We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect in every way from beginning to end!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

2 weeks could not have been better. We celebrated both our birthdays with special plans for each of our birthdays. Every day was special. Restaurants, servers, housekeeping & front desk.
So many employees we'd love to name.
David from Arii Moana took such good care of us for Richard's private beach dinner-Excellent server-very professional.
Rainui & Vaihere with Lagoon Service made my birthday unforgettable!!
Irwin Chen always took care of our wishes at the front desk!!
Alexander at Sunset Bar was superb in every way!!
It was always a treat to come to breakfast-so much attention.
As we were waiting to depart for home we were met in the lobby by Michael Volk, General Manager on our final day. A real treat to meet him & to express what a excellent time we had.

Room Tip: The only thing we thought should have been included is WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hello Vicki, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience with here and we’re delighted to hear your great comments on our service and staff. It will be a pleasure to share this with the team! We hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,663 - 1,669 of 3,013 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We arrived after a two day journey to get there from Brisbane (Auckland - Tahiti). First impressions were great, greeted at the airport with flowers and a great service we were shown the lovely boat to bring us to the resort. First off, the boat was plush. We were offered cold towels and water and made feel very comfortable. The scenery is insanely beautiful and was just amazing. By far the most luxurious of all the boats there to collect guests. We felt very honoured!

When we arrived, we were given lovely mango juice and all guests were greeted by separate personnel ensuring everyone felt looked after. Very quickly we were taken to our amazing hut and were greeted with a lovely bottle of Champaign and local fruits. (Honeymoon treat).

We were on the left arm of huts which meant that it was a bit of a walk to get to all the amenities but still the scenery was so so beautiful you didn’t mind. The grounds are beautifully kept and the staff were always friendly and trying to help you out in any way that they could.

Good Points:
Book the jet skis! We had a blast on the round island excursion, it’s pricey but then everything there is and its bora bora so you come prepared.
Do the snorkelling, we are really enthusiastic scuba divers (in another review...bora diving...BEST dives of our lives) but the snorkelling was still lovely and there was plenty to see! Especially for beginners.
The service was great, sometimes the language barrier caused a few repeat requests, but all in all the staff were so lovely you couldn’t fault them.
The rooms are AMAZING!! The bed was great, the tub was amazing, you have your own private balcony and can jump straight into the water. Every balcony comes with an outside shower to wash off the salt water too....you just get the feeling they have thought of everything.

Minor minor things, that to be honest didn’t bother us in the slightest.
As stated above the walk from our hut to the restaurants and everything was a bit of a trek, that being said, if you are feeling lazy, you can always contact reception, they were always there to collect you and always on time.
5 star touches like razors, shower caps, tooth brushes....didn’t exist...however complimentary flip flops, beach bag and enough spare towels to dry an army....check!
Food – the food was nice, but not amazing. There are three restaurants in the resort, but only one opens for lunch, so as you can imagine, even if it was your favourite restaurant on the planet, after a week of eating in the same place its gets a bit much! That being said the standards were always great and the food was lovely. We also utilised room service for dinner twice, it offers the menus from all the restaurants and oddly enough some extras that you couldn’t get anywhere else. Unlike with other hotels, the room service charge was very small so we did avail of it twice!
A week in paradise is enough, that being said I was so so sad to leave. There were so many five star services there that made you really feel special, from the poolside water (replaced every half hour with fresh water with ice), specialised cocktails (I found a favourite on the first night off menu and they were making it for me for the week! haha), requested chopped up coconut (husband had never tried it) and many many more….oh…and a special mention to the golf cart that collected us with an extra man with a guitar in the front, we were serenaded all the way to the restaurant!
I could go on and on….seriously the most beautiful place I have ever been. Great hotel. What a honeymoon…amazing.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues ask for a hut on the right jetty!Less of a walk :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ker_schnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hello and thank you for choosing us as your honeymoon destination. We’re very happy to hear you loved your time with us and that you really enjoyed your overwater bungalow, the arrival experience, your excursions, and the resort in overall. Thank you for sharing your experience here and we hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

After spending 3 nights in LA, 5 nights in Moorea, we saved the best to last. And Four Seasons, Bora Bora did not disappoint! It was as if we had walked into a postcard.

I cannot fault this place at all, and I'm a very fussy person! Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but we made ourselves at home and were given a mobile phone so they could call us when our room was ready. So we had lunch and then buzz buzz, our room was ready and a buggy arrived to pick us up to take us there! Bungalow 422 was our home for the next 5 days - it was one of the furthest bungalows from the bars/restaurants but this didn't bother us as we enjoyed the walk back and forth. The bungalows are HUGE - 3 separate rooms and a lovely big deck - I could have stayed there forever!

We really enjoyed spending our time by the infinity pool, having spoilt ourselves with the beach in Moorea but once the sea had calmed down we also just stayed in our bungalow swimming in the sea and staying on the deck.

Food was excellent. We tried both the fine dining and sushi restaurants and they were superb - we also had room service a few times which was perfect. Breakfast was wonderful - different choices every day! And I loved having lunch around the pool in our lounger with a chilled glass of wine. I have to add a caveat here, be under no illusion if you are coming to Bora Bora food and drink is EXTREMELY expensive compared to UK. We live in London and are very used to high prices for drinks/food but this was off the scale so be prepared to spend!!

The service was just out of this world. I had to get used to very quickly being called my married name constantly - loved it! It was such a personal touch that they knew your names and would always ask how you are etc.

We had a wonderful massage in the spa - such a lovely experience to hear the waves lapping up on the shore whilst you are being given this sublime massage. Pricey but sooo worth it!

We didn't end up doing any excursions because we were having such a good time in the resort. We did head out one night to go to Bloody Mary's (personally don't think you should bother, food good but atmosphere lacking) but that was it.

I could not recommend this place enough - if it wasn't such a long journey for us I'd be back there in a flash. And I do hope that one day we'll get the chance to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hello and thank you for the great review. We’re very excited to hear that you enjoyed your Honeymoon in Bora Bora with us and we’re thrilled you really loved spending time in the infinity pool, our signature Four Seasons service, and your overwater bungalow. Thank you for choosing us as your honeymoon destination and we hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We travel a lot and usually on a budget; we decided to splurge on this trip and it was well worth it - a perfect experience. The over water bungalow with view of Mt. Otenmanu, Mt. Pahia, & Mt. Ohue was the most exquisitely built structure I have ever been in. The facilities are impeccably maintained and the staff is truly professional and everyone seems 'so happy' to serve you. I guess that's what living in paradise does for your outlook on life. We hope to return some day - it will be a hard (probably impossible) vacation to top.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kseuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello - and thanks so much for the lovely review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here! We're so happy to hear that you loved your stay and particularly enjoyed our amazing staff and the Four Seasons service and your overwater bungalow. Thanks again and we too hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Before arrival I was very impressed with the photos and with the reviews in tripadvisor. After arrival I think the service (amazing and they knew our names) is no doubt five star, but the location ( difficult access) and the food are not as great as I expected. After all I think that the value for money is below average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pmelo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello and thank you for sharing your thoughts here. We're thrilled that you found the service “amazing” also, thank you for your feedback which is valued and will be taken into consideration, as we are always striving to maintain a high level of excellence. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Best resort on earth! I've never had service like I experienced here. If I could rank it with a 10, I would. Don't be a fool and go somewhere else. Every penny is well worth the experience you will get at Four Seasons Bora Bora. Absolutely amazing.

Booked our trip in Indianapolis with Carey at Beach Bum Vacations. They also deserve 10 stars! It was my first time using a travel agent and I'll never go back! I'll also never use anyone but Beach Bum!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
12  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello Brain, thank you for the delightful review! We’re very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you really loved our signature Four Seasons service. Our staff prides themselves on being personable and helpful in every way possible, so it’s great to hear they exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience- we hope to welcome you back again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Hard to find anything wrong with this place after a week. Service is amazing. Iced water and towels magically appear wherever you are on the property. The staff is everywhere and incredibly attentive. They even all knew our names, even when we hadn't met that particular staff member. Kind of creepy (in a good way!).

Overwater bungalows (ours was #129) are spacious and perfect in every way. Well designed to take full advantage of the view and clear water. A bungalow at the end of the pier provides extra privacy.

Excursions are booked easily, would advise book in advance as everything good books up. They use vendors on the island so they can't do much if excursions are full.

Some Watersports kayaks, paddleboards etc are free and super friendly guys like Heiki will set you up with whatever you want to play with.

Breakfast buffet has good variety and delicious. Pool/beach has good food as well. Can't comment on evening dining - We were so spent from daily activities that we did room service every night. Honestly, with rooms this amazing and over the water, it was easy to get lazy.

Don't need to think twice, just book it, you will not be disappointed. Awesome stay and wouldn't stay anywhere else on the island!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Wow! We are so happy to hear you had such an enjoyable experience with us. We take great pride in the quality of our service and are glad that you felt well taken care of. Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#8 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,747 reviews
4.8 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
5.1 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
5.6 mi away
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
#2 of 17 in Bora Bora
242 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Address: Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range: $1,226 - $2,855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora is a South Pacific paradise, combining the highest standards of service with ultramodern comforts and the natural ease and gracious hospitality of the Polynesian culture. Set upon Bora Bora's surrounding coral atoll, the Resort is a vast tropical grove, replete with coconut palms and pandanus trees. Meandering channels of pure turquoise lead to the main beach or to smaller lagoons, waiting to be discovered. Every vista is breathtaking. The Resort offers 100 overwater bungalow suites and seven beachfront villa estates, all designed with thatched roofs and decorated with indigenous artwork. Four restaurants offer a vast selection of creative culinary experiences, while the full-service spa is balanced by the powerful rhythms of the Pacific Ocean and the tranquility of the island's lagoon - offering an unmatched combination of relaxation and exhilaration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Four Seasons Bora
Four Seasons Hotel Bora
Bora Bora Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing