We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Mineola, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

You will not find a better place to stay! They did everything for us with the Wedding and Honeymoon! I would recommend for business, couples, family or any trip! I was so amazed at the over the top above and beyond customer personalized service.

Room Tip: We loved the over the water bungalo
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HollyHayes1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello Holly, thank you for your sweet note -even more important thank you for choosing to celebrate you wedding and honeymoon with us! We’re thrilled you loved the personalized service and we hope to welcome you back again soon... Maybe for your anniversary? ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,263
    215
    64
    19
    14
See reviews for
374
1,874
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (849)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons for 5 nights after moving from the Le Moana. This hotel is a dream come true without a single flaw.

The staff is awaiting your every need, always friendly, and very attentive. The bungelows are like something out of a travel magazine. The pool, beach and grounds are the best there is anywhere.

Not much more to say about this but it is worth every penny. Loved every second of our stay

Room Tip: Get an OWB facing the Mt
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello and thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled we “exceeded all expectations” - we're also very happy to learn you particularly enjoyed our attentive staff, your overwater bungalow, pool and beach. We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay here- we hope to welcome you back again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have stayed in luxury resorts all over the world and this was the best. Every detail was attended to, from our arrival, to the beautiful spacious rooms, to the helpful concierges, to the attention to our children. It doesn't hurt that the resort and surroundings couldn't have been more beautiful. Every thing was anticipated before we ever had to ask and everyone was so accommodating. I cannot rave about this place enough. The resort it top notch in every way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
HI Amanda, thanks for the great review! We’re honored to be considered “the best of the best”. It’s very exciting to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay and in particular the arrival experience, your overwater bungalow and our helpful concierge team. Thank you again for sharing - we hope to welcome you andn your family back again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora is one of the most beautiful resort in the world. We had the opportunity to experience both the over the water bungalow and 2-bedroom villa during our visit this trip thanks to the extremely accommodating staffs at the resort.

While the over the water bungalow was unbelievably romantic and breathtakingly beautiful, the 2-bedroom villa had to be the most perfect setting for a family or two couples. We were totally blown away by the size of the villa and the pristine private beach just a stone throw away from the villa. Everything you could imagine in your dreams about the beauty of Bora Bora will surely be surpassed once you stepped foot at the resort. All the beauty of the Bora Bora island will not be fully appreciated without the wonderful and friendly staffs working at the resort.

Thanks for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ming C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello Ming, thank you for the kind note! It’s very exciting to hear you enjoyed you time with us and that you really loved the resort, our staff, your overwater bungalow and our fabulous villas. The villas are one of our crown jewels, and we are thrilled you were blown away by the privet beach and pool that are part of the villa. Thank you again for choosing Four Seasons, and we hope to welcome you back to paradise again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were stunned when we arrived at the resort. There are a ton of activities at the resort, and the staff really go above and beyond. The rooms were spacious, very cleanly, and well designed with the outdoor deck. It was a memorable honeymoon.

Our only problem with the resort was the food was not very good. It was fine, but at the fine dining prices they were charging, they did not at all deliver fine dining. It was mediocre in comparison to the average meal we have in NYC, not even comparing to nicer restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhishek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in particular your overwater bungalow, Four Seasons service and resort activities. We also appreciate your feedback, which we will certainly use as we continue to better the experience here. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Bora Bora for our honeymoon. We were amazed at the beauty of this location. Our over the water bungalow was perfect and the service at the Four Seasons was absolutely outstanding. The staff remembered us by name even remembered our preferences. There was a good variety of food at breakfast each morning. We loved drinking right out of a coconut each morning! We went for on a snorkeling excursion too and really enjoyed the variety of stingray we swam right next to. We had a couple's massage at the spa which faced the ocean side of the resort, it made the experience even more fantastic to hear the sounds of the ocean during the massage. We also took a yoga class on a deck on the water. A magical honeymoon, we would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello Jamie- thank you for choosing to celebrating your honeymoon with us. We are very excited to hear that your honeymoon was magical and that you really enjoyed the personalized service, your overwater bungalow, the food, and we love drinking out of coconuts too. Thank you for sharing your experience here and we hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had always used Bora Bora as my bucket-list vacation location and was thrilled to plan our trip. The Four Seasons was the natural choice for us; this is our favorite hospitality brand in the world. We enjoyed every moment on their picture perfect property, and appreciated the personalized service. The "magic" of the Four Seasons really hit us when we were greeted by name by a hostess on the dock, who took us to our bungalow. Some of the servers at the restaurants weren't as fabulous as the rest of the staff which should be noted by Four Seasons management.

The beds were amazing, the rooms gorgeous, and the view/location is from a dream. A few minor housekeeping concerns, but overall loved everything about our overwater bungalow.

We plan to return to this beautiful property very soon and already can't wait. It was worth every penny for the overall service and accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello and thank you for such a glowing review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the property picture perfect- loved the personalized service and enjoyed your overwater bungalow. Also, thank you for the feedback regarding the service in the restaurant- we look forward to your return! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
4.6 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
5.2 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
3.7 mi away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Address: Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora is a South Pacific paradise, combining the highest standards of service with ultramodern comforts and the natural ease and gracious hospitality of the Polynesian culture. Set upon Bora Bora's surrounding coral atoll, the Resort is a vast tropical grove, replete with coconut palms and pandanus trees. Meandering channels of pure turquoise lead to the main beach or to smaller lagoons, waiting to be discovered. Every vista is breathtaking. The Resort offers 100 overwater bungalow suites and seven beachfront villa estates, all designed with thatched roofs and decorated with indigenous artwork. Four restaurants offer a vast selection of creative culinary experiences, while the full-service spa is balanced by the powerful rhythms of the Pacific Ocean and the tranquility of the island's lagoon - offering an unmatched combination of relaxation and exhilaration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Jetsetter, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Four Seasons Bora
Four Seasons Hotel Bora
Bora Bora Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing