We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons Bora Bora for our honeymoon, and we had the time of our lives. The staff was absolutely amazing--we felt like royalty the entire time. We were greeted by name, and everyone was so attentive and friendly. The grounds are breathtakingly gorgeous; everything is so well maintained. The bungalows are beautiful. What a treat to take a bath while looking out onto the crystal clear lagoon with a mountain view. The food was delicious! We loved the Sunset Bar and Arii Moana. Food service was fabulous as well, and the breakfast buffet had so many wonderful options. The spa was gorgeous and so relaxing. Our entire stay was truly a dream.
We can't imagine a nicer, more romantic resort or location; we certainly don't know how we will be able to top this trip! We hope to come back one day!

Room Tip: West Pontoon is closer to the main resort/dining spots. We loved our mountain-view bungalow - 129...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
94 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello Rachel! Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy to learn that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and took the time to share your experience here. We’re especially pleased to know that you particularly liked our hard working staff, the grounds, your overwater bungalow and food.
Thanks again for the review and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,412
    230
    70
    23
    20
See reviews for
407
2,002
40
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

What can I say that already hasn't been said, other than that I am a changed person after my experience at the Four Seasons Bora Bora. I have never been in a more beautiful place and pinched myself every one of the five days I was there just to realize I was really in paradise. The Four Seasons Bora Bora is unlike any other travel experience I've ever had. I expected awesome, but was blown away by the level of service and luxury we experienced. From the get-go I knew we were in for something awesome when the most beautiful boat whisked us off to heaven. The check-in process was so unique and wonderful... we were met at the lobby by an individual assigned to show us to our bungalow and welcomed us "home," upon entering our "condo" as we called it. There was champagne, a cake, and fruit waiting for us... not to mention the amazing mountain view.

The rooms are unreal - everything is classy and clean. The bed, my god the bed. We're already looking into ordering the pillows/bedding - it was that comfortable. The staff EVERYWHERE knew our name, greeted us, and accommodated our every whim. This hotel is on top of things and it shows. We received an itinerary every day outlining our activities and what we had scheduled. They moved things around for us and made sure we had everything we needed. The pool, spa facilities, beach, restaurants, and lobby are all beautiful and well kept. There were only a few things that were even slightly less than wonderful...

- Room service took over an hour one night and arrived a bit cold... still good, but that was a little disappointing considering how much you pay for it.

- My Husband had some clothes dried and they ended up charging $70 for it... we wish we would have known and now that I read they have dryers I am a bit disappointed we weren't informed.

Otherwise, this place is amazing and if you have the chance to go, you'll be blown away. We sprung for the mountain view OWB and loved watching the sunsets. We loved the sunset bar food and all the food we had was great. The breakfast was typical and had enough to choose from. Basically, what I am trying to say is go... this was a life-changing experience for us and the best way I can think of to celebrate our 5th Anniversary!

Room Tip: Mountain View OWB was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank travelfoodie1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello and thank you for you outstanding review - to read that your stay was “life changing “is truly amazing. Our goal is create a memorable and enjoyable experience for our guest and to know that a guest was touched that deeply is truly a source of inspiration. It will be a pleasure to share this review with our staff. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Arriving into Bora Bora leaves you gobsmacked. Four Seasons is the epitome of excellence in every way. From the comfortable in-room checkin, to the highest service levels to the perfect bungalows with picture perfect views from the the massive bath, the lounge, the bed, the deck...from everywhere. Very difficult to fault - this was the highest standard in French Polynesia we encountered - rooms and service at Sofitel Moorea were great but did not come close to Four Seasons standard and Le Taha'a service was well below Four Seasons and Sofitel Moorea.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
18 Thank jbro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello, and thank you for taking time to review your stay. We're thrilled you a had a “perfect honeymoon” and that you enjoyed our signature Four Seasons service, your overwater bungalow and food. Also, thank you for choosing Four Seasons as your honeymoon destination- it’s always a pleasure to read that a guest had a perfect stay! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I spent 11 days at Four Seasons, Bora Bora for our honeymoon in September 2013. It was the trip that dreams are made of. The service was top notch, the rooms and views are breathtaking, and the activities and restaurants were excellent. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that all of our desires were met. We were treated like royalty from start to finish. It was so hard to say goodbye to such a wonderful resort. We can't wait to get back to FS Bora Bora!

Room Tip: Beach View Room 310,on the east pontoon. Water depth was approx. 6 feet deep. The current was not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello Katie, thank you for the lovely review! We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay here. We're very happy to learn you particularly enjoyed your overwater bungalow, food and Four Seasons service. We're most happy to hear that you plan on come back to see again one day! Thanks again- we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Went there for our honeymoon and obviously this resort ticks all the boxes that a resort like this should and it truly deserves a 5 dot rating, however I do feel like ther were a few things that were not perfect and in mentioning them I will let you decide wether those things matter or not.

Firstly however lets focus on the essentials:
The pickup from the airport is smooth, professional and very welcoming with great little boats, certainly the best of all the boats there to pick up guests.
The resort itself is impeccable, very clean and everything is top notch and works, ice machines and laundry machines available free of charge, come in very handy on a longer trip like ours.
Overwater bungalows are huge and have everything you could dream of. Everything feels high quality and is just beautiful.
Enough choice when i comes to food and bars, the food is very tasty and you can express exactly how you want things, they will accomodate your wishes as far as possible.
The water activities staff is very helpfull and friendly, great range of activities that are for free.

In terms of things that could have been better:
Afraid I definitely have to put service here. To be fair, no one was ever unfriendly, nor was there anything ever not solved to our satisfaction BUT I do feel there were a few instances where I should not had to contact them in the fist place. One day the free bottles of water were not refilled, we were also not told about the icemachine and the free laundry-machines. Some of the information we were given was incorrect and I do wish they had been a little more proactive in providing it rather than us going on expeditions to find out, clearly the missing information folder in our bungalow was a sign in itself. Waiters could also have been a bit more attentive, there were more than enough around but multiple times had to walk up to one of them to get their attention.
WIFI not for free is always a drawback, why can hotels and resorts not simply provide a basic service for free?
Sunscreen costs 45-55 USD, normal lotion about a third, and a lot of guests would use the 50+ sunscreen provided at the water activities desk for free even though not doing any water activities. Clearly a guest at a fine resort like this one should not have to feel like they are being ripped off on an essential item like that.
Also wasn't very impressed with the native dinner and dance, and feel like it's rediculous they don't deduct anything from the fee if you have a mealplan, after all you're not gonna have another dinner that night... Other places we've been to simply are a bit smarter about stuff like that.

All in all very happy about our stay and the critcism above might give a different impression but really for every point of crticism, there would be at least 10 positive things to say aboit this resort and it's location but I do feel like you should expect it to be more perfect than it is!

Room Tip: I did not check how much more the mountainview villas are but we had one obviously the view is amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Frankthetankoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking a moment to write a review about your experience at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your overwater bungalow, the arrival experience, food, and water activities. We also appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve the experience here. Thank again and we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Everyone and everything at the Four Seasons Bora Bora was spectacular during our stay. From pickup at the airport (you feel like royalty getting surrounded by 4 people taking care of you), to checking in (bags are taken care of, handed a drink, and greeted by name), to the rooms and views, to the food.... all excellent. Staff is second to none. Didn't care too much about Wifi because I wasn't coming here to work, but paying for that each day may cause a problem with some folks. Overall, this hotel has re-set my bar.

Room Tip: Farther out on the pontoons was our choice - if you don't want to walk that far, the hotel will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsdamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi there - and thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! It’s very exciting to read your review and know that you absolutely enjoyed you stay with us. It’s even more exciting to know that we raised the bar! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again one day...Soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the four seasons for our honeymoon (real original, I know). The resort, staff, views, and food were all excellent. A few items fell short of our expectations for a four seasons resort, but overall it was a fantastic experience.

Alex at the sunset bar was awesome. He had great drink and food recommendations and was always very friendly.

The things that bugged us were:
- paying for wifi
- shuttle to town costing $29 each way
- algae growing in tiles of hot tubs in the spa

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bostonbased1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello and thank you for sharing you experience and thoughts here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you particularly enjoyed the resort, staff, views, and food. We will make sure to tell Alex that you said hello and we also appreciate your feedback, which we will certainly use as we continue to better the experience here. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
4.5 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#6 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,574 reviews
5.1 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
4.3 mi away
Blue Heaven Island lodge
Blue Heaven Island lodge
#14 of 17 in Bora Bora
113 reviews
5.6 mi away
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Address: Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora is a South Pacific paradise, combining the highest standards of service with ultramodern comforts and the natural ease and gracious hospitality of the Polynesian culture. Set upon Bora Bora's surrounding coral atoll, the Resort is a vast tropical grove, replete with coconut palms and pandanus trees. Meandering channels of pure turquoise lead to the main beach or to smaller lagoons, waiting to be discovered. Every vista is breathtaking. The Resort offers 100 overwater bungalow suites and seven beachfront villa estates, all designed with thatched roofs and decorated with indigenous artwork. Four restaurants offer a vast selection of creative culinary experiences, while the full-service spa is balanced by the powerful rhythms of the Pacific Ocean and the tranquility of the island's lagoon - offering an unmatched combination of relaxation and exhilaration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
4 Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Four Seasons Bora
Four Seasons Hotel Bora
Bora Bora Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing