We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“This was our honeymoon trip, and it was completely amazing.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was our honeymoon trip, and it was completely amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

What can I say, this is the most incredible paradise on earth. This resort made the experience completely enjoyable in every way. Every little detail is taken care of from having a fresh towel ready whenever you need one. It's incredible how the grounds are impeccably taken care of. When you track some sand from the beach onto a walkway, there's someone there to sweep it up right behind you. There's a resident marine biologist that takes you around their private snorkeling lagoon with a huge array of fish and natural coral (Bring bread from breakfast). The food was equally enjoyable with a breakfast buffet including everything you could want and a different fresh fruit juice mix every morning. The restaurants have amazing fresh fish and fruits and succulent desserts. The service staff will help you with anything you need from room service to scheduling activities and arranging trip to the main island. The absolute best part of the resort though is the bungalow. We had a mountain view, which is probably the best view to wake up your day you could have. The only sounds you hear in your room are the waves crashing against the stilts the bungalow sits on. I thoroughly enjoyed swimming and snorkeling off the back deck, although the current is a little strong. Like everyone says, you won't want to leave.

The only sad part is that it's so incredibly expensive, but you definitely get what you pay for. We made it a little cheaper by grabbing some groceries from the only store in Vaitape the first day (Chin Lee's).

Room Tip: Mountain view is definitely worth the extra money. You're already paying a lot for this resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gatordan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hi Dan - thanks so much for the nice review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here.

We're thrilled to learn that you particularly enjoyed all the lttle details, as well as our marine biologist Oliver, the restaurants and food, Four Seasons service and your overwater bungalow!

Thanks so much for choosing us to celebrate your honeymoon, and we certainly hope to welcome you back again one day. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,162
    204
    57
    19
    14
See reviews for
349
1,798
38
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Paradise. Frist class service. Most beautiful lagoon in the world. Amazing food. Wonderful activities. This was our honeymoon as was most of the other couples with a few anniversary celebrations. Not many kids, although there are lots of activities for kids.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello Mike! Thank you for taking the time to review your honeymoon stay with us - we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We're pleased to hear that you particularly enjoyed Four Seasons service, the beautiful lagoon, the food and the assortment of activities.

Wishing you continued bliss, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Everyone should get to experience this at least once in their lifetime! Truly one of the best vacations my husband and I have ever taken. It is romantic, peaceful and relaxing. Our bungalow was gorgeous with breathtaking views from the bed, the tub, the deck and living. Even though there isn't a ton of stuff to do, we still did not get to do everything we wanted to do. Funny how that happens when you can just sit and marvel at the beauty around you. Most importantly, the service was impeccable - everyone was wonderful! We will definitely go back some day.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about the walk to some of the bungalows, they are very good about taking you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IUWashUgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello - and thank you so much for the review and for sharing your experience here!
We're thrilled that you and your husband so enjoyed your time with us here in Bora Bora, and that you particularly enjoyed your overwater bungalow, the beauty of the Island and especially Four Seasons service.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to paradise again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Went here on our honeymoon. Amazing hotel, amazing service. Everything was perfect. Worth every penny. Room over water had its own private deck with table. Service was extraordinary. We did not want to leave. Probably the best hotel experience I have ever had. If you are thinking abuot staying anywhere on Bora Bora only think of the Four Seasons. The food was amazing. They have a private lagoon for snorkling. They pick you up from the airport in a beautiful boat. Everything about our stay there was just amazing. We were speechless the entire time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hi Sean! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and for sharing your experience here. We're honored that you chose to celebrate your honeymoon wih us in Bora Bora.

We're especially happy to hear that you enjoyed Four Seasons service, your overwater bungalow, the food, the beautiful lagoon and our custom boats!

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you both back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We would like to thank the Four Seasons Crew for making our honeymoon perfect. After having seen the other resorts on the Island I am very confident to say that The Four Seasons is the best resort on Bora Bora. The Bungalows are wonderful and the whole resort is jaw-dropping. I mean, they even have their own marine biologist to go snorkeling with you in the lagoon (thank you Olivier!). How impressive is that?

But what really made our stay special was the staff! The staff really has hospitality in their blood! We never experienced such attention to detail and such dedication to perfectionism before. Thank you very much for the late check out and the "special suprise" on our last day!

I don't understand the people who complain about the pricing of the food. We loved the food and found the restaurants to actually be good value. For example the mediterranean buffet at only 60$/pp was very good value for a 3 course "all you can eat" dinner, especially when you consider the quality of the food. The deserts were the best we ever had! Don't go for the meal plan that your travel agency will probably be trying to sell you - you might very well overpay.

We will never forget the beauty of the resort and are looking forward to our next stay at a Four Seasons Resort.

Best Regards
DS&AS (Room 306)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dickbratze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on here, and for the lovely review! We couldn't be any happier than knowing we helped make your honeymoon everything you wanted it to be.

We're also happy to hear that you particulary enjoyed your overwater bungalow, the food, our marine biologist Oliver and most of all Four Seasons staff and service.

We hope to welcome you back one day to celebrate with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

It'll cost you, but they really treat you right at the Four Seasons, Bora Bora. The motu (island) where the hotel is located is private, lush and amazingly situated. The beach is a pristine expanse of white sand, the pool is lovely and there's not a bad view from any of the lounge chairs. The bungalows are without peer -- incredibly well thought out and executed with the highest quality finishings. You will sleep better in these beds than you knew was possible. Get a 5:30 am wake up call and enjoy the greatest sunrise of your life. Take their 1/2 day snorkeling trip with Cristophe. Go jetskiing around the lagoon. Wake up early one day, snag a poolside bungalow and take a long nap after a big buffet breakfast. Go to the sunset bar at 5 pm and watch the sun sink over the main island and light up the sky that surrounds you. The food is really, really good and the drinks are really, really expensive. It's heaven, paradise, a miracle on this earth so if you go, make it for something special and memorable and really take the time to enjoy yourselves.

Room Tip: Bungalow 426, while further from the restaurants and pool had a SPECTACULAR sunrise and was very, ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hlyne82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi there - thank you for the great review, and for taking the time to share this here!
We're very happy to hear that you particularly enjoyed our motu, the beach, the pool and its views, your overwater bungalow, the food and all the activities/excursions (sounds like you did a lot!)

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons, and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Everything we could have asked for and more for our honeymoon. Already trying to figure out how to come back. Top shelf everything, from service to accommodations. And the food is fabulous. Many different restaurants to choose and all are great. Incredible sunsets. Do you need more convincing?

Room Tip: Save up, but it is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi David! Thanks so much for your review and for sharing you experience with us here.

We're so happy to know that you had such a great honeymoon stay at the Resort - and especially that you're working on a return plan already! We're also thrilled to hear that you particularly enjoyed Four Seasons service, your accommodations, the food, restaurants and of course those beautiful Bora Bora sunsets!

Thanks again for choosing Four Seasons, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, and hoping everything back on the East Coast is ok for you after the storm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
4.3 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
5.2 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#9 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Address: Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora is a South Pacific paradise, combining the highest standards of service with ultramodern comforts and the natural ease and gracious hospitality of the Polynesian culture. Set upon Bora Bora's surrounding coral atoll, the Resort is a vast tropical grove, replete with coconut palms and pandanus trees. Meandering channels of pure turquoise lead to the main beach or to smaller lagoons, waiting to be discovered. Every vista is breathtaking. The Resort offers 100 overwater bungalow suites and seven beachfront villa estates, all designed with thatched roofs and decorated with indigenous artwork. Four restaurants offer a vast selection of creative culinary experiences, while the full-service spa is balanced by the powerful rhythms of the Pacific Ocean and the tranquility of the island's lagoon - offering an unmatched combination of relaxation and exhilaration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
4 Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Four Seasons Bora
Four Seasons Hotel Bora
Bora Bora Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing