We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Nearby Hotels
$1,533
$1,447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$981
$930
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Conrad Bora Bora Nui(Bora Bora)
$773
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$1,170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$884
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$650
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$448
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$789
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
$401
$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Blue Heaven Island lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,087)
Filter reviews
3,087 results
Traveler rating
2,698
259
82
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,698
259
82
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset bararii moanatere nuifare hoamountain viewour honeymoonoverwater bungalowfishmarine biologistroom serviceplunge poolkids clubworth every pennysushigolf cartmain islandfrench polynesia
Filter
Updating list...
1,774 - 1,779 of 3,087 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I booked our 50th Anniversary vacation celebration through JOURNEY PACIFIC Travel. I asked the owner/manager, Colette Levine, to plan a "First Class" vacation which she accomplished beyond our expectations. Since my travel began 8 days after my Epidural injections for my back, I did not want to lift, long walking, or exert myself needlessly. We never needed to lift a suitcase, ride in any buses, etc. She arranged private transportation to & from airports, hotels, and restaurants. Colette booked us on Tahiti Nui Air in First Class. What pleasant 8-1/2 hr trip from LA; all the alcohol and food we could consume. Time passed very quickly. We landed in Papeete Tahiti and were greeted by a Morana Tour operator who knew who we were and that our vacation was a celebration. They retrieved our luggage and driven by a private SUV to the International Hotel for an overnight stay; they gave us an up-grade to an overwater bungalow. The next day we flew to Moorea and stayed 3 nights at the Hilton Lagoon & Spa at a Panoramic Overwater Bungalow which was extremely nice. A Breakfast plan was included; food was just ordinary. We had dinner at 2 restaurants worth mentioning. "Rudy's" for island fish dishes(Parrot fish w/crab in light source is a MUST and don't forget to get the CHI CHI cocktail). A second night we 'dined' at Honu Iti where the food and service and cost was excellent. (Any special is worth ordering. Both restaurants had free pickup and return to the Hilton. One excursion we must mention is the 6 hr day trip to swim with the stingrays. We were treated to our boat guide diving to retrieve Conk shell fish, and saw whales 6 feet in the front of our boat. After spending over an hour in the water snorkeling and swimming with stingrays and sharks, we then went to a private island for a wonderful grilled food lunch; great trip!!!
Now for the ULTIMATE-- we then spent the next three nights at the Four Seasons Resort on Bora Bora. We had requested an overwater bungalow in the 300 Series--not too far from the beach and restaurants, with only 3-4 feet of water off our deck. It was disappointing that we were assigned #419 with 10 feet deep water below. It was not acceptable and they moved us to #303 with 3-4 of under water. Bungalow #303 was a disaster as there was no hot water in the shower, the TV remotes didn't work and the telephone was shorted when maintenance attempted to fix the remote problem. Maintenance called the main office and Jacol , the hotel Manager proceeded to move us to a complementary VILLA with a private swimming pool, private Jacuzzi, and Private Beach. It was a WOW!!. The food at the French Restaurant was scrumptious and the service impecable. We booked side-by-side messages which were great. Service personnel go out of their way to make Four Seasons exceptional and all they claim it to be . If you want the BEST, ask Pacific Journey to book any of your travel to French Polynesia and make sure you find time to stay at the FOUR SEASONS BORA BORA.

Room Tip: At Four Seasons ask for rooms in the 300 series with mountain views. Food is VERY expensive so choose a breakfast & dinner plan.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hello Bernie, Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. Even more important thank you for choosing to celebrate your 50th Wedding Anniversary with us- we’re happy to hear you love the personalized service, spa, excursions, your villa and the “scrumptious” food. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for our 25th anniversary and spent a fortune here :-) Everything in the resort is carefully managed. I suspect the number of staff out numbers the guests there.

The beach is groomed. The garden is constantly pruned. Bug spray is done daily. Twice room services a day. Everything in the property is clean, beautiful and perfect.

All the food we had is super fresh, beautfilly arranged and delicious.

It breaks the bank, but the experience is absolutely satisfying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jazure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hello and thank you for choosing to celebrate your 25th anniversary with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and in particular the beautiful surroundings, Four Seasons service, accommodations and food. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went there for honeymoon in Jan 2013, the hotel and the view were very beautiful. The room was great and service was good.
The French restaurant was the best I have ever tried!

The hotel has free shuttle boat to the main island, the boat was very nice and well maintained , which was very comfortable !

We have received a very nice honeymoon gift which made us very touching and we are very thankful for all the staff in the hotel ! They provided overall great service !

Just a little bit comment:
1. Too many fly in the breakfast restaurant , and the staff seems don't have the motivation to make any change to the condition . And the choice of the food in breakfast was limited.

2. The beach is very rough, it is quite uncomfortable to walk on the beach. The current in the water is too strong to swim.

3. We forgot to bring Universal power adapter, and we want to borrow from the hotel but the hotel took 2 days to find us a adapter, which was a bit disappointed to find it happened in a world-class hotel like Four Seasons.

總括來說我們的旅程覺得非常滿意,borabora 四季酒店是一個非常值得到訪的地方。雖然在某些小地方上依然有改進的空間,但整體環境和酒店設施都非常好而服務也非常貼心。另外酒店的滅蚊工程做得不錯,基本上沒有蚊子,比附近的其他酒店做得要好。

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L7220KOchrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay here! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and in particular the beautiful surroundings, your overwater bungalow, and Arii Moana. It’s quite an honor to be considered the best French Restaurant you ever tried. We also, appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast and availability of universal power adaptors. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to paradise again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I were to the French Polynesia for honeymoon, staying at various hotels in Moorea and Bora Bora to have different experiences. The last of them was The Four Seasons Bora Bora, which was expected to be the best one. Our experience in the hotel could have been unforgettable. The whole staying was perfect. However, at the last minute, my iPod Touch was stolen from my carry-on baggage by a hotel employee.

Besides this experience, the hotel is amazing. Our bungalow was very lovely and comfortable, with a view to the sunrise. We were welcomed with complementary champagne and fruits and a congratulation letter from the hotel. The complete hotel is a paradise with beautiful landscapes. We spent most of our time at the beach and pool where the service was great. The staff refilled our glasses with fresh water and ice all the time. The towels over the lounge chairs were replaced every time they got wet. We also had lot of fun snorkeling in the hotel’s lagoons and kayaking around the overwater bungalows.

Everything could have been perfect. However, while I was checking-out and my luggage was taken to the ferry by the hotel’s employees, my iPod Touch was stolen from the front pocket of my carry-on. I was really disappointed when already in the airport I realized that something was missing. So, if you are planning to stay at the Four Seasons, take care of your belongings all the time. Otherwise, you can be disappointed.

Afterwards, I wrote to the hotel website. However, I didn’t receive their apologies.

Room Tip: All overwater bungalows have nice view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Arturo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hello Arturo - thank you for taking the time to review your stay here! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and in particularly your overwater bungalow, the landscape, resort snorkeling/activities and pool.
We also very much appreciate your additional feedback regarding your iPod and our Executive Office is reaching out to you directly, with the greatest concern for your comments.
Thank you - and we certainly hope to welcome you back again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

In my opinion , the first thing you should always ask yourself before choosing a place to stay , is what kind of experience you would like to get . In my particular case I chose Four Seasons Bora Bora for "safety reasons" . It was my first trip to French Polynesia so I did not know pretty much what to expect in terms of level of service , food and etc so in these kind of places working under brand, you feel more secure being away from your home. Well I was not mistaken. The place provides good level of service in all aspects. The staff is very attentive, nice and helpful. Food is good. But unfortunately this is ALL about this place. Bungalows do not give a sense of privacy which is probably your case, bearing in mind the concept of the place. Besides that if you live close to the shore it gets too noisy. In terms of activities, if you you are among those who like to swim out of your villa with your snorkel gear on and to watch the beauty of coral fishes swimming under, AVOID it . There is absolutely no one there. It was very funny actually to watch people who just arrived putting their fins and a mask and jumping into the water going out afterwards in some period of time with disappointed face and never putting their gear again. That's actually how you would understand who was a newcomer to the resort. Another funny thing - BOOK your paddle board in a advance !!?? Otherwise you might not find a spare one in a rush hour for paddle boards. Dear Four Seasons' management, whoever is responsible for activities over there, maybe it's time to buy some more? Scuba diving activity is outsourced . At the moment to Top Dive. In the bottomline, if you prefer lazy relaxing vacation near the swimming pool with nice view around and top class service, probably it would be the right choice for you. The only question in this case why to fly so far in case you are from Europe ? But you have more adventuralist spirit and you would like to get more unique and real spirit of French Polynesia there are so many places to discover over there, maybe better not to loose your time here.

Room Tip: Choose the furthest bungalow from the shore otherwise gets noisy from passing by buggies and main facilities of the resort
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Juanita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hello Juanita- thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience here.
We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed our attentive helpful staff, food and the beauty of Bora Bora.
We also appreciate your feedback regarding snorkeling and paddle boarding. We do hope you had the opportunity to visit our Marine Biologist Oliver at our lagoon sanctuary, which is home to over 100 colorful species of fish. Also, with a wide variety of water sport actives including paddle boarding we’re sorry to hear you had a hard time getting out on the water.
Again, we appreciate your feedback, which we will certainly use as we continue to better the experience here. Thanks again - and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews