”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Outstanding experience with Top Dive in Tikehau, very professional and knowledgeable staff. We did 2 dives, one at the Manta Rays spot and the other one in Tikehau pass, which is extremely rich, sharks, barracudas, Napoleon and where the coral is in perfect condition...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rubicon2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“One of the Best Honeymoon Experiences”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I were newly weds and went to The Pearl Resort in Tikehau for our Honeymoon. We met the divemasters Antoinette and Vince when they docked their boat every morning at the resort. We decided to sign up for the intro dive course and ended up loving it so much! We ended up becoming open water PADI certified. Both dive masters were amazing, funny, confident, and had lots of experience and expertise in their field. Vince was very straight-forward and even told one guest that he could not get on the boat because of his medical conditions that limited his ability to safely dive with our group. Vince was stern, honest, and cared for everyone's safety. We all respected him for this situation that took place. Both dive masters made our honeymoon experience very memorable. Thanks so much! We can't wait to come back again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank zkamal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,043 reviews
1,843 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,821 helpful votes
“So many qualifications”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Depends on time of year, weather etc.etc. and past experiences.
Most people in recent times commented on declining fish numbers and how poor the recent weather has been.
Poor debriefing on what and where to see the best sea life.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great, great company and amazing instructors, Antoinette and Vincent. We dove only one day, two dives in our short stay. But the water is insane. The visibility at the Old Pearl Farm wasn't amazing for the manta rays, but it was good. The pass was unbelievable. The visibility was better than I've seen out of water many times. We saw sharks, huge napoleon wrasses, turtles, tons of fish, eels, etc. It was a spectacular dive. I'd highly recommend diving here!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank librahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Dive I Have Done”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We did a couple of dives in Tikehau and they were outstanding. Don't waste your time with the Manta Ray dive that you have the option of doing. Instead, do your dives at the pass. The visibility, number of sea creatures and variety of what we saw were all amazing. It was also cool, because when we went out, there were just four of us and there was one other boat that out there that had three-divers. It felt like we had the place to ourselves. We have dove in a lot of places around the world and Tikehau was our favorite.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Geo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TOPDIVE Tikehau also viewed

Tikehau, Tuamotu Archipelago
 
Fakarava, Tuamotu Archipelago
 

Been to TOPDIVE Tikehau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing