We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bora Bora
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,599)
Filter reviews
3,599 results
Traveler rating
3,140
300
107
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,140
300
107
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar arii moana fare hoa tere nui our honeymoon overwater bungalow fish mountain view room service marine biologist plunge pool kids club worth every penny sushi golf cart main island ice water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 3,599 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

An exceptional experience right from the time we left the aeroplane where we boarded these vintage all-wood and leather boats, to the bungalows over water and morning wake-up swims, to the stylish restaurants that mixed local cuisines with French, to all the activities like snorkelling with sharks.

One highlight was the last evening where we treated to Polynesian music, dancers and fire-dancers.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank davidM9957MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiegoStembertGM, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ia Ora na David - thank you for sharing your review here! We are happy to know that your stay with us "lived up to its hype" and that you had an exceptional experience, including your overwater bungalow suite, the food, and activities. Thank you for choosing Four Seasons and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
Mauru'uru,
Diego Stembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

A fantastic experience. We were at the Four Season for a week and are ready to plan another visit. Hotel capability was 85% yet the resort felt empty. You simply can not do any better than this! Apparently, many stay in the bungalow. I personally enjoy the fantastic drink service at the beach. The entire staff was amazing and they immediately make an effort to learn both your name and your preferences.

Rates are more reasonable if you book early. If you plan on Going to Bora Bora, just do it right and stay at the Four Seasons.

Tip! Special order the lobster. You must order one day in advance form the lunch restaurant. You can also have it sent to you room for dinner. I ate lobster daily and lost weight!

It seemed that many guests island hop to several other islands. Should you do this, end at the Four Seasons.

Flights: Air service to the island is very good. Air Tahiti has large 60 person twin turboprop new aircraft. They Service Bora Bora every few hours. (No Seat Assignments). You must fly into Tahiti (PPT) from the US. I suggest that you overnight at the InterContental Hotel and fly over to Bora Bora the following day. About 8+ hours from California and 2 time zones. Both United (SFO) and Air Tahiti Nui (LAX) (codeshare) operate new Boing 787’s and are very good.

Note: The Villa has free laundry service. There are washers and dryers next to the ice machines. Nice shorts are OK.

Spa Service: I highly recommend you try it. One of the best massage(s) ever.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank EricArb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiegoStembertGM, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Ia Ora na Eric -= thank you for the "fantastic" review of your recent stay with us! We are very pleased to know that you so enjoyed your stay, including our staff, the service, food, and spa. It's great to hear that you're ready to plan another visit - we look very forward to welcome you back soon.
Mauru'uru,
Diego Stembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

The best hotel I been ever. I would come back again soon, thank you so much
Good location good staff' for sure we are going to come back as soon as possible
Thank you
Thank you for everything! See you in our next stay

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jennicampbell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiegoStembertGM, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Ia Ora na Jenni - Thank you for your review - we're thrilled to hear that you found us to be "the best hotel" you've ever been to! We look forward to your soon return, and to making more memories in paradise.
Mauru'uru,
Diego Stembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

From the moment you arrive at this hotel it stands apart from the typical luxury hotel. We stayed with another luxury hotel in Bora Bora during our stay and there is absolutely no comparison in accommodation, dining, comfort, details. This hotel is next level and if it’s in your budget I suggest staying here and investing a little extra.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank traceydive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiegoStembertGM, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Ia Ora na Tracey - we appreciate the lovely review! It is great to hear that you felt so taken care of during your stay with us, and especially enjoyed your room, the food, and comfort. Thank you for choosing Four Seasons, and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
Mauru'uru,
Diego Stembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We stayed in 4 different over-water bungalows while in Tahiti (the Conrad & Four Seasons on Bora Bora and Sofitel & Manava on Moorea). The Four Seasons offered the best swimming from the room of all of them as it was just the right depth and pretty well protected from the currents. The room was the largest and although impressive, it was a tad over-engineered between all of the unnecessary sliding doors and the many light switches. It took me 10 minutes to find all of them and turn them off at night. The patio and swim platform were also the largest of all places we stayed and the sleep quality was best. The hotel grounds here were the best of the 4 hotels we stayed at between their beaches, pool and snorkeling areas.
On the negative side the Asian restaurant was below average. The food was ordinary and the sushi was lower than supermarket quality in the portion size, prep of rice and in the rolling. The room service staff was intrusive. We seemingly had people entering the room multiple times a day with no notice and barely a warning knock. Between that and the constant dodging of golf carts on the walkways throughout the day, we were relieved to finally have some peace when we went to other hotels. I feel for the hotel staff as it cannot be easy to maintain the rooms given the distance but I didn't feel invaded like this in any similar hotel - so there must be better practices to put into place here. The worst part was that I did not see a way to put a "do not disturb" sign on our door. Hard not to rate them excellent when clearly the effort is there but please work smarter, not harder.

Room tip: the beach view is nice but the mountain view is pretty spectacular.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sneakyright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiegoStembertGM, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Ia Ora na - thank you for the lovely review you shared! We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, including your overwater bungalow suite, the pool, beach, and snorkeling. We are also pleased to share that with our new executive chef, we are making some exciting changes to our culinary offerings as we move into the new year. Thank you for choosing Four Seasons and we hope to welcome you back again one day for an even more memorable stay.
Mauru'uru,
Diego Stembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews