We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
30 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$2,102
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$2,102
Hotels.com
$2,098
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,949)
Filter reviews
3,949 results
Traveler rating
3,436
324
124
40
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,436
324
124
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arii moana fare hoa tere nui our honeymoon overwater bungalow mountain view fish room service plunge pool marine biologist kids club worth every penny main island sushi golf cart french polynesia heaven on earth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 3,949 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

The Four Seasons was a fantastic stay! The bungalows over the water are magnificent and are very clean! The views are the best you will find! I highly recommend doing the jet ski tour around the island it was awesome and is only an hour and a half! However, there are a couple of things that hold this hotel back and it is the food and the service. The food is awful, do not go to the overpriced French restaurant “Arii Moana” and do not go to the “Barbecue Night” at “Fare Hoa”. My family and I ended up only going to the “Sunset Bar” because the food sucked the least. The service is also slow, it took us 45 minutes to get drinks one night and especially around the pool area in the daytime. I was very happy with our stay other than food and service!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank KentuckyBulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DiegoStembertGM, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Ia Ora na - than ky ou for taking the time to share your review. We are very happy to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, including your overwater bungalow suite and activities. However, we are sorry to hear we fell short of expectations in some areas. While our new chef is making some great improvements, we would love to discuss this with you - would you be so kind as to e-mail me directly at diego.stembert@fourseasons.com?
Mauru'uru,
Diego Stembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We stayed at Four Seasons Bora Bora for our wedding and honeymoon, and I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. We had a minor hiccup when we arrived, but the manager immediately went above and beyond to address the issue to our satisfaction. Our room was clean and beautiful, and we loved being able to jump into the ocean from our deck. We took the jet ski tour twice and the shark and ray tour, and we had so much fun!

The staff was absolutely wonderful in assisting with our wedding plans, and the whole process was smooth and painless (which was why we decided to elope!). We also had a day-of planner named Alice, who helped make our day so special.

I got sick the day I arrived, and the staff was so sweet, sending me get-well notes and tea and honey, and Alice even helped arrange for a doctor to come visit before our wedding.

The entire property was just gorgeous, and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank P8705XJjenniferw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DiegoStembertGM, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Ia Ora na Jennifer - thank you for the lovely review of your wedding and honeymoon stay with us! We're happy to know that you most enjoyed your overwater bungalow suite, the activities, and our staff. We are looking forward to your return to celebrate anniversaries in paradise.
Mauru'uru,
Diego Stembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

My wife and I had our wedding ceremony and honeymoon at the Four Seasons Bora Bora. We had always heard that the Four Seasons in general have some of the best customer service, but our expectations were completely blown away. The staff, room, food, location, and service were all exceptional. We travel a lot and stay at nice hotels, but this hotel was on a whole other level of luxury and service. The wedding day was absolutely perfect, and the photography/videography provided were equally as incredible. We will certainly be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Zachary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DiegoStembertGM, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Ia Ora na Zachary - We so enjoyed having you and your wife with us for your wedding ceremony and honeymoon celebrations. We're happy to know that you were most pleased with the service, our staff, your room, and food. We look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable celebrations in the future.
Mauru'uru,
Diego Stembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Our stay in Bora was amazing. Words cannot describe the experiences and warm friendly services provided by the four seasons staff, and ease of booking excursions. Location and time of trip was perfect and we will coming back soon.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Experience575307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DiegoStembertGM, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Ia Ora na - we appreciate you taking the time to share your review, and are so pleased to know that your time with us was "amazing". We look forward to welcoming you back for more warm friendly service soon.
Mauru'uru,
Diego Stembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

WOW, you can not get better than this property. It literally feels like you are in a dream.

* Arrival: At the airport, they have a little stand that is so easy to spot. They help with all of your luggage right away. They have a full staff there to assist you onto their boat for the short trip to the property.

Once at the site, check in is super easy and they cart you to your bungalow. Get your camera ready because as you enter the bungalow you will be amazed!

* Daily: Each day was spent doing activities on the property and off the property which they can arrange for you very easily. The pool and family area were easy to get to and that is where we spent most of our days.

Don't forget HAPPY HOUR! Buy 1 drink and get 1 free. 4pm-5pm. Great way to start the evening off!

Yoga was every day as well as other activities. Just ask daily what the schedule is.

* Dining: All of the restaurants were very good. The room service was top notch also! You can't go wrong with any of the restaruants. We were there 4 days and didn't tire of all of the food.

Room tip: Try and get the 100 or 200 series bungalows over the water. They are closer to the pool and all of the restaurants.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AlohaSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DiegoStembertGM, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Ia Ora na Silva - and thank you for the "amazing" review! We're absolutely thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, including your overwater bungalow suite, the activities, and food. Thank you for choosing Four Seasons, and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
Mauru'uru,
Diego Stembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews