We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$2,102
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$2,098
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Trip.com
$2,384
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,949)
Filter reviews
3,949 results
Traveler rating
3,436
324
124
40
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,436
324
124
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arii moana fare hoa tere nui our honeymoon overwater bungalow mountain view fish room service plunge pool marine biologist kids club worth every penny main island sushi golf cart french polynesia heaven on earth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 3,949 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

The overall experience at the Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora has truly surpassed any expectations or preconceived ideas about Bora Bora or resorts in general. We were felt completely spoiled from the moment we checked in and it never stopped. We felt right at home. The FS app made our lives so easy before and during our stay. The staff, the concierge team, the outstanding food, their breakfast with their perfect croissants. The bungalow and its view were so amazing that it was a struggle deciding when to stay or go out. Definitely this was a perfect vacation that will be hard to beat in the future.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Journey37180630722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
_MJagla_, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Ia Ora na - we appreciate you taking the time to share your review here. We are thrilled to know that you found your time with us to be "total perfection" and you felt spoiled throughout your stay, while most enjoying our staff and your overwater bungalow suite. Thank you for joining us, and we look forward to a return to paradise soon.
Mauru'uru,
Maria Jagla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

We primarily chose to stay at the Four Seasons for the availability of their kids club, which ended up being the highlight of Bora Bora for our kids. The setting was amazing. Topa and his staff provided the kids at kids club access to outdoor water activities, cooking coconut bread, weaving baskets from palm fronds, and indoor playtime. They loved it! The resort is really beautiful, with access to great snorkeling. We also paddle boarded, but the winter winds meant that we mainly used the lagoon, which worked out great for our kids. Breakfast buffet was delicious, plentiful, and our favorite meal. As vegetarians, our other meal options were more limited and we ate one dinner at the Asian restaurant (Sunset) and the rest at the beach/poolside. The staff members were friendly and relaxed. We loved the availability the spa pools and tennis courts. The gym was small, but good enough for a workout to supplement the outdoor activities. The airport pickup and drop off were seamless. Overall, it was a great stay - thank you, Four Seasons!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MelWPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
_MJagla_, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Ia Ora na Mel - thank you for the lovely review! We are very happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, including our kids club, resort activities, the breakfast buffet, and our staff. Thank you for choosing Four Seasons, and we hope to welcome you all back again one day.
Mauru'uru,
Maria Jagla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Four Seasons Bora Bora is everything you see in pictures - absolutely beautiful and a unique setting in the world...However, prospective visitors to Bora Bora need to be aware of just how isolated you will be at any one of the hotels (FS, St. Regis, Intercontinental Thelasso, etc) - other than jet ski or snorkeling excursions, you will be "stuck" (admittedly not a bad place to be stuck) at the hotel unless you are willing to pay about $50/person RT to go over to the main island - which doesn't really offer that much anyway... Regarding the FS, a few disappointments in the FS operational execution: The "daily construction credit" which they promised upon reservation (due to constrution activities during our stay) were ultimately only applicable to certain activities/charges - not against your overall bill (not explained at the time of reservation...) Front desk and/or Concierge confused our dinner reservations for the first two nights. At one point during our trip, staff had mistakenly associated our room with another guest, leading to inappropriate charges being allocated to our bill (ultimately corrected). Food: lunch options are limited, and they were out of 3-4 menu items (of an already limited lunch menu) for half of our 8 night stay, and even once restored (chicken wings for example), product quality was poor and totally inconsistent with the same item ordered previously. Also, at their most expensive French restaurant, was the poorest quality fish preparation of any of the restaurants (undercooked, under seasoned, etc). Even knowing that maid service would be intermittent, the full service which occurred every 3rd day was inconsistent and often left us without full inventory of towels, washcloths, etc. . - I appreciate the logistical difficulties of Bora Bora, but at world class prices there's no excuse for lack of world-class execution. Despite my prior leaning toward's FS in other locales, if I ever return to Bora Bora, I won't necessarily automatically return to the FS and would also consider the St. Regis.

Room tip: In June, for sunset views from your overwater bungalow, choose the West-most bungalows on the West pontoon
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cyclco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
_MJagla_, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Ia Ora na Cyclco - thank you for your review. While we are happy to hear how much you enjoyed the beauty of our resort and the setting, we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your uncharacteristic experience. Would you be so kind as to e-mail me directly at maria.jagla@fourseasons.com?
Mauru'uru,
Maria Jagla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

I really enjoyed staying in the bungallow over the water with our own private lagoon. This was an amazing experience, wonderful staff and exquisite food. The Motu island is a peace of paradise on earth. Strongly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John77holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
_MJagla_, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Ia Ora na John - thank you for the "amazing" review of your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overwater bungalow suite, our staff, and the food, and hope to welcome you back again one day.
Mauru'uru,
Maria Jagla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

We had our vows renewal, private dinner at their hotel motu (island) and these experiences are forever. Strongly recommend this hotel. The staff is really good and the over water bangallo is an incredible experience. Spacious, clean, private ....This is a trip I would do again with my entire family

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
_MJagla_, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Ia Ora na Carlos - we appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We loved celebrating your vow renewal, and are pleased to know that you most enjoyed our staff and your overwater bungalow suite. We look forward to welcoming you back with your entire family soon!
Mauru'uru,
Maria Jagla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews