We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Four seasons bora bora was absolutely perfect. What can I say that hasn't already been said... The setting for the overwater bungalow is perfect. This is paradise, and perfect for a honeymoon. It is relaxing, beautiful and the service is good. The prices are definitely high and if you are on a budget, this is not the place to go. Also. If you are a thrill seeker, you would not be happy here. this resort is for relaxing and lounging and visiting the spa. Having visited vitape (the main town in bora bora), we cancelled most of our other visits outside the resort. If you don't mind spending the extra money, stay on the resort.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience here.

And we're very happy to hear that you particularly enjoyed your overwater bungalow, Four Seasons service and the beauty of this amazing island.

Happy Holidays to you and we hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,854 - 1,860 of 2,880 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was the third stop on our honeymoon trip and was very nice. We were only there for a couple days which was nice because we would have been bored to death had it been longer. The bungalows were awesome! Ours was leaking in the middle of the room when it started to rain but besides for that, it was great. My husband was not impressed by how hot the island was (great AC in the bungalow's) but the beautiful sunsets helped his forget. People were telling us how they were there for 10-12 days and we were in shock! Don't get me wrong, it is one of the most peaceful, romantic places I have ever been but 3 days was definitely enough. I should probably add that we are in our mid 20's and everyone told us we would appreciate it more when were in our 30's and 40's. We shall see...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hi Jessica - thanks for your review! We appreciate the time you took to write this and for sharing your experience here.

First off, we're thrilled you particularly enjoyed your overwater bungalow, the beatiful sunsets and the peace and romance of the island. And thanks for the heads up on the leak in your room - we'll be sure to atend to that right away.

We hope to see you back when you're in your 30's and 40's ;) Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I won't bother echoing all of the hundreds of praises for Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora on TripAdvisor. It is truly spectacular and I highly recommend a visit.

What was notable to me, however, was that this was not the five star Four Seasons experience that I have come to expect after staying at many FS properties worldwide. The service was a bit slower and there wasn't as high of attention to detail as is standard. The food was mediocre and, other than the sheer volume of the breakfast buffet variety, lacking any wow factor. This was true for the 75XPF Thanksgiving dinner buffet as well, unfortunately.

The overwater bungalows are large and well-appointed. I recommend that you request the mountain-facing view, as waking up to the torquose water and Mt. Otemanu is breathtakingly beautiful. The layout of the other bungalows also afford a feeling of privacy, which is much appreciated. Don't worry about having to walk too far to the end of the pontoon--you can request a cart to take you to your destination and they will arrive within 15 minutes. I did want to mention that the toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, lotion and bath gel) are poured into local pottery. I can certainly appreciate the artisanal touch. But thinking about how many times the pottery has been refilled for guests, I would have liked the option to have single-use products for the room.

The spa is delightful and the staff are extremely personable. I did observe that the complimentary aloe vera gel container was empty for several days. Again, it's that lack of attention to detail that I have never before experienced at a Four Seasons. There is a decent fitness center, a relaxation center, and female-only/male-only sections with an eternity pool and steam room.

We enjoyed taking the stand-up paddle boards and kayaks out for a spin, and the lagoon was teeming with gorgeous tropical fish. Remember to book ahead for time with their marine biologist. The highlight was the sting ray and shark safari, and this is absolutely a must-do for your list of activities!

So for the property itself, I would rate it a 10 out of 10. However, for everything else that makes the Four Seasons a luxury resort experience, I would rate it a 7 out of 10.

Finally, I suspect that many of the couples are on their honeymoon or visiting for a special anniversary celebration, so these minor details may go unnoticed when one is on cloud nine. For myself as well, this was a wonderful holiday and we do intend on returning.

Room Tip: Mountain view upgrade worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1AlohaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Hello there - and thanks very much for the nice review. We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and recommend a visit (the ultimate compliment!)

We're also happy to know that you particularly enjoyed your overwater bungalow, the spa and the on/underwater activities. And thank you for your feedback on speed of service, food and bath amenities - all well taken and considered.

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons and we hope to welcome you back again one day. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was my first time staying at a Four Seasons resort, and I'm hooked! The service and attention to detail was unbelievable. My wife and I ordered a bottle of wine at dinner one night and didn't finish it, so they saved it for us and brought it to our room the next afternoon for us to finish. The scenery was amazing! It literally looked like a beach-type screensaver you would find on a computer! Would definitely recommend booking through Custom Tahiti Travel! Jackie answered all of my questions in a matter of hours! She definitely made sure we had everything we needed for our trip, and we felt extremely well-prepared for it!!

Room Tip: Low 300s bungalows offer privacy without such a long walk to the rest of the resort
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thanks for your review Matt, and for taking the time to share your experience here!

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your first Four Seasons experience - and that you're now hooked ;) We certainly pride ouselves on the service and attention to detail you noted. And the scenery and natural beauty of Bora Bora truly is spectacular- we agree with you whole-heartedly.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back here in paradise again one day - Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Four Seasons Bora Bora is paradise, a perfect escape! The service is nothing short of spectacular, no detail overlooked, every guest treated like royalty. The resort treated us to an amazing upgrade, truly a dream come true. Everyone should experience the Four Seasons Bora Bora at least once.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hello Bob! First off, thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us, and we're so happy to hear you had a great experience here.

And thank you for your lovely comments about Four Seasons service and attention to details - that's what we strive for every day!

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back for another celebration in the future - Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

What can I say, this is the most incredible paradise on earth. This resort made the experience completely enjoyable in every way. Every little detail is taken care of from having a fresh towel ready whenever you need one. It's incredible how the grounds are impeccably taken care of. When you track some sand from the beach onto a walkway, there's someone there to sweep it up right behind you. There's a resident marine biologist that takes you around their private snorkeling lagoon with a huge array of fish and natural coral (Bring bread from breakfast). The food was equally enjoyable with a breakfast buffet including everything you could want and a different fresh fruit juice mix every morning. The restaurants have amazing fresh fish and fruits and succulent desserts. The service staff will help you with anything you need from room service to scheduling activities and arranging trip to the main island. The absolute best part of the resort though is the bungalow. We had a mountain view, which is probably the best view to wake up your day you could have. The only sounds you hear in your room are the waves crashing against the stilts the bungalow sits on. I thoroughly enjoyed swimming and snorkeling off the back deck, although the current is a little strong. Like everyone says, you won't want to leave.

The only sad part is that it's so incredibly expensive, but you definitely get what you pay for. We made it a little cheaper by grabbing some groceries from the only store in Vaitape the first day (Chin Lee's).

Room Tip: Mountain view is definitely worth the extra money. You're already paying a lot for this resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gatordan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hi Dan - thanks so much for the nice review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here.

We're thrilled to learn that you particularly enjoyed all the lttle details, as well as our marine biologist Oliver, the restaurants and food, Four Seasons service and your overwater bungalow!

Thanks so much for choosing us to celebrate your honeymoon, and we certainly hope to welcome you back again one day. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Paradise. Frist class service. Most beautiful lagoon in the world. Amazing food. Wonderful activities. This was our honeymoon as was most of the other couples with a few anniversary celebrations. Not many kids, although there are lots of activities for kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hello Mike! Thank you for taking the time to review your honeymoon stay with us - we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We're pleased to hear that you particularly enjoyed Four Seasons service, the beautiful lagoon, the food and the assortment of activities.

Wishing you continued bliss, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
4.5 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,663 reviews
5.1 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
4.4 mi away
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
#5 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Address: Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range: $1,175 - $2,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora is a South Pacific paradise, combining the highest standards of service with ultramodern comforts and the natural ease and gracious hospitality of the Polynesian culture. Set upon Bora Bora's surrounding coral atoll, the Resort is a vast tropical grove, replete with coconut palms and pandanus trees. Meandering channels of pure turquoise lead to the main beach or to smaller lagoons, waiting to be discovered. Every vista is breathtaking. The Resort offers 100 overwater bungalow suites and seven beachfront villa estates, all designed with thatched roofs and decorated with indigenous artwork. Four restaurants offer a vast selection of creative culinary experiences, while the full-service spa is balanced by the powerful rhythms of the Pacific Ocean and the tranquility of the island's lagoon - offering an unmatched combination of relaxation and exhilaration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
4 Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Four Seasons Bora
Four Seasons Hotel Bora
Bora Bora Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing