We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$2,094
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Priceline
$2,102
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,949)
Filter reviews
3,949 results
Traveler rating
3,436
324
124
40
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,436
324
124
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arii moana fare hoa tere nui our honeymoon overwater bungalow mountain view fish room service plunge pool marine biologist kids club worth every penny main island sushi golf cart french polynesia heaven on earth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 3,949 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

One of the best hotels ever for sure. Stayed in Bora Bora for 4 nights in the service was impeccable.
The staff was always very helpful . Every little spot of the hotel is well taken care of. Totally recommned .

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank 386flaviof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
_MJagla_, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Ia Ora na Flavio - and thank you for the "great" review! We are thrilled to know that you found us to be "one of the best hotels ever" and that you most enjoyed the service and our staff. We'd love to welcome you back again one day.
Mauru'uru,
Maria Jagla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

We arrived at the four seasons from Sofitel
Private island and before heading to the Conrad. Out of all of our accommodations we felt the four seasons was our favorite stay. We experienced friendly service throughout. The facilities were amazing - a beautiful spa, well landscaped grounds and lagoon, and a gym overlooking the ocean. We were upgraded to an owb with a pool, and enjoyed the spacious room, with a separate living room and ample area to spread out. Reading complaints about prices - tbh, costs are on par with the rest of bora bora. I heard other guests rave about the Conrad and how much better it was. Yes there was better snorkeling at other resorts, but if you really want great snorkeling, it’s best to book a day trip anyway. With the facilities and activities included (yoga, motu excursion, spa, etc) we thought the four seasons was an unbeatable experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dailln4n4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
_MJagla_, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Ia Ora na - we appreciate you taking the time to share your review here! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your babymoon stay with us, including your overwater bungalow suite, the service, and spa. Thank you for choosing Four Seasons - we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Mauru'uru,
Maria Jagla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Four Season BoraBora for our honeymoon and yes while pricey I can say for certain the service is just incredible. Their location on the lagoon is unbeatable as they really have a stunning spot!
We stayed in an overwater bungalow and the room was gorgeous. The food is expensive but the portions (in our opinion) were generous and was delicious.
Kayaks,snorkels, paddle boards and ceclos are free and can be hired.
We did a few activities such as ray & shark snorkeling (saw loads and visited the coral gardens) jet skiing tours and aqua biking (all fun!) and easily arranged through concierge.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and really we were super impressed by their hospitality. Thank you making our honeymoon memorable xx

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rae_lovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
_MJagla_, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Ia Ora na Rae - thank you for the "amazing" review! We're very happy that you chose to celebrate your honeymoon with us, and that you most enjoyed the service, your overwater bungalow suite, the food, and activities. We hope to welcome you back for anniversary celebrations to come.
Mauru'uru,
Maria Jagla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Staff is awesome, room was just as requested, our experience was great. Beach and pool area is amazing and the service was as expected. Best hotel during out 14 days stay at the island. We will return directly to this hotelnduring our next trip

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Companion10964069707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
_MJagla_, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Ia Ora na - thank you for the "great" review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, particularly our staff, your room, the beach, pool, and service. We look very forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.
Mauru'uru,
Maria Jagla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Maja is the absolute best private sitter! We wish we could take her home with us! My husband and I got to have a romantic dinner while my three kids were cared for by Maja. She played fun games with them, sent us photo updates and the kids raved about how much fun they had! She is a true professional and just a gem!

And as for the resort....I can’t say enough! The most beautiful place I’ve ever been! The service is five stars all the way!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank M5810ZCdebbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
_MJagla_, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Ia Ora na - and thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found Maja to be a highlight for your family. We certainly hope to welcome you back again one day.
Mauru'uru,
Maria Jagla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews